We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Veronica Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Veronica Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, clean, air con- good, I had my comfortable bed:-). The people/ staff were so friendly and helpful. I felt like staying at home. I am recommending hotel Veronica to all. I had a very nice holiday - thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Joana92016
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Joanna! Thank you so much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel and the high rate you gave us! We appreciate it very much. We wish you a marvelous autumn time and we are looking forward to see you again. Take care. More 

Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AS a 3 star hotel i would give it an average rating when compared to another 3 star hotel that i went before coming to Veronica Hotel. To have a fridge you have to pay extra which in my opinion its not fair especially since its Summer! Breakfast was okay though.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Crista A
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Christa and thank you for giving us your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. As our hotel is one of the first in Paphos we have gone through a lot of upgrades and renovations and we are always looking to improve our guests' holiday experience. We would like to assure you that we are taking your comments under... More 

cheltenham
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the title says at one time I expect that this hotel was a nice quiet friendly place where lots of british families spent their holidays being one of the first in Paphos I know because I have been visiting Cyprus since 1970 and have seen many changes to what I now regard as my second home some good/some bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjtravellergloster72
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pjtravellergloster72. We appreciate that you got the time to write this analytical review about Veronica Hotel. Our policy is to listen carefully to all the comments and the feedback we are getting from our customers in order to improve our services. Do you understand though that we can't exclude any particular nationality from visiting us even though we recognize... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello! We stayed at the hotel Veronica for 8 days and we liked it. We could change our room and got the other with a sea view (without paying!). The cleaning in the room was good. We didn't noticed any insects in our room! Eating. We got HB. All eating was very tasty! There wasn't so many dishes as in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vkon19
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello vkon19! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review about your holidays at Veronica Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your vacation with us. As for the buffet variety we will certainly consider your recommendation. We wish you a wonderful autumn time and we are looking forward to see you again. Take care. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best value deal and didn't disappoint for one night . Very large room and huge modern clean bathroom . Cosy pool area with very reasonable food prices . Perfect location too . Only issue was at the end when we went to pay with euros they had already taken the full payment from the card used to reserve . This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Natasha! We would like to thank you for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your vacation and we are looking forward to see you again. As for the payment you should inform us at your arrival. Take care. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Good breakfast. Nice place, near to the town. Bad service, not good cleaning in rooms, some of the staff were rude. Cocoroaches and ants in some of the rooms. You can go for holifdays if you do not want a lot of services and if you just want to relax. But if you want comfortable place and a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaTh94
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Maria. We appreciate your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. As you saw the rich nature despite all our efforts it cannot prevent some pests to enter to our hotel. We are doing regular pest control in order to eliminate the problem. We thank you anyway for the remarks and we assure you that your feedback has been... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

well we knew what we were expecting from previous reviews! budget hotel and awful food! we booked as we were going to a wedding in pafos so needed somewhere cheap to stay! check in was quick and we did have a lovely revamped room! which was clean! with a huge corner bath! however sheets were not changed and neither were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LOUISE S
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Louise. As a general manager of Veronica Hotel I appreciate that you are bringing those issues to my attention as it is in our primary interest to offer a quality service to all of our guests. It doesn't matter if we are a 3star hotel we never compromised our standards of services according to our budget. We are taking... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Pleasantly situated with a pool location reminding me of an oasis. The Hotel was clean and generally quiet and of a good value. The Bar was pleasant, but I only tried the breakfast buffet which was included in the price and none of the other meals. The breakfast was basic and presumably aimed at the Russian holidaymakers who were predominant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Marc! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Veronica Hotel in Paphos. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant vacation experience with us and that you had found our services of a good value for money. We would like to wish you a marvelous summer time and we hope to see you... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Thought it was time to write a review about this hotel . Have holidayed at this hotel for 9 years now and have enjoyed every trip . Friendly welcome at reception on arrival and at any time during our stay , Room , restaurant and bar staff efficient and considerate making us feel appreciated as customers rather than just persons... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alan! Thank you so much for sending us this wonderful review about Veronica Hotel. It really means a lot to us as it comes for a guest that he is coming for 9 years in the row! We would like to assure you that we are going to make your holidays very special. Have a nice time and we... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, not too expensive. Very Nice hotel with good food. Beautiful garden. Great place to just unwind and relax. The owners stay in the hotel and keep an eye on everything which is great. Eating dinner in hotel garden it was the best part .

Helpful?
1 Thank angelka842
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello angelka842. Thank you for your kind and flattering review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your vacations with us. Yes the owner and the general manager are always around making sure that the hotel is operating smoothly. We would like to wish you a wonderful summertime and we are looking forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

748 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#46 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#47 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#68 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#48 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#71 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $31 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay