We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veronica Hotel

Save
Share
Danaes Street PO Box 60364, Paphos Cyprus
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$81
Hotels.com$65
Priceline$81
Travelocity$65
Orbitz.com$65
CheapTickets$65
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (844)
Room & Suite (213)
Pool & Beach (133)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Veronica Hotel
Updated 05/08/20

About

#43 of 72 hotels in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Paphos, Veronica Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quiet environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Veronica Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Paphos.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a sun terrace while staying at Veronica Hotel. In addition, Veronica Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Paphos trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Veronica Hotel Paphos, visitors can check out Church of Panagia Theoskepasti (0.9 mi) and The House of Dionysus (0.9 mi), some of Paphos' top attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out WhyNot Cafe-Bar, Begonia Garden Cafe, and Boulevard Bistro Wine Bar, which are some wine bars that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are looking for something to do in the area, Paphos Harbour and Port (1.2 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Veronica Hotel.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Veronica Hotel is sure to make your visit to Paphos one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek
857Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 204
  • 286
  • 192
  • 87
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jannick S wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
Disappointing stay at the Veronica Hotel. Not the same room as the pictures, fridge didnt work, horribel beds. We only stayed one night, so we didnt do anything about the problems, but I wouldnt recommend this hotel at the pricelevel that we paid for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
S S wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited Cyprus on our honeymoon in 1988 and decided to visit Cyprus again this year for our 32nd anniversary..although we didnt stay at the Veronica hotel we wanted to visit this place for old times sake as we had very fond memories of this family owned hotel in 1988. It had changed a lot from the front and we went in for a drink, explaining to the reception desk why we had come. It's such a shame that the hotel has lost its warmth in greeting people - I suppose it's called progression!... we had a quick look around- bought back many lovely lovely memories!.. we rode around Cyprus on a little moped with any helmets in those days..and one morning in the moment of showing off my husband sped out of the hotel and we both fell off it..we limped back in and the hotel owner bought some iodine to our room to put on our little wounds..and then gave us free drinks in the evening..its those little things we will not forget.. we still remember the hotel as it was then and not now..memories are strong ...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded May 7, 2020
Dear S S. We have been deeply touched from your review about Veronica Hotel and the memories you have spending your honeymoon with us back in 1988. Its true that things have changed a lot since then and Veronica couldn't left behind. Nevertheless we are always keep our standards and move on with all the necessary changes. I feel that the 80's and 90's were the good ol' days we will always cherish in our hearts and minds. We wish you all the best, stay safe and we hope to see you in Cyprus again. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manage
Read more
madpaul wrote a review Mar 2020
glasgow116 contributions69 helpful votes
On arrival greeted by a friendly guy on reception. Our room surpassed expectations as had not booked a pool view but actually had a superb view with sun on our balcony until 1ish. The room was spotless with a table and chairs inside and on the balcony. This you do not find in many budget or premium hotels. The best hair dryer I have ever had in an hotel ! The pool area including the showers and toilets were again spotless as were the communal areas. A charming young lady served in the bar with very reasonable prices. Now the downside. Food. Which was unfortunately only Luke warm on all occasions. There was a fairly good choice but it was not to a good standard even for a budget hotel. Ok we didn’t starve but the experience left a lot to be desired. The best thing was the scrambled egg at breakfast! Which is hardly the way you want to remember a hotel by. We were the last people in the hotel before it was forced to close for the coronavirus. We hope they can weather the storm and then perhaps improve the food. The location and hotel itself was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool view morning sun. Rooms at front of hotel evening sun
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded May 7, 2020
Dear madpaul. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your holidays at Veronica Hotel. I will come straight forward to the food you mentioning to say in our defense that prior to forced closing we were forced to reduce our staff due to the pandemic. That caused some operational problems including our kitchen staff. We wishing you all the best. Stay safe! Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
Daphane M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
No porters to help get your luggage to rooms on arrival guided to lift but when you get out there was still 5/6 short flights of steps to go up and down to then find a lift around the corner that went to the floor we needed Reception staff and waiters were friendly and Diana in the bar was lovely Food repetitive Swimming pool filthy Cleaners moody and room wasn't ready on arrival Very noisy while we there due to football teams staying with nothing to keep them entertained Check hotel website as well as booking site they are very different hotel website being the true one
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear 262daphanem. We appreciate that you brought your concerns to us. Our policy is to welcome all the feedback we can get as we always want to improve our services. We are a 3 * Hotel and we are offering a decent holiday experience for those who are traveling on a budget. That means that we do not offer some extras that you can find in hotels with higher ranking. Nevertheless we are taking your remarks under serious consideration for further improvement. We wish you a wonderful time and we hope to see you in Cyprus again in the future Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
Colette D wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
First time at this hotel but will certainly go back. Reception was excelent when we arrived allowing us to have our evening meal before registering as we would have missed it. All staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough. Food was good and some of the themed evning meals were very nicely presented. Room was spotless and had regular cleaners. Very regular bus service from right outside the hotel and very cheap. Only down side was a member of staff was unusually friendly with a guest. That said, the guest was quite obviously infatated with the staff member and made it qute obvious in the dining room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at the back have plenty of sunshine
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear coletted844. Thank you so much for your positive review and the high rating you gave to our services. We are so excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays and we are truly looking forward seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veronica hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Veronica Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Veronica Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Island Cove Adventure Mini Golf (0.6 miles), Memories Cocktail Bar(CAT BAR) (0.6 miles), and The Crocodile Pub (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Veronica Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Veronica Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Veronica Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veronica Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry House, Estia Greek Restaurant And Tsipouradiko, and The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Veronica Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Veronica Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Veronica Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Veronica Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Veronica Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (1.4 miles), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (4.6 miles), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (4.1 miles).
Is Veronica Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.