We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Show Prices
#53 of 92 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

had a booking of 17 people in apartments where 3 lots of five were sharing and a couple on there own. a week before arrival i had an email from reservations lady niki telling me she had changed our booking so that we had more twin rooms for two people. i asked as she had changed these without our consent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived the hotel was overbooked even though we booked in March. We had to stay in another hotel for one night which was ok but a little bit annoying . Pool is massive but needs refurb as its a bit rough in areas. Rooms are good with air con,cooker,fridge etc. Friendly staff in a good location. Planning to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybeen29
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We apologize once again for the inconvenience of having to stay in another hotel for one night. With reference the state of the swimming pool we would like to inform you that we will be closing this year for... More 

London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another visit to Sofianna staying in one of the refurbished apartments. No doubt they have done a good job on them but overall a disappointing stay. I’ve reviewed the Sofianna realistically over the years and what its lacked in modernity it made up for elsewhere. Looking at recent reviews it is clear that the management are not going to stir... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank OffshoreEcho
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are really sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. We appreciate all kind of reviews, negative or positive, as they help us improve and we acknowledge our guests comments. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a wk here could not fault the sofianna we had a great time and we will definately be going bk great location in the centre of everything visited george and dragon and baywatch absolutely brilliant

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to the Sofianna this year having been here last year but we won't be coming back. The place had a feel of being run down, pending a refurbishment which we believe is taking place in 2017. The good points - we couldn't fault our room. It was one of the previously refurbished one's overlooking the pool. Last year... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the fact that you have taken time to review our resort. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to inform you that it was not our intention to make you feel that we were neglecting you at any point.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the Friday to be told the room had been double booked and we would be spending 2 nights in their sister apartments - bascillica apartments. They arranged a taxi to take us from the sofianna to the temporary accommodation which was 2 minutes around the corner. This wasn't a problem for us and didn't have any affect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience of having to spend two nights in another resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in the middle of the afternoon and were promptly shown to our room which we were happy with. However it went downhill from there. We had paid £1000 per person for a self catering holiday so were not happy with the state of the room. I understand that they are gradually updating all rooms but when you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordaneh93
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide our guests with great experiences and regret not being able to exceed your expectations. The standard apartments are dated and that is the reason we... More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an enjoyable 6 night stay at the Sofianna. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect (can't stress this enough). It was only a short walk to bars, restaurants and the harbour. Highly recommend an evening in Baywatch (a few minutes walk max) - great live entertainment/shows every night which suited all ages, plus they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank FranBebb26
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the new resort in 2018. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful hotel! Friendly staff, absolutely superb room, very convenient and central location, great pool facilities. Our room had obviously been refurbished recently, and felt five-star. The bed was so comfortable, the decor was extremely tasteful, and the kitchen was superbly equipped, with everything you could need. The bathroom was extremely clean and stylish. We absolutely loved this place,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the superior studio but were upgraded to a beautiful pool view apartment at no extra cost. The staff were all lovely and friendly and the hotel is spotless. Perfectly situated for everything and could easily stroll to the beach and bars and restaurants. My only complaint is the poolside cd needs to change now and again it got... More 

Helpful?
Thank merryhell1
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions regarding the music are noted. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
1.1 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#30 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#51 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#54 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Address: 9 Agamemnon Street, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $53 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofianna Hotel Apts. 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sofianna Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofianna Hotel Apts
Sofianna Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#44 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay