We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Agapinor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Going back to hotel, due to being excellent value for money, good food we enjoy. Bus stop outside hotel, old market 10 mins walk. Beautiful scenic views when in pool side room, magnificent sunsets. Not everyone's cup of tea but it is ours and we are just over 50.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon D
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Once you have made your next booking please contact us quoting your Trip Advisor Name so that... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stayed at the Agapinor January 2015 and again in February this year. Very impressed as great value for money. The first time I stayed I went All Inclusive Light. The terms and conditions for this is well set out. I did enjoy a couple of coffees and brandy in the bar of an evening and a carafe of wine... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank patmunstone
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your very informative review, my staff and I are delighted that once again you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in February. If you wish to take advantage of our very good value for money light inclusive... More 

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute for a week, after reading some of the reviews I was feeling a little unsure of what I was going to be expecting. But seeing as I was booked & paid for we were going regardless. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel looked great, the rooms were spotless, we asked for a pool view &... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nicky1970xxx
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your short break with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and would be delighted to see you back again in the near future. I would also like to thank those people who write the derogatory reviews (... More 

Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just come back from a 10 day stay at the hotel agapinor in Paphos Cyprus. We only booked a couple of weeks before travelling on a last minute deal with Jet 2 holidays,we were not expecting too much for the money we paid, but we were pleasantly surprised, what a friendly and clean hotel this is, the food was very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diannmdiball
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. Should you decide to return to the Agapinor Hotel in the near future it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back as Platinum Guests with the... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a week, a nice peaceful week. Staff very polite and helpful and rooms cleaned 6 times a week. Pool area quiet and clean, food is okay but same everyday, we ate out every dinner and tea as we were always on trips etc but food pleasant enough if you are looking for cheap and cheerful. Would stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We do provide a variety of dishes for both lunch and dinner and offer alternatives of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Good first impressions of this hotel! Friendly welcome on arrival and rooms were basic but clean! Room was only cleaned properly once (arrived 02/07/16, room was cleaned on the 3rd), only had one change of towels all week and beds weren't made in our room. No fridge or water supplied and all inclusive doesn't start until 12:30 in the afternoon!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachy A
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write and post your review. However for your information all of our guest rooms are cleaned daily and the towels and bed linen are changed twice per week. Had your room not been cleaned as you claim, I do not understand why you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We agree woth Bumblebee 1390 - Anne and Ivan were nice, as were all of the staff. Far better value for money than the bigger hotels near the beach and you get to experience cypriot life and older restaurants and cafe in the old town area where the hotel is situated. Make sure you book a room on the poolside... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank macca2526
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am sure that others will find it very useful. Our mission statement (for want of a better phrase) is to provide a value for money holiday in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, it is always gratifying to read that we have accomplished our aim. Should... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

First time in Cyprus.this Hotel is clean, friendly staff especially Anne and Ivan who was great. This is a cheap hotel so you get what you pay for. Bit of a walk to harbour but it's a pleasant 1mile ish. Would return. Wasnt fond of signing and writing room number for every drink, food is basic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblebee1390
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and would be delighted to see you again in the near future. In respect of the signing of tickets this is required for accounting purposes. From all... More 

Lodz, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Good economic hotel with very friendly staff. It is located in quite a distance form a harbor and Tombs of the Kings so you have to take a few minute walk. Very close to Karavella Bus station and the City bus stop is next to the hotel. Large variety for breakfast but of a low quality products. Diner was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bartosz B
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that overall you appear to have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. A varied selection is available from the Buffets at all meal times and our Hotel only uses the best local produce from our suppliers.... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Once again had a lovely time at this small and friendly hotel,the staff are excellent and always very helpful,lovely to see Tom Ann,Ivan,Gertie,Carolina, Sylvia and Hazel again.the rooms are clean and fresh towels always provided,food excellent always a choice and the soup is very very good. Over the years I have made many trips to this hotel and never been... More 

Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelass310543
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, it is always a great pleasure to welcome back old friends (even in they do live on the wrong side of the Pennines) and to know that once again we have fully satisfied your requirements, we all look forward to seeing you again very soon. In... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

446 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#70 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nereus Hotel
Nereus Hotel
#62 of 92 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#47 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#66 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Café/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with many English satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet Style - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner, which is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - is available from 19:00 - 20:30 in the Artemis Restaurant (Restaurant closes at 21:00). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $42 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay