Apartment Hotels in Larnaca
Traveler (96)
Luxury sea view room, overlooking the Mediterranean sea,harmonious waves, feeling the summer bre
Room & Suite (30)
part of the lobby
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 59 condos in Larnaca
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
3.8
This property is on the beach. Located right on the famous Blue Flag Makenzie Beach in Larnaca, the family-run Island Boutique Hotel features a restaurant and snack bar. It offers air-conditioned accommodation and balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Featuring white-washed architecture, each room at Island Boutique Hotel comes with a fridge, an electric kettle and a seating area with satellite HD TV. Free WiFi access is provided in all rooms. Free sun loungers and umbrellas are provided for guests on the beach. Staff can arrange bicycle rental. Organized sightseeing excursions . Larnaca International Airport is 3 km away. Larnaca centre is within a 5-minute drive.Free access to the Gym near the hotel that provides indoor swimming pool ,sauna and all gym facilities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, Greek and 2 more

Location

Pigiale Pasa 21, Larnaca 6026 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Larnaca Airport
Ercan Airport
20.2 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
117Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 24
  • 5
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paolodacipro wrote a review Oct 2020
Larnaca, Cyprus
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent experience today at Island restaurant, fresh food, great taste and excellent service offered in a quality atmosphere on the sea front. I’m very impressed. One of the top restaurants in Larnaca!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tesco wrote a review Jun 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you to Mrs elvi and all the staff at the island for a lovely stay.
We had popped up from paphos for a weekend break which is currently looking like the new way to holiday.

The island really is the best location in larnaca for a few days break.

The hotel has great rooms all overlooking the sea. It's has a real beach club feel walking from the restaurant straight out onto the beach.
Great food and popular with the locals which is always a good recommendation.

All the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home.
Will definitely be back and will make sure that the island is our new number 1 in larnaca.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvi Christodoulou, General Manager at Island Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2020
It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay at Island boutique hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our services and food.We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johnjws2013 wrote a review Dec 2019
Pembury, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay at the island, very friendly and helpful staff spotlessly clean rooms and hotel,our room was cleaned everyday, excellent food, Gail was extremely helpful on reception. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby in mackenzey beach if are not eating in the hotel .
Close by to the airport so a quick transfer to and from the hotel, will be visiting again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tijana K wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location is lovely as it’s at the beachfront. The airport and the centre of Larnaca are close. It’s nicely furnished and the breakfast is all right, staff is very friendly and helpful.
But…. at night.. there is extremely loud music and we’ve ringed the bar and reception several times and they did not lower the sound as we’ve asked as it’s unreasonable to have it sooo mega loud. The law probably let’s them play by midnight. Avoid if you’ve booked a hotel where you want to sleep. Probably you book a certain hotel room because you want to sleep and especially if it’s called a boutique hotel and it’s not located in Ayia Napa and it’s actually not the cheapest. If we wanted a loud party music we would head there or in a hostel. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Evripedes E wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unlike other years where you were greeted by friendly, welcoming staff, this year, there is a barman who cannot mix his own cocktail menu and the most miserable waitress in the restaurant who literally threw the drink menu at me.

The barman took the drinks order and told us to go back to our loungers and he will bring them over. The miserable waitress then heard and told me to wait and take them myself as she doesn’t serve on the beach………a while 5 metres from their dining table.

We would have stayed for lunch, but will drink up and leave
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kate wrote a review Sep 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Asked for a quiet room. As it asked on the website when booking …
Arrived and they gave us the most least quiet room right about restaurant/bar!! All I could here constantly was the same beat. Drove me mad !
Phone in the room didn’t work either.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrischris072 wrote a review Nov 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel recently and it was excellent. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, in particular Elvi, Gale and Thimidra. They were always willing to help in making sure we had what we needed, and in ensuring we enjoyed our stay.
The food in the restaurant was also excellent. I was pleasantly surprised how good it was; plus the excellent service, especially from Yiannis, who was always very helpful and attentive.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Each hotel room overlooks the sea and the location is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spuggy2016 wrote a review Oct 2020
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second stay here - could not be better.
Any slight issue we had with the room was dealt with immediately and efficiently.
Location could not be better - you fall out of the room into the sea (almost).
Both Gail and Dimitra helped us out with all our queries with lovely smiles.
The service at breakfast and our one evening meal was superb also.
Would thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Third floor - best views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
greekcypriot2009 wrote a review Nov 2019
Athens, Greece
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently spent 3 nights at this fantastic family-run business in Larnaca, which remains open the year-round. I loved the stylish and well-appointed interior that provides laid-back holiday vibes. Its location is excellent too as it is based by the Makenzie Beach area, right next to the cost.

Check-in
I felt at home instantly and I was greeted warmly by the receptionist. My check-in was efficient and did not take more than a few minutes before I have the key.

Suite 301
All hotel rooms overlook the beach, and the view overlooks the coast and sunrises over the beautiful Mediterranean waters. I would enjoy the first cup of coffee out by the balcony, go swimming and return for my breakfast. The beach across is well organized, and the temperature of waters in November were pleasant.

The corner suite had an open-plan interior with a lovely sitting room right by the entrance overlooking the road and another one at the other side overlooking the beach.

Among other facilities, I appreciated the ironing board set, the coffee/tea and Nespresso machine, the fridge and the safe deposit box. I loved the idea of the massive wall mirror in the bedroom while the bed was a comfortable king-size one and by the corner a long multifunctional working desk. I missed mentioning the HD TV, but I did not even bother to switch it on even once.

The Bathroom
The bathroom was neither big nor small, with a walk-in shower. Towels clean, a hairdryer is provided as well as slippers, robes and a complete set of toiletries.

The Beach
The beach on the coast is sandy with shallow waters, and to get deeper, you have to walk several meters inside.


Breakfast
The buffet was plentiful with nothing missing. The quality was exceptional and tastes flavoursome. From eggs and lovely omelette choices to bacon, ham and variety of cheese and yoghurt, to grilled mushrooms and tomatoes, dry and fresh seasonal fruit, and homemade marmalades.

The Restobar
The Restobar of the hotel offers breathtaking views as it is right by the coast. It is nicely furnished with a pleasant atmosphere. You can start from breakfast in the morning, have snacks through the day and in the evening choose from their a la carte menu.

Dining
Based on the Mediterranean cuisine, portions are reasonable, and I had the opportunity to try several appetizers and salads as well as seafood, all nicely presented and satisfying. Personally, I tried several of their dishes which did not disappoint. The plate that stood out and I highly recommend is their super flavoursome Fish soup.

All in all, the hotel did not disappoint and offered exactly what I was expecting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hello070 wrote a review May 2017
England
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good bits: the location, decor and views directly onto the beach. We arrived as the sun was going down and the restaurant was nicely lit with candles etc.
However our experience went rapidly downhill from the point of ordering food. We arrived at 7.45 pm, but weren't allowed to order until 8pm. By 8:40 PM, 5/7 main courses arrived, were eaten and finished. The remaining two were left wondering what was happening and it wasn't much fun to be kept waiting so long whilst hungry and watching your fellow diners digging in. After two prompts, the final two main courses arrived after everyone else had finished - no explanation or apology. One meal got sent straight back with the potatoes being cold. The second, a €14 meal supposedly of squid ink linguine, crab & chilli turned out to be pasta in a bland sauce and unrecognisable from the menu description. It was now 9 PM however and we were so hungry we ate regardless. One reason for our family's visit was a recce for a possible wedding venue next year, but we wont return.
An interesting menu, the comparatively high prices charged and the fact that a limited range of menu items were available all held great promise for a fantastic meal. We were bitterly disappointed. If you are aiming for higher end offer, you absolutely need to get the quality right & this meal was a long way off that.
The service was initially attentive, but disappeared when it was clear things were going wrong. We did make our dissatisfaction clear before we left, but there was little apology or attempt to put anything right and we simply left feeling disappointed but having paid well for the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islandboutique ... e, Front Office Manager at Island Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Hello070 Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. All feedback is helpful and serves as both an inspiration to the team to keep our extra efforts up as well as a motivation in finding room for growth and improvement.It is wonderful to know that you were impressed by our clean beach and our location.We will take your feedback on board and seek how we can learn from your experiences and apply training aimed to continuously strive to improve on our F&B offerings, Resort Experiences and Services Again, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and leaving with such a feeling of disappointment . We do appreciate that you have taken your time to share with us your experiences ,allow us to have a greater understanding and also a better ability to focus on immediate improvement in all the issues that you have kindly pointed out. We do hope to welcome you in the future Regards Andry Reservations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Elvi C
Nicosia, Cyprus
Hello,all our suites are sea view and with balconies. Unfortunately the beach area now is under the local council and do charge €2.50 per bed and umbrella. For our hotel guests Island boutique hotel pay for some beds. Hope you will visit us soon
Answer from Iris
Jerusalem District, Israel13 contributions2 helpful votes
It is 3 kilometers from the airport...a quick taxi ride
kizzybeijing asked a question Oct 2016
Manchester, United Kingdom56 contributions62 helpful votes
Hi Please can you tell me what this hotel would be like to stay in during the month of April? Thanks
Answer from Catman19610
Warrington, United Kingdom39 contributions12 helpful votes
Hello, I'm afraid that I haven't been inside the hotel, so I can't say what it is like. All I can say is that at the rear of the hotel is the beach and wooden decking with tables and chairs on it, right next to the sea. This is where we enjoy sitting, and the waiter serves us. Also at the rear, there is a bar and a dining area, under cover, which gets used a lot. I have seen people eating there, so the hotel seems popular. We had a meal, I had a plate of octopus, it was beautiful. The presentation was very professional. As for going in April, I would say that the weather should be good, but I can't really say, because we've only been in February, September and November.
Spuggy2016 wrote a tip Oct 2020
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Third floor - best views"
Read full review
Mobile809581 wrote a tip Aug 2019
United Kingdom86 contributions155 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"all have sea view"
Read full review
davidgP6695JP wrote a tip May 2019
London, United Kingdom26 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms have balcony views but the higher ones from level 2 up are the best"
Read full review
ELENA PETROU ELL. wrote a tip Mar 2019
Larnaca, Cyprus79 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"sea view is always better"
Read full review
TPLSouthampton wrote a tip Dec 2018
Southampton, United Kingdom135 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"they are all facing the ocean, so pick one higher up away from the restaurant sounds below."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Larnaca area.
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusLarnaka DistrictLarnaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Island Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Island Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kastella Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Island Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Island Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Island Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Island Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Enigma Restobar, To Varelli Village Tavern, and Pahit Ice Ice-cream Parlour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Island Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Island Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Greek, Romanian, Swedish, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Island Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (0.7 miles) and Larnaka Medieval Castle (1.1 miles).
Does Island Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Island Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Larnaca HotelsLarnaca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LarnacaHotels near Island Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars