We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Park Piolets

Save
Share
Carretera General 2, N 19, Soldeu AD100 Andorra
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
$320
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$355
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (303)
360
Panoramas (67)
Room & Suite (362)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 18 hotels in Soldeu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Park Piolets MountainHotel is a four-star premium mountain hotel located at 1800 meters altitude surrounded by the incomparable natural setting of Soldeu, Andorra. Located 300 meters from the Grandvalira gondolas and 600 meters from the “Vall d'Incles” valley, where you can enjoy all types of winter and summer activities. The hotel has 150 rooms with spectacular mountain views, free Wi-Fi, Wellness Mountain Spa, Lounge bar with terrace, two restaurant (1817 Restaurant, as well as Kao Soldeu Chinese signature cuisine Restaurant during the winter season), Kids Club, exterior and interior parking with electric vehicle charging stations and cycling room. An oasis of wellness with all of the amenities you'll need for an unforgettable experience. All rooms as well as Kids Club, lobby, lounge, ski room and restaurants have recently been renovated. Possibility to have two connecting rooms with their private entrance door. An ideal option for parents with children or group of friends.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
929Reviews33Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 666
  • 193
  • 40
  • 20
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LxoJ wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughter and I live an hour away and we decided to come here on a rainy day for an evening at the spa. Small but lovely and tranquil. The water in the main pool, indoor wade pool, and outdoor jacuzzi is chilly and could be 2 degrees warmer. The indoor salt water jacuzzi is perfect as well as the sauna and steam room. We had not planned to stay for dinner but decided to try the bar and food. Absolutely terrific and had gluten free options too. The bartender was so attentive. The pizza is amazing! Even though we live somewhat nearby, we plan to return and do an overnight. Thanks for a nice evening.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hospitality Team Park Piolets MountainHotel and Spa, Otros at Hotel Park Piolets
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear phrasewrite, Thank you for visiting our Mountain Wellness Spa. We are happy that you enjoyed its tranquility and new salt water treatment and thank you for letting us know your recommendation concerning its temperature. We will take into account. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food selection and service of our lounge bar. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Hospitality Team – Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
Read more
ronalddepree wrote a review Sep 2021
Tremelo, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very Friendly staff Breakfast & dinner buffet excellent, qualitatively, varied and with good service and top desserts for lactose intolerant people Beautiful big rooms and very well cleaned Top wellness
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hospitality Team Park Piolets MountainHotel and Spa, Autre at Hotel Park Piolets
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Ronalddepree, We thank you for choosing to stay at Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa during your recent stay in Soldeu and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor users. We are glad to read that you throughoutly enjoyed the quatlity and variety of our buffets as well as the care we put in offering options for lactose intolerant people. Desserts are after all one of our passions! Thank you for letting us know that you also enjoyed the design and cleanliness of our rooms as well as our recently renovated Mountain Wellness Spa. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon, Kind regards, Hospitality Team – Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
Read more
Geronimo wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Mocked by receptionist. Shocking. A 3*-star hotel at 4* prices. A disgrace really. I never write reviews, but I’d like to say my piece about how miserable this hotel is: - *NO* A/C in the rooms. It was scorching hot in our superior room located under the roof - 30 degrees at least throughout the day. With the climate crisis already in full swing, it would be a good idea to have some kind of ventilation installed. We immediately complained as we were sweating like pigs, manager said he could only move us to a lower-category room. No fan available. “Just leave the windows open”. No drink on the house to make up for the disagreement. Terrible. At night, even with windows fully open, the roof kept all the heat, which made our sleep practically impossible. Quite rich to stomach at a rate of EUR 240 the night. Also no slippers in the room (handy in a hotel with a spa…); and a dangerously overheating mini-fridge in a wooden cupboard. Shower gel bottle empty. - Underwhelming buffet. Supposed to be open until 10pm. We came in at 9pm, staff had stopped replenishing food and were already shutting down. The available scraps were overcooked and stale accordingly. Buffet also understaffed. It took 20 minutes to get someone’s attention for a bottle of water. - Filthy and antisocial spa. You have to book a slot to use the spa at an *extra* cost of EUR 20. Understandably, there are many kids around this time of the year (summer holidays). Therefore, the hotel offers a special adults-only session from 7-9pm. When we arrived at 7pm, we found a dozen kids that were to overstay for another hour. We found that simply anti-social and frustrating. Also, the Turkish bath wasn’t clean: a thick layer of fungus everywhere. - *Obnoxiously* loud music for FIVE hours played by a DJ outside the front of the hotel that could heard from the 5th floor. - We’re a same-sex couple. On check-in, manager asked us if we wanted a double bed offering to switch us to a twin room. - One final insult, when we checked out, the receptionist asked if we had had a nice stay. When we replied “no” he literally laughed in our faces. He didn’t ask any details, nor did he offer any apology. All in all, I would strongly warn against booking with this hotel. No respect for customers
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hospitality Team Park Piolets MountainHotel and Spa, Autre at Hotel Park Piolets
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Dear Geronimo, We thank you for letting us know about the different incidents you experienced while staying in our establishment. As customer satisfaction is very important to us, we have investigated and will take the necessary measures to correct everything that can be. Let us address some of your comments. First, we must say that you were in Andorra during an unprecedented heat wave. Until now, A/C was not needed at 1800 meters altitude as nights have commonly been quite chilly in Soldeu. If this becomes more regular, we will take all necessary steps to insure guest comfort. When you commented on this situation to our team, they offered a lower floor unit, would not have been so warm … We are sorry you decided not to take advantage of this option. As far as our buffet is concerned, we are sorry to hear that you felt it was not being replenished enough. You visited us at a particularly busy time, and although we keep replenishing until 9h45. During your stay, the 9:00 to 10:00PM schedule was unusually busy and food just seemed to vanish immediately upon being offered. Our restaurant staff is nevertheless available at all times to prepare, upon request, anything missing. Slippers are available in our suites as well as at the reception of our spa. As you mention, spa cost is not included in the cost of the room as we have decided a few years ago not to unnecessarily increase the price of our rooms for those of our guests who do not wish to use this facility. It is clearly indicated, and offered as an option, during the booking process on our website. The spa is constantly being cleaned, but when it is busy, we find it hard to have people respect their agreed upon schedule and are often faced with guests asking us to come back at a later time when trying to clean some of the facilities. We are sorry you did not like our musical evening, finishing at 21h00. We finish early so as to provide some ambiance without disturbing our customers’ rest and the feedback we have received up to now has been very positive, but we will study other options so as to ensure maximum customer satisfaction. With regards to our check-in employee asking you if you wanted a double bed or a twin bed, it is customary for them to do so when guests did not ask for a specific option on their booking. We apologize if it made you feel uncomfortable. It was not intended as such, on the contrary. We thank you for letting us know your opinion and will try to take measures so as to keep improving customer satisfaction and quality of our service, for which we are usually quite highly ranked. Kind regards, Hospitality Team – Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
Read more
Léa Frn wrote a review Feb 2021
15 contributions17 helpful votes
Well, for a 4 stars I am really DISAPPOINTED. The hotel itself and its location deserve 4 stars BUT the service, the details and the customer attention CLEARLY NOT. We had a triple room which has obviously a higher cost than a double room BUT the third bed in question was absolutely terrible, my friend couldn't sleep at all the first night because it was a little sofa bed with a non-existent mattress thickness and a huge bar right on the middle of the back. So we went to the reception to complain about it (regarding the price of the room it's absolutely unacceptable), the lady told us that she will ask someone to bring us like a second mattress to be more comfortable and guess what ? We're still waiting for it and we never heard back from the reception, no apologies, nothing. I look young while I am 26 yo and I am pretty sure if an older person than me came to complain she/he would have received the second mattress because the lady at the reception really looked down on me which is completely unprofessional. Plus, the bedroom does not even have a coffee machin, slippers, bathrobe or even water to welcome guests and the food at the buffet is always cold on the plate. So, this is kind of a deception regarding how we have been treated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hospitality Team Park Piolets MountainHotel and Spa, Other at Hotel Park Piolets
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Dear Léa F, We thank you for choosing Park Piolets Mountain Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Soldeu. We apologize for the fact that your stay was anything but perfect and are surprised to hear that your friend’s bed was not comfortable. We recently changed all of the beds in our rooms and removed all “supplementary” and “fold away” beds. It would be very useful if you could indicate in which room number you were staying so that we can review it. There must be a reason why our reception team could not find a solution that satisfied you. We are accustomed to deal with these issues when our guests are not in their room so as not to interfere with their rest, so maybe you did not realize that our technical team visited your room. This is actually one of the reasons we are so highly ranked in terms of customer service by guests of all ages. We are also sorry to hear that the quality and temperature of our buffet did not please you, we tend to receive very good comments with this regard, in particular since plates are stored under heat lamps in order to prevent them from getting cold. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay in Andorra and wish you safe travel back home. Best regards,
Read more
Bobmarley wrote a review Feb 2021
United Kingdom8 contributions
We loved our short stay in this hotel, the staff was really great, we liked our room and the quality of the bedding, very good wifi connections, good breakfast, many activities, we also loved shopping in the city, really cheap, we took the opportunity to fill up the tank.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hospitality Team Park Piolets MountainHotel and Spa, Other at Hotel Park Piolets
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear 1Bobmarley, We thank you for choosing Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa for your recent holiday in Soldeu. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay in our establishment and that you enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff, the comfort of our rooms, as well as our wifi connection (Andorra is amongst the 10 countries in the world with the fastest internet connection!) and the quality of our buffets. We are glad you enjoyed shopping and the many of the other activities Andorra offers and hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hospitality Team – Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ahotels piolets park hotel soldeu, ahotels piolets park and spa, ahotels piolets park soldeu
LOCATION
AndorraCanillo ParishSoldeu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Park Piolets
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Park Piolets?
Nearby attractions include The Harp (0.2 miles), Ski Canaro - pistas para debutantes (0.3 miles), and Barcode (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Park Piolets?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Park Piolets?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Park Piolets?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Park Piolets?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Park Piolets?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cort de Popaire, La Caleta, and Fat Albert's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Park Piolets?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Park Piolets located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Soldeu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Park Piolets?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Park Piolets offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Park Piolets?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.