We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zening Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Akamanthos Avenue, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zening Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went early in the season so not all of the facilities were available. Suggest you contact the resort before booking. Also the weather in March this year was very hit and miss, we had 3 good days out of 7

Helpful?
Thank DellaChivers
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel advertises itself using words such as wellbeing and serenity. One day, when it is finished, such usage may be justified. Meanwhile, people arrive here expecting peace and quiet but instead get a building site. Yes, it's a pleasant enough building site and not a bad place to spend a week in March, away from Hurricane Katie, but is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Desborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Well I have been here for 5 days now and it's such a disappointment. I have been waiting for my well deserved relaxation holiday for a fair few months now and what can I say it's like being at Butlins For those of you who like that it's fine. But I came here to relax enjoy the healthy food take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovelyday16
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Together with my husband we made the reservation in Zening Resort 2 months before our vacation. But at the day of the check-in Zenning told us they can not accept out booking because the hotel is overbooked. it was told us ecxactly at the day we arrived and not before so we were very frustrated. As we did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank beatry2016
ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

In rare cases when we are fully booked, we always ensure to inform guests in advance through their respective agencies and we always offer a choice of alternative accomodation. We welcome every guest with or without a reservation with open arms and do our best to give them the best possible alternative. There are many nice hotels, apartments and inns... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

I went nearly a year ago so some of my review may be outdated but it's worth writing anyway. The pools are stunning with lots of loungers and space to do laps. The highlight was the juice bar at the pool which did fresh mint / beetroot / veggie and fruity smoothies. Really good. The waiter who ran it last... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneStefans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I absolutely recommend staying here. The views are spectacular and the staff did everything they could to ensure I made the most of the resort. Great yoga, healthy meals and a wonderful team at the spa. The pools, terraces and rooms are worth the trip. I felt warmth from everyone there and very relaxed upon departure. Hats off to Zening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ain amour
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

My girlfriend and I booked a room with a hot tub for one night. On the day we arrived to check in, we were sent away 3 times because the room was 'not ready'. When we eventually got the room keys, we were driven to the room only to discover there was no hot tub. We went back to reception... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

We are sad that your one day break was disappointing because of non-availability of hot tub. We hope you will visit us again and we will try and have the hot tubs working for you though there might be some limitations this year due to draught and shortage of water, and we will post the information on our website. More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We arrived to be told hot tub with room was not working, however, they compensated us with free complimentary use of the the Spa (indoor pool, sauna and steam room), which we took full advantage of. They also gave us 2 x half price massages, which were fantastic. We then were told there was problems with water power in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrantsOnTour
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Where to begin? During check-in we were asked to pay upfront (we would later understand why). We did so and then they told us that the use of indoor pool was charged 12 euros. I was furious but polite and told them that this is unheard of and we wanted to complain. Their answer was:":Management rules. No complaint box. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria190383
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for staying at ZENING and taking the time to write your comments. As we did during your stay, we again apologise for the incident with water pipe which caused some inconvenience to all of our guests during this weekend. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

+ve The yoga teacher (for the two lessons we were able to have) was excellent. The resort has potential and we have no doubt when everything is up and running, and the annual maintenance work is complete, it will be a much better. The grounds were nice and the room OK for the price. We would go back – out... More 

Helpful?
Thank phoebe906
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We look forward to welcoming you again soon and we hope each of your visit will be better than previous. We regret that we did not live up to our own high standards and your expectations. You will find us trying very hard to give you best possible service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

764 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Deluxe Nirvana Studio (52)
Viewed
Maisonette (70)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
2.3 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Polis
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
19.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zening Resorts is wellness resort with yoga, meditation,nutrition for a detox and relaxing holiday for the body, mind and soul. ZENING is an upscale eco-village resort with mobile & smoke free, quiet holidays in 143 newly renovated studios, suites and maisonettes. Two pool side bars provide fresh juices, smoothies and cocktails. Restaurant serves locally sourced, fresh mediterranean diet. Resort is located on a hill, over looking Chrysochous Bay and requires walks along narrow paths. Resort is abundant in nature, flora and fauna and cottages are village style. One pool area is reserved as adults only. Main and kids pool, art center and kids club are available. Guests may enjoy several levels of yoga, fitness, pilates classes in appropriate seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zening Resorts

Address: Akamanthos Avenue, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Price Range: $136 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zening Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Zening Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elia Latchi Holiday Village Hotel Latchi
Elia Hotel Latchi
Elia Holiday Village
Zening Resorts Cyprus/Latchi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay