We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daphne Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daphne Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Start your review of Daphne Hotel Apartments
 Click to rate
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked for the period 12 Feb to 19 Feb 17 Has an outdoor pool but was a bit cool for us to use Room was ready for us just after mid day. Given room 108, which was on second floor After reading various reports regarding this hotel was very apprehensive but need tot have worried. Yes the place needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What an A* hotel! This is the kind treatment we received: • A lovely clean hot water bath with a hot shower. Bath products. • Clean beds (with no hairs). • A pool and sea view. • Kitchen wear, including 4 of everything. Normal glasses, wine glasses, cutlery, saucepans, coffee set (don’t ask me how you use that), saucepans –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First room we was given 106 was noise couldn't sleep next to the road , and at 7 In the morning we was woken up but cleaners out side our bedroom having a full on discussion! I complained and hanged room to 206 and the electricity was not working , then changed to another room when we finally could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrosLukeNeophytou
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AndrosLukeNeophytou, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience but we are sorry and apologize we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Be assured that we take them very...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not too many positives, unfortunately. On arrival, the reception was disorganised and had our three couples mixed and matched in different rooms. Fun for some maybe, but not me! The room was basic and reasonably clean. The heating was inadequate for the size of rooms and the cleaner kept turning it down. One of our group found previous occupants clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ruth R, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry and at the same time concerned to read your input and impressions on your stay at the Daphne Hotel Apartments. All your remarks are taken into serious consideration and discussed with our team in order to take corrective actions, where needed. Sincerely hope you will give us another...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 204 – Two-bedroomed apartment, first floor level overlooking the pool. Overall in the apartment the floors were not particularly clean – my slippers had to go in the wash upon my return. Kitchen - Shoddy and out-dated. The two ringed electric stove was dirty and rusty and sat on a very low level ‘unit’ together with the electric kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhbletchley
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jhbletchley, Thank you for choosing the Daphne Hotel Apartments for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We are really sorry for not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't honestly know where to start my friend and myself both have mobility problems asked for ground floor when first book way back in July 2016 where did they put us 3rd floor no lift when we pointed this out to reseption he shrugged and said everyone wants ground floor next morning they did move us , the place really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen J
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Maureen J, First of all thank you very mush for your comment. We really care our guests' opinions and comments about their stay. Because we know that our guests' comments are important for us to give direction to our route. Sorry if we couldn't meet up some of your expectations during your stay however please be assured that your...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another two weeks in the Daphne and value for money is what it is all about.Situated in the centre of Paphos it is close to the Harbour Sea front,bus station,bars and restaurants.The apartments are a nice size and even in January the heating is good. Have stayed before and very quite but block 4 is close to the Rose Pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear david s, Thank you for your review of the Daphne Hotel Apartments. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you again on a future visit to Cyprus. Kind regards from Paphos, Your Hotel Daphne Team

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

the room was basic but very clean, we did not eat in the hotel so can not comment. the hotel was a very short walk to the sea front and within all the shops and bars. the staff were friendly and we had no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynellangollen
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jaynellangollen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and the service. We thank you for your positive words regarding our friendly staff, and especially regarding our central location, which is ideal to explore the nice surrounding. We loved...

Reviewed January 12, 2017

Breakfast was good the tea and coffee machine was out of order for a week had to ask for kettle so we could have a drink. The evening meal was veg out of a tin and smash potato meat full of bone and fat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joan F, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community of Tripadvisor regarding your holidays at Hotel Daphne. The Daphne Hotel Apartments is situated in a prime location in the heart of the touristic Kato Paphos. It has easy access to a variety of shops, bars and restaurants in the area. It is within walking distance to the...

south wales
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Well I don't know where 2 start on this four off us checked in on Christmas eve four 7 days well off there was anyway we could have turned around and gone straight back we would we booked for half board think we only eat breakfast twice and evening meal 3 times at the most so cost us more money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marleysouthwales
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear marleysouthwales, Thank you for choosing the Daphne Hotel Apartments for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#48 of 90 in Paphos
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 90 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#42 of 90 in Paphos
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#43 of 90 in Paphos
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $23 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get rooms well away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles philmaskell, 3 days ago | Read review
“Very loud pub opposite.”
 of 5 bubbles jhbletchley, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“block 2 for quite but block 4 for sun”
 of 5 bubbles 366davids366, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 605joanf, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles marleysouthwales, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question