We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venus Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Tombs of the Kings Avenue, Paphos 8063 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Bookcyprus.com
ZenHotels.com
$153
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (828)
Pool & Beach (199)
Room & Suite (101)

About

#38 of 71 hotels in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Venus Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Paphos, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Venus Beach Paphos offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge and room service. Guests of Venus Beach Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While staying at Venus Beach, visitors can check out St. Solomon's Catacombs (1.3 mi) and Fabrica Hill (1.4 mi), some of Paphos' top attractions. While visiting Paphos, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Ocean Basket Paphos, Gourmet Taverna, or Kingfisher. If you’re looking for something to do, Tombs of the Kings (0.3 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Venus Beach Hotel. Enjoy your stay in Paphos!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 8 more
1,239Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 327
  • 318
  • 292
  • 169
  • 133
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JaySteel wrote a review Apr 18
London, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I have stayed at the Venus Beach hotel on two occasions, in 2018 and 2019, and we are booked to stay again in September 2021. The hotel is ideally situated, beautifully finished and has a great pool. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous and have always been extremely accommodating when we've had to make changes to our booking. We found the reception and cleaning staff to be particularly friendly, especially the lovely Tassos. Our stays have included breakfast which was tasty and had a great and varied selection to choose from. We always managed to get a good night's sleep and never experienced any issues with noise, but then we have stayed outside of the UK school holiday times for that reason. We have never had a problem finding a parking space for our hire car in the hotel car park and we were even able to hire bicycles from the hotel too. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and my wife and I are both really looking forward to our next stay later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Helpful
Share
lmd395 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom34 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week during the first week of November. We booked a standard sea view room but got upgraded to the premium sea view room. The view was incredible! It was so nice waking up to that every morning and the sunset view was great too. I would definitely recommend this room and try and get a room higher up too! The room and en-suite were large, clean and modern. The pool area is nice and pool bar was reasonably priced and staff were friendly. The hotel has its own lovely beach (although other members of the public can use it) and unfortunately the sun loungers are not free. We were bed and breakfast and there was a fair amount of choice for breakfast. It was very self serve, even the coffee, but maybe this is due to COVID. There’s a reasonably choice of bars and restaurants nearby. You must go to Gustoso (10 min walk, turn right out of the hotel) as we absolutely loved this restaurant and found no others came close. There is a Lidl and bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to coral bay (nice beach) or the main harbour for €1.50 one way. We used the bus to the main harbour and changed to the airport bus when we went home - €3 for the whole 45 minute journey is very decent. We really enjoyed our stay here! I agree with some of the negative reviews that some parts of the hotel are dated and need a revamp - particularly floor -1 with the gym and table tennis - but this didn’t negatively affect our stay at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Chloee P wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my partner went in October for his 22nd birthday, we had a great holiday and our hotel room was lovely, with a beautiful view of the beach. Some of the staff seemed quite miserable but the receptionist Milena was great& very helpful, if we had any problems she resolved them immediately. It’s situated in a nice place and opposite you had a Lidl which was handy, and loads of restaurants/pubs near by. There was also bars&clubs not far too. Would definitely recommend and will be going back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kingblues66 wrote a review Nov 2020
New Brighton, United Kingdom50 contributions11 helpful votes
Despite the difficulties that COVID-19 has caused, the hotel did a great job of keeping everyone safe and made our stay fabulous. We were bed and breakfast. The room was lovely and the breakfasts offered a wide variety of choice. All of the staff were very helpful offering advice and arranging taxis when we asked. The location in the beach is first class and we will definitely go back there soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from VENUS BEACH HOTEL Guest Relations Manager, Other at Venus Beach Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Dear Guests - Kingblues66 Reviewer, We would like to thank you ever so much for this excellent review with full score. It is such a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated everyone's good work. Thank you also for the appreciation shown on our wide variety of choice at breakfast and nice rooms. Our guests' health and safety are among our highest priorities thus we are grateful of your recognition, especially under this difficult period due to the pandemic. On behalf of the management and staff thank you once again and we all look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, With kind regards, Skevi Nicolaou Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Jordan wrote a review Nov 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom37 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Warning: I’m a self-confessed hotel snob (haha!) when it comes to hotels/holidays, so this is subjective to my view/preferences. I booked this hotel all-inclusive last minute to attend a wedding in late October (during COVID-19 pandemic) so there may have been a lot of things that had been taken away/changed due to this. Room 443, 4th Floor - I had a twin room which was comfortable, the beds are on the firm side but I had some decent sleep. It had a mini fridge with nothing inside, not even bottled water. You have to lock it to keep it closed, otherwise it will defrost & leak. There’s a wardrobe with built in mirrors, draws & 5 coat hangers. TV with limited English speaking channels (not that it mattered as I was out all the time). The safe didn’t work, or at least wasn’t easy to use & very old so I didn’t use it. I had a reasonable sized bathroom with a lovely rainfall shower (favourite part of the room!). Balcony facing the main road, the chairs are very old & need replacing (split wood on the arms). Overall, the room was clean & comfortable...nothing to rave about. The staff are friendly, especially the blonde haired lady who usually worked at the pool bar. And the head barman was very friendly too. Good selection of drinks, both local & premium branded, but limited cocktail selection. The pool area is ok, average sized. Sun loungers are plastic & dated, they could do with being replaced. There is a FANTASTIC little beach at the bottom of the hotel with beautifully clear water. There’s sun loungers there, but I don’t think they’re part of the hotel & you may have to pay for them. The location is good. There’s a Lidl opposite the hotel on the left & a short walk down to the right of the hotel, there’s restaurants & bars (be sure to check out O’Neils & a Greek restaurant called Dias Zeus). You can take a taxi to Paphos town for €8-€10 (you can book it at reception), but I would recommend a hire car if you plan to go out most of the time, you’d probably save more money & Cyprus roads are the same as the UK: right-hand drives & drive on the left side. The food...meh. I wouldn’t go all-inclusive here again as I mainly had breakfast & there are places that are close that do nicer food, but there isn’t that much to choose from (again, everything may have been limited due to COVID). I wouldn’t say this is a good hotel for kids/teens either unless you plan on going out places; the only thing I saw there was a small kids pool with a fountain/waterfall & a snooker table/table tennis in the lower floor. Whilst this hotel wasn’t amazing, I would more than likely stay here again just because the staff were really nice & the location was ok. Thanks for a nice stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VENUS BEACH HOTEL Guest Relations Manager, Other at Venus Beach Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2020
Dear Guest - Jordan0710 Reviewer, We are so glad hearing that you had a nice stay with us here. We always value our guests' opinion as it will help us improve and progress. Thank you very much for the appreciation shown on our perfect location with the lovely sandy beach, the comfortable, clean rooms and our hospitable staff. We understand how important these factors are for relaxing holidays specially now during this period with the pandemic. However, we all look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again under different circumstances in the future. Until then on behalf of the management and staff keep safe, With kind regards, Skevi Nicolaou Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel venus beach, venus beach hotel paphos, venus beach hotel cyprus, venus beach paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Venus Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Venus Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tombs of the Kings (0.3 miles), Agios Lambrianos Rock-Cut Tombs (0.7 miles), and Palms Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Venus Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Venus Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Venus Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Venus Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Venus Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapphire Resto Bar, Melania Restaurant, and Dias Zeus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Venus Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Venus Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Venus Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Venus Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Venus Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Venus Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Greek.