We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Daphne Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daphne Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Myself and my partner have just returned from my 2 week stay in the Daphne Apartments in Paphos and cannot express my utter disappointment enough in this accommodation. Simply dreadful.The first apartment we were allocated on our arrival date was not fit for purpose. The toilet did not flush, the shower didn`t work and the smoke alarm didn’t work. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been on holiday to many places and stayed in a lot of hotels and I have to say this has to be one of the worst I could have taken pictures but there would have been far too many the rooms are basic and the décor poor and not very clean other peoples hair on the floor etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole h
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear carole h, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience but we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Be assured that we take them very seriously... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked half board but after the first couple of days didn't eat in the Hotel as the food & menu was extremely poor. Halfway through our holiday we arose to find a note on the coffee table, which we were shocked to realise that someone had entered our apartment whilst we were sleeping and placed the note on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time contributor. Stayed 5/09 to 15/09 in Room 313. Location excellent as very central, room clean but basic, air conditioning really worked. Back facing balcony was quiet and apart from a bug on the floor when we arrived (not a cockroach!) I am unable to fault the service and facilities provided. Room cleaned each day with clean towels provided.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return. Kind regards, Your Hotel Daphne Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights B&B. Including flights it was half the price of the more upmarket hotels. It is very basic but I do think you get what you pay for. It's clean, new towels and maid came in and cleaned every day, air con was great and the location is superb. It's between the noisy clubby area and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon m
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sharon m, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and service. We thank you for your positive words, especially regarding our good value for money as well as our central location which is ideal to explore the nice... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well had a really bad start with the recpionist who was very rude and arrogant. Room was ok apart from fridge not working. The bar staff was very pleasant and helped as much as he could also the male receptionist/barman plus other jobs he had to do. Overall average hotel for your money.

Helpful?
Thank Markos L
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Markos L, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by a number of issues. Be assured that we take them very seriously and... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I MUST note from the outset I have never given a negative review of a hotel before but this hotel was quite easily the WORST I have ever stayed in and thats over 100 now... For what I am about to list, I have taken photo evidence of everything stated below: 1) Reception - we arrived very early evening and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gavin S, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. Also, we take... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at Daphne and there was some trouble with rooms, so they transferred us to another hotel for free for one night, but that was ok with us, since the other hotel was also amazing, also they gave us a free breakfast for our remaining days at Daphne. We had a room in third floor, facing the Mediterranean Sea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikus K
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mikus K, Thank you for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that we could offer you a lovely holiday in our hotel and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Thank you so much for compliments to our apartments. We are looking forward to welcome you once again to provide you some more great time... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A great base within easy reach of everything ie sea, harbour, supermarket, bus terminal & not far from the shopping mall though you've seen one you've seen them all nothing to sing home about The hotel staff worked hard though not many of them & were friendly in particular sorry if I misspelt staff members names Marios , Kurios &... More 

Helpful?
Thank H2652DHmartins
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear H2652DHmartins, We’d like to thank you very much that you took the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. Fantastic that you have had a relaxed holiday at our hotel. We will surely work hard on developing the hotel and its services to always meet and exceed your expectations. Once again, we wish to thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#46 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#70 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#47 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#49 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3 | P.O.Box 60175, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $22 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay