We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veronica Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Veronica Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good breakfast. Nice place, near to the town. Bad service, not good cleaning in rooms, some of the staff were rude. Cocoroaches and ants in some of the rooms. You can go for holifdays if you do not want a lot of services and if you just want to relax. But if you want comfortable place and a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaTh94
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

well we knew what we were expecting from previous reviews! budget hotel and awful food! we booked as we were going to a wedding in pafos so needed somewhere cheap to stay! check in was quick and we did have a lovely revamped room! which was clean! with a huge corner bath! however sheets were not changed and neither were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LOUISE S
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Louise. As a general manager of Veronica Hotel I appreciate that you are bringing those issues to my attention as it is in our primary interest to offer a quality service to all of our guests. It doesn't matter if we are a 3star hotel we never compromised our standards of services according to our budget. We are taking... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Pleasantly situated with a pool location reminding me of an oasis. The Hotel was clean and generally quiet and of a good value. The Bar was pleasant, but I only tried the breakfast buffet which was included in the price and none of the other meals. The breakfast was basic and presumably aimed at the Russian holidaymakers who were predominant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Marc! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Veronica Hotel in Paphos. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant vacation experience with us and that you had found our services of a good value for money. We would like to wish you a marvelous summer time and we hope to see you... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Thought it was time to write a review about this hotel . Have holidayed at this hotel for 9 years now and have enjoyed every trip . Friendly welcome at reception on arrival and at any time during our stay , Room , restaurant and bar staff efficient and considerate making us feel appreciated as customers rather than just persons... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alan! Thank you so much for sending us this wonderful review about Veronica Hotel. It really means a lot to us as it comes for a guest that he is coming for 9 years in the row! We would like to assure you that we are going to make your holidays very special. Have a nice time and we... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, not too expensive. Very Nice hotel with good food. Beautiful garden. Great place to just unwind and relax. The owners stay in the hotel and keep an eye on everything which is great. Eating dinner in hotel garden it was the best part .

Helpful?
1 Thank angelka842
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello angelka842. Thank you for your kind and flattering review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your vacations with us. Yes the owner and the general manager are always around making sure that the hotel is operating smoothly. We would like to wish you a wonderful summertime and we are looking forward to... More 

South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

My husband & I have stayed at the Veronica,for the last four years for one month at a time. It's a happy atmosphere the minute you step through the door, not only from staff but management also. Denise Butterfield xx

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Denise! We are so excited to read your review! Thank you so much. We are looking forward to see you at the end of June. Take care. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is worth 3 stars, good location, close to amenities, comfy rooms, all have a balcony. What the brochures don't tell you is that unlike previous years the hotel now caters for the Russians. We spoke to people who come year after year that were so disappointed with how standards have dropped. We'd booked half board through Mercury Direct,... More 

Helpful?
Thank davjohno
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello davjohno and thank you for giving us your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. It's true that the Russian market has increased the last couple of years and as a business we can't exclude any customer from our hotel I trust you understand our position. As the hotel manager I am taking very seriously your comments about the... More 

Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Just spent another wonderful holiday at the Veronica Hotel. Weather was great the room was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the reception, and the food very good and varied. I have a food intolerance but this did not prove a problem to the restaurant staff and I was served with some lovely meals. Nothing was too... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vera W
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vera! Thank you very much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel. We are so excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays with us. We would like to wish you a marvelous time and we are looking forward to see you again soon. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

just come back from a weeks stay at the veronica hotel this is our fourth time we have stayed here in four years. we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis the breakfast service is very good offering a very good choice ranging from full fried English to cereal ,toast or continental style breakfast including fruit and yoghurt plenty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephen! Thank you so much for your genuine review about your holiday time at Veronica Hotel. We are so excited to read that you had a great time in Cyprus and that our services met your expectations. Petros and I we are wishing you a great summertime and we are looking forward to see you again. Take care. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

What this hotel lacks: Beach towels, room wifi, changing towels (were never changed during 6 days stay), "do not disturb/make up my room" plates, shower gel, shampoo and other bath mini-kits (non of them, except for the soap).. What is extra-charged: Refrigirator(!!!) in the room, safe boxes (there was no one in our room). The restaurant is more like school... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Владислава Б
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Владислава Б! Thank you for giving us your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. As you are mentioning at your review we are a 3 star hotel and we are doing anything possible in our capacity and budget to offer high quality services. Veronica hotel is one of the first hotels in Paphos and we are doing regular... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

735 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (449)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#51 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#68 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#54 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#50 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#70 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $31 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay