We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Resort Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Resort Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

We stayed several days on the resort, which was very pleasant, simple but pleasant, we slept in one of the tents. It was a very relaxed stay together with the beach and the supermarket on walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank RANDDEKO
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Adam, the owner of this place is a thief. They had not mentioned dogs are not allowed (nowhere on their site). Owner/manager wasn't reachable and volunteer staff was not kind or flexible. We had to drive back home and did not get refunded. No way to get a refund because owner is absent and is not reachable. I do not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank danpeg11
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Guest ignored hotel's policy and arrived with pet, though it's clearly no pets allowed. guest has not stayed at the place. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mikhmoret hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing time in Israel. I was here for 4 weeks. Internet works fast which was important for me because I work remotely. Beach is 5 minutes away and an amazing place to watch sunsets. The resort is clean and well-maintained. Girl in charge has a great behind.

Helpful?
Thank Suckcess
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

we were a family of 6 people, and stayed for 2 nights. the first night part of our family slept in the room and the rest of us slept in a tent. the rooms mostly clean and nice for this price. the place for the tents is also nice and the most important its very quiet. the facilities (bathrooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mynameismatan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We was here for a day, didn't expect much with this price and location, and it was good. Not much space in rooms and common places, but quiet, friendly and relaxing. Only real downside is a bad drinking water.

Helpful?
Thank AQuaRity
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I stayed 4 nights in one of the resort bungalows with prívate bathroom and kitchen facilities, Wifi worked fine, bungalow very clean, the beach is only 7mins walk but you can use one of the free bikes provided by the resort. Overall great experience and it was what I was looking for my stay in Mikhmoret. Toddah :)

Helpful?
Thank Karley H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a very bad experience The worst service ever Adam - the manager or owner of the resort was rude and humiliated us No value for the money Not clean Dont ever go there!!! We were asked not to talk because of the neighbours It was a disaster

Helpful?
2 Thank Hhhhhhnnnnn
Halle (Saale), Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

If you want to spend some relaxed days on the beach, The Resort will give you the best surrounding to do so. It`s probably the smallest hostel on earth with it`s only one dorm room, a few private rooms plus some hammocks and tents... Super chilled athmosphere, cosy corners to hang around and read or meet with other hostel guests,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fpotnemulb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for the weekend, the rooms wasn't clean, trash cans where full all the time at the entrance of the resort , T.V at rooms did not worked (we rented 4 rooms) stuff wasn't kind at all! We paid extra money for a late checkout till 17p.m. And stuff checked if we leave already around 15:00... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Yaara O
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Yaara, Here are few things you "forgot" to mention in your review: The room wasn't clean because you trashed it. You were stealing towels from the cleaning room, and you were warn about it. You spilled garbage all over the yard. The reason you were reminded to check out on time was: A.With all the problems you caused we didn't... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

If you're looking for a chill-out spot near the beach this is a great place to go. There are some really good beaches around and the room is well airconditioned if you need some time of from the heat. The facilities are good and the hostel has many areas to relax, chill and meet people. The busstop is easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 200jacqueline
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikhmoret
6.9 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ramada Netanya
Ramada Netanya
#2 of 21 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
5.4 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#8 of 21 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
5.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Mikhmoret, the vacation jewel of Israel just 30 minutes from Tel Aviv center. White sandy beaches are waiting for you to experience the natural beauty of this resort. Fishing, cycling, kite-surfing, trail hiking, and a rich night life are a few of Mikhmoret’s major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort Hostel

Address: 9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Mikhmoret
Price Range: $23 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay