We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bougainvillea Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larnaka City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bougainvillea Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

A friend and I stayed for a week at Bougainvillea Bed & Breakfast in June 2016 and had a truly wonderful time--the house and rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the gardens and pool are lovely, the breakfasts absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The location is perfect--small village close to Larnaca but relaxing and right up the street from an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Look at the pictures! fabulous B&B! the perfect place to relax! what a great experience! The hospitality, the service, the breakfast, the room, the house, the.....thanks Joanna! You are the best host I ever met! go on!

Helpful?
Thank anjalooks
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Agia Anna is picture perfect without feeling like one is in a time warp or museum set, and is close enough to both major cities to easily make this your home base. For me, one of the most important things about staying in a B&B is to be able to engage with one's host - Joanne made us feel so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola I
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

My friend and I booked 7 nights at Bougainvillea in Cyprus mid May 2016. We were welcomed by the host Joanne the owner of Bougainvillea. We couldn’t ask for a better place to stay and explore Cyprus for the first time! Joanne is not only a lovely hostess, but definitively knows how to make the best breakfasts, what a feast... More 

Helpful?
Thank jungos
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Well I've just returned from a week in this fantastic B & B , the hospitality from Joanne and her family was second to none. Well let's get down to what you get. Firstly Joanne is the owner of the property and Host she has two beautiful bedrooms both situated up stairs looking over the garden and pool. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank madmacum
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Second time to this lovely village and chose different B&B this time. Disappointing, not like first time. Room was nice but water leaked from ceiling onto our clothes and bed. There are holes on the roof and a big sheet on the roof but water still comes in. No hot water for showers. Ants in the room and fridge. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
Joanne S, Owner at Bougainvillea Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Cynthia! I was appalled to see a review from someone who has never stayed in my home "Bougainvillea". I have never hosted a lady by the name of Cynthia D or any Danish nationals.. Why would anyone write a fraudulent review is beyond me. If you have any decency about you, you will remove it! Kind regards, Joanne More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We booked Shema B&B (which, we were told on site, apparently does not exist any more and acts as a booking agent for other B&Bs) and ended up in this place (Bougainvillea B&B). The booking process was pleasant and smooth. After the first confusion about Shema and Bougainvillea everything was perfect. Joanna was a great host, opended her home and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robbe2011
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

This gorgeous village house in Ayia Anna is an amazing B&B owned and run by the lovely Joanna. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The garden is beautiful, it has a lovely pool and is wonderful place to relax after a day out exploring the island. Our room was delightful overlooking the garden with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Rochester
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and it was the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. Joanna runs the B&B which is her family home, she is so accommodating, nothing is too much trouble, but at the same time we had all the privacy we needed. She makes the most amazing breakfasts every morning and tailors it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ollie_Helen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

Hands down to the best B&B in Cyprus! We had an amazing experience starting with the moment we entered the house. Very well decorated, with special furniture that Joanne brought from Congo and South Africa. Her exquisite taste makes the house look like an house from a magazine. Joanne is an amazing host; She made us feel right at home.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larnaka City
9.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lokal Hotel
Lokal Hotel
#16 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
10.9 mi away
E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus
8.8 mi away
Mesogios House Suites
Mesogios House Suites
#3 of 27 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Bed & Breakfast

Address: Agia Anna Village 12, Larnaka City 7641, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing