We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Daphne Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daphne Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of this hotel is perfect, couple of minutes from Seafront, Supermarket and Bus Station to name but a few. Excellent value for money, the room was clean and the food was lovely, even for a fussy eater like me. All the staff very friendly. And a great pub across the road. We had a lovely time and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyhlg6
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a week in November. We had a two bed roomed apartment and three of us paid £30.00 per person per night on an all inclusive basis. In terms of value for money this is very good. We had no problems with the noise from the pub across the road. We had good internet connectivity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank offonmyholidays
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a good location, near beaches, main harbour, restaurants and bars. lovely room, was nice and clean, the cleaners came in everyday. Bar staff Mario & nick were particularly friendly and polite and did a very good job in looking after hotel guests. last night of the holiday my dad got locked in the bathroom haha, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina J
Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Budget hotel offering good location, All inclusive for a week Good standard of food, hot and fresh, not a lot of choice but tasty. The staff are friendly and helpful overall a good week for a budget price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulc1985
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paulc1985, Thank you for your helpful review. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and the location! We hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards from Paphos, Your Hotel Daphne Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic for what ? the homeless. The staff could be nicer only the cleaner was welcoming, after all the holidaymakers do pay the wages, only part enjoyable was the historical part !! Rooms are disguisting had to even eat out it was that bad. Never again did not feel like a holiday at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleigh A
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hayleigh A, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the management team for consideration. Our attentive and friendly team treats all of our guests courteously and with respect. We...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the Daphne late on Sunday evening and was quite appalled by the place but did not realise how tatty it was until the light of the next morning. The place was nothing like the pictures on the internet, it was in desperate need of a coat of paint and the rooms completely up dating. The key fob...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandra h
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sandra h, Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry and at the same time concerned to read your input and impressions on your stay at the Daphne Hotel Apartments. All your remarks are taken into serious consideration and discussed with our team in order to take corrective actions, where needed. Sincerely hope you will give us another...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Just five minutes from beach and harbour and round the corner from a local supermarket the staff are extremely friendly welcoming and very happy highly recommended although it is near a pub so in evenings there is very loud entertainment from a actually very good singer but I would recommend being on a higher level than ground as the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathercamball30
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear heathercamball30, Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor! Our team is comprised of hard working individuals aspiring to leave an impression. We were happy to see that were able to show you our hospitality and you were able to enjoy the overall experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once more here in Daphne Hotel...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Awful place. .run down.dirty..unhelpful manager..old tatty furniture. Well tended gardens?lol.where were they?.very cheap..you get what u pay for..big mistake going here..pay a bit more and not be dissapointed. Terrible choice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kabdab
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kabdab, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! Our first priority is making you feel home. Our most sincere apology as we failed you this time.But rest assure that our staff do really their best for making the stay of each one of our guests comfortable as possible. Nevertheless we are always looking for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My room was basic but clean. The staff fantastic. Its one minute walk to a big supermarket. Its only minutes walking distance to the harbour, bars, cafes, restaurants, and pubs. If I came to Paphos again i would stay here, without a doubt. The breakfast is plentiful, and enough choice. And PANCAKES!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank missjones2015
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear missjones2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and service. We thank you for your positive words, especially regarding our delicious culinary as well as our central location which is ideal to explore the nice surrounding. Also thank...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

absolutely brilliant,all staff was friendly,,they'd do anything for you if you asked...i was all inclusive,,all food was home cooked,,,no frozen anything,,only a small choice but it was hot and tasty,,better than other hotels I've been. beer is ok and served in pint glasses.location is terrific 2mins stroll,,sea, marina,bars,shops,cafe s restaurants..all on the flat..no hills....to the left there s 60s bar,,karaoke...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank berylpete
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear berylpete, Your good ratings make us happy and we thank you for your nice words. We are happy to know we could fully meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our location. Daphne Hotel offers several shops, restaurants and bars only a few minutes away and surrounded with the beautiful nature. We wish you all the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 90 in Paphos
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#52 of 90 in Paphos
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#46 of 90 in Paphos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $23 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view to make the most of the sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles wendyhlg6, yesterday | Read review
“Block 2 is not too affected by noise”
 of 5 bubbles offonmyholidays, 3 days ago | Read review
“lower floor rooms, pool view is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 816katarinaj, 4 days ago | Read review
“There are no good rooms but travellers need to be aware there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrah988, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Best to go top floor as ground floor far to noisy at night til morning”
 of 5 bubbles heathercamball30, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay