We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Kapetanios Odyssia

Save
Share
Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue, Limassol City 3300 Cyprus
Lowest prices for your stay
$84
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Booking.com$89
Priceline
FindHotel$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (501)
Dining (113)
Room & Suite (87)

About

#2 of 20 hotels in Limassol City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Darts
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek
512Reviews34Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 183
  • 205
  • 83
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sumu Halla R wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
This was an ok hotel. Nothing major to say about it really... Pros: - ok room - Reception staff was friendly and helpful - Toiletries smelled nice - Covid was taken seriously - The location was good - shower/bathtub was nice (though you need to stand in a tub which some people may dislike) Cons: - the soundproofing wasn't too good and you could hear everything from the room next door - Breakfast staff looked a bit annoyed at times when guests asked questions and stood near waiting for them to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Guest, Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind words. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
lucho74 wrote a review Jul 2021
thonon67 contributions71 helpful votes
We spent one night before cruising at this hotel. Everybody was very kind (reception, restaurant). The room is small and basic, but with a bath and it's enough for a one night stay. We really appreciate the restaurant (breakfast and diner) and the pool was really warm and enjoyable. (They give you towels). You can have a nice walk to the old city (20 mn). If we cruise again from Limassol we would définitively go back to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time and very much appreciate all your nice comments about our friendly staff, restaurant and swimming pool. Thank you for mentioning our location. Indeed the hotel is situated in a privileged and central area of Limassol, only 100 meters from the beach and within walking distance from the Zoo, the Municipal Gallery, the Archaeological Museum and the old city centre. It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Nik wrote a review Jul 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom16 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed here a few days in June, I paid 84 euros a night which I feel is expensive for what I paid in Larnaca. I booked here after reading all these positive reviews, I really don't see where they come from I'm sorry. It's also definitely a case of 'looks nice, clean and modern in the photos' but I felt the hotel was old, badly kept and not as nice as in the photos. The AC was broken and it was unbearably hot at night, I told reception and they 'fixed' my AC, it helped a bit but it was still hot at night. Also the shower water didn't drain properly so I was standing in dirty water above my ankles in the bath, I told reception also about this and nothing was done. The bathroom itself just felt old and the ceiling was low and dirty. I did not feel comfortable in the room and did not sleep good. I regretted leaving Larnaca. The breakfast was also very mass produced and just tasteless and low quality, I preferred to keep my leftovers from my dinner the night before that I had in a restaurant outside and eat that for breakfast than have the breakfast here. The staff were friendly though and polite and helpful, but I was really disappointed with the old and not well kept room different to what the pictures showed and being overcharged for a basic 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel premises. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. All the points raised have been taken into very serious consideration, and the management have taken good note of the issues raised for the improvement of our services and facilities. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
annakovacs wrote a review Jun 2021
Cluj-Napoca, Romania14 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, the only inconvenience is you cannot enjoy to stay on balcony because there massive construction, anyway in the room you can relax, there’s no noise. On the way to the beach a lot of constructions, disturbing noise, even on the beach you get the same noise. If you are business traveler or stay for short term is fantastic hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol and for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us and very much appreciate your nice comments about our excellent service. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
infomauve wrote a review Jun 2021
Athens, Greece24 contributions25 helpful votes
This is a 3 star hotel and comparing it with other 3 star hotels on the basis of amenities services food served it definitely falls on tha 3+ category. Put into the mix that it is close to the city center and second row from the seashore, at star rating would have been in order. Unfortunately, just opposite the hotel there is construction site of two high rise buildings (30 something floors) going full speed ahead. I am an engineer and such a view is not appalling to me. I couldn't say the same about the noise they making starting works at 7 o'clock in the morning Saturday included. For this reason I could understand someone giving the hotel a 3 star rating. After much thought weighting all pluses to the sole negative I decided to give it a 4 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Limassol. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kanika pantheon limassol, hotel kanika pantheon
LOCATION
CyprusLimassolLimassol City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kapetanios Odyssia
Which popular attractions are close to Kapetanios Odyssia?
Nearby attractions include Limassol Municipal Gardens (0.2 miles), Flight Simulator Cyprus (0.3 miles), and Limassol Municipal Art Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kapetanios Odyssia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Kapetanios Odyssia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kapetanios Odyssia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kapetanios Odyssia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cleopatra Lebanese Restaurant, Terry's Place, and The Ship Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kapetanios Odyssia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kapetanios Odyssia have airport transportation?
Yes, Kapetanios Odyssia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kapetanios Odyssia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kapetanios Odyssia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kapetanios Odyssia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kapetanios Odyssia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.