We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Sofianna Hotel Apts.
 Click to rate
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a good time in this hotel , even we only stayed for a few days since we had to move from the original hotel we booked, The Hotel is in a great location nearby the harbour and bar street , but not noisy at all. Staff is very kind and very friendly! Our cleaner was very nice ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragmel
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Sofianna was good but it is clear the place needs some refurbishment and updating, which I understand is planned. Suggest they significantly improve the wifi connection in the rooms as part of this work. The hotel though is very well located near some excellent restaurants and the harbour and archaeological sites are within walking distance. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colinsweeney
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked into a studio apartment (room 126). This was quite dated, however it was clean, the air conditioning was good and it had a decent shower. Unfortunately the balcony just overlooked other people's front doors so never actually used it. The pool area was very nice with plenty of sunbeds. It looks like it is in the middle of being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliGee999
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Sofianna Hotel Apartments and surrounding area was an excellent choice for my first visit to Cyprus, we were in the mist of great bars, restaurants. We found a superb little restaurant tucked away nick named the Hidden Gem. The beaches were wonderful so much to see. Sofianna's staff were great. Always cheerful, hard working. A fantastic pool and bar. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail W
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

Woking, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks from 21st September to 5th October 2016. We had been in contact with the hotel in advance due to mobility issues and we're pleased to be given an upgrade from a standard 1 bedroom apartment to a superior 1 bedroom apartment with a garden view as requested. The main reason for this is the walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Sofianna hotel Apts. we stayed in room 419. What a gorgeous stay. Room was out of this world. Didn't expect it to be so huge and comfortable. Every thing we needed was in the room. Staff were excellent and so helpful. The bar staff by the pool were so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey H
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a four night stay at the Sofianna Hotel Apartments. Overall not a great experience. Booked a two bedroom apartment but due to the hotel being overbooked we were given a one bedroom superior. The room was lovely and modern so that was ok. Shower hopeless not powerful enough. Our main disappointment was the service. Unfortunately our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide our guests with great experiences and regret not being able to exceed your expectations. We do hope that you will give us the chance to...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We stayed a week on studio at the end of September and began of October, this was comfortable. Nice place and frendly staff. Good location. One men had a accident on step he slipped, a women from bar (far from this place) imedietly come over and asked how he was and render assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leenilang
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

SUFFOLK ENGLAND
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place once we upgraded .The new appt are a must. Great staff so helpful bar staff are lovely couldn't do enough for us. I would suggest hotel management Sort out the putting of towels out on sun beds and then going off for the day. This was so blooming annoying. Early bird catches best sunbeds😬 In all lovely will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW S
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion with reference the pool towels has been noted. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards,...

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We stayed here for one night before heading up to Latchi, the apartment was very comfortable and spacious. Can't comment on the pool as we didn't use it but a quiet night's sleep and would stay here again if needing accommodation in Paphos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverleyturner2014
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nereus Hotel
Nereus Hotel
#58 of 90 in Paphos
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#42 of 90 in Paphos
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#51 of 90 in Paphos
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 90 in Paphos
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Address: 9 Agamemnon Street, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofianna Hotel Apts. 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sofianna Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofianna Hotel Apts
Sofianna Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#42 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sofianna Hotel Apts. staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sofianna Hotel Apts. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay away from restaurants with weddings in the area ! if you go in by accident be very careful with the toilets!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dragmel, 1 week ago | Read review
“You will have to look at it again in 18 months to see the changes.”
 of 5 bubbles 808gailw, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“get a deluxe suite as all other rooms are from the seventies”
 of 5 bubbles K1533AUmatthewh, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Superior pool view”
 of 5 bubbles striggs2016, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Take updated room it is good choice”
 of 5 bubbles 229jariv, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question