Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments

Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments

Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#31 of 46 hotels in Larnaca
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.2
Completely renovated, Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apts. offers 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom and studio apartments that can accommodate up to 4 guests and are fully equipped with large closets, kitchens (with a range, an oven, and a refrigerator with freezer, as well as a water kettle, glasses, coffee and espresso cups, dishes and cutlery). All rooms have air-conditioning and are en-suite, with shower stalls and bathtubs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek

Location

4 Evriviades Street, Larnaca 6023 Cyprus
208Reviews12Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 65
  • 87
  • 33
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marium Boulus wrote a review Jul 2022
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our travel agent booked us a one bedroom apartment for our family of 3 (2 adults and one 13 year old child). The bedroom had two single beds and a living room sofa turns into a sofa bed that overlooks the balcony with a direct sea view. The bedroom had a small closet space that was barely enough for one person's clothes let alone 3, We had to cramp all our clothes everywhere to find space. Apartment had basic kitchen utensils, cups, mugs, a stove, microwave and fridge. Air conditioners were working really well and were much appreciated in the July heat and humid Cyprus weather.

The bathroom had a stand in shower and on our first night, it was clogged and the water flooded all the way out of the bathroom and into the living room area. I called the reception and her reply was the plumber left to go home and travels to a different city (outside Larnaca). I asked her for a mop and bucket, that I used to clean up the mess then my husband took the drain strain apart and was shocked to find a huge ball of hair clogging it. He had to clean out someone else's hair out of the shower drain!!!! Shouldn't that have been something done by housekeeping as she cleaned the room before we checked in!!! During the time of our 6 night stay, the housekeeping would clean our apartment every day but there were days were she wouldn't make the sofa bed (only the two beds even though it was very obvious someone was sleeping on it). She would forget to wipe the dinning table down and don't even think of leaving a dirty cup or dish in the sink, she won't bother cleaning it. My parents had booked a studio apartment and twice she didn't clean their apartment. Towels are changed every two days, and they don't provide any beach towels that is literally across the street from the hotel (less than 40 meters). This is a public beach, free of charge but you would have to pay for an umbrella/sun beds.

Also, this is worth mentioning, the pool in the pictures doesn't belong to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments, it belongs to the neighboring hotel and we are not allowed to use it. On Sundays, that pool was extremely crowded and were super loud that we were able to hear from the sixth floor!

The reception people are really nice, they went out of our way to help answer all our questions. Surrounding restaurants include a PizzaHut, Ocean Basket, Hanzel and Gretel, Burger King, Starbucks, Gloria Jeans, etc. And across the street from the hotel was the Intercity bus station. Overall, our stay was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't chose economy rooms. Noise from neighboring hotel pool got really loud on Sundays.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilio K wrote a review Feb 2020
Graben, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk staff very friendly, rooms very spacious well organized. Mattress and pillow very comfortable. Room cleaning is very bad, towels left 4 days without changing. Breakfast at Neighbour Restaurant is very low quality, horrible coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun H, Front Office Manager at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. Thank you for kind words towards our staff and the apartments. We strive to achieve high quality in every aspect, including breakfast and cleaning. Our breakfast reviews are usually very good - we will inform the cafe of your feedback. Also, nothing about cleaning was reported on your stay with us - towels are changed every 2 days, we hope you report to the reception next time, we always try to assist to the fullest. We hope to see you with us again, your feedback is highly appreciated. Kind regards, Reception and Reservations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
naughtybylaw wrote a review Jan 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great budget apartments with amazing views, fantastic and helpful staff, friendly atmosphere. Everything is in walking distance from shops to restaurants to pharmacy and the beach is opposite the apartments. The apartment has spacious rooms and was cleaned everyday we were there for 7 nights by very friendly lovely cleaning ladies. Toiletries were provided in advance and was enough for our stay, air-con worked like magic and the balcony view made everything worth it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top levels with balcony with sea views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Stark wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lady at the counter was than happy to help with faults in the room. Great view from our room and very spacious. The bathroom requires you to not flush any toilet roll down which made the bathroom smell. There is a cleaning service daily/ once every 2 days. The lifts are very fast but small so only up to 3 people could fit comfortably.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Nathalie wrote a review Dec 2023
Norway
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It is important to know that you cannot expect a perfect hotel when you are booking a 3 star hotel. We had a pretty good experience here, and would consider coming back.

+:

• Right at Finikoudes beach with a lot of stores, restaurants just outside the hotel
• Comfortable beds
• Big apartment with balcony
• Nice reception and workers
• Overall clean
• Massage available in hotel

-:
• Cold rooms
• No soundproof, I barely slept the two nights we were there due to people shouting and partying + cars driving fast right outside
• The shower leaked while showering
• Furniture a little worn down and to not working

Overall this was a very good experience and for the price we were very pleased. Just wish there were more soundproofing because I got very little sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Hall, General Manager at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Responded May 19, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and rating us. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will improve our service. Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen P wrote a review Apr 2024
Rushden, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the positive, beds quite comfortable and clean sheets every 4 days. Didn't dare look at the mattress though. Plenty of hot water. Location was great.
Very disappointed with everything else. On arrival I complained about the room and was told I had booked an economy studio room! Absolutely nowhere on my booking confirmation did it mention economy, I showed the reception staff my booking confirmation but they insisted I had booked economy and there was nothing they could do as they were fully booked. We had booked 11 nights and we know of 2 rooms on our floor that we're not occupied so not quite the truth. My other complaint was about cleanliness especially the floor, we were told by reception that they would arrange for it to be cleaned but it wasn't for the whole time we were there! We had a couple of cockroachs and found mouse droppings.
Facilities:- bathroom lacking in storage just one tiny shelf over the sink and although plenty of hot water the over the bath shower was old with a narrow spray and the shower screen did not seal properly so a big puddle on the floor after every shower.
Very,very basic kitchen facilities, thank goodness we didn't want to cook. There was a brand new kettle and toaster though. The kitchen cupboards were extremely tatty and in definate need of refurbishment.
We always book a balcony as it's important to us but what we got was a metre square space! In nobodies world could this be called a balcony!! Just enough room for the 2 very tatty old plastic chairs which we did not use as it was so unpleasant and filthy dirty. There wasn't even enough room to put up the airer completely.
There is a note on the door regarding the room key which is very harsh and unfriendly which I think says alot about how they feel about their guests.
The public spaces are lovely, very well decorated, styled and very clean it's a shame they cannot have the same standards and pride in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Hall, General Manager at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Responded May 18, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and rating us. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay but your reservation was from a tour operator and you booked the economy studio and unfortunately the studio economy has a small balcony or not at all and that’s pretty clear on the description of the room. For the dates that you stayed in our hotel we didn’t have an available room for 2 people and that was also pretty clear if you had check on the websites that our hotel is on. Your room was cleaned every day by the housekeeping department and beside once that we had to send again the maid you never came again to said that you had another issue with the cleanness of the room, otherwise we will have send the maid to help you again, and all the complains that we had from you was about the room type that it wasn’t a fault of the hotel and we said also to contact your travel agent so you can solve what happed exactly. We are having a company that’s coming every moth for pest control so it’s not possible to had any issues with insets in your room except if it was a door left open and came something from outside but this is not something that we can’t prevent. Thank you for your understanding. Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely brilliant. I stayed for two weeks and loved every minute. My studio was very clean, and the cleaners came every couple of days to sort out sheets and towels and generally clean the place.
Every member of staff was professional helpful and polite at all times.
The beach is right across the road, and you have about a hundred restaurants within walking distance.
Please ignore any negative reviews, if you expect a five star hotel go and stay in the Radisson for €1200 a week.
I have been in lots of hotels in Cyprus over the years, but I will be staying here from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Hall, General Manager at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris84 wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sun hall apartments maybe dated but it’s key to point out the following:

The price ultimately reflects this.

I paid £69 per night for a sea view room.

The room was very large, clean and had everything I needed from a good working Air con, kitchen utensils as well as toiletries like shampoo, conditioner and soaps.

The room was cleaned daily.

Don’t expect 5* amenities in a basic price point accommodation.

There is 24hr reception whilst basic things are also sold on the premises - such as water.

The property is a central as it gets.

You cannot go wrong here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Always book a sea view room. Beautiful views of finikoudes!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sun Hall, General Manager at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Responded May 19, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Papa CYP wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in mid August with my parnter for the 2nd time in about 7 years. We stayed in the top floor Alasia suite.

Positives:
Location is unbeatable - A 2 Euro 30 minute bus ride and your literally outside the apartments. The seaside promenade of the Finikoudes is excellent. Bars and restaurants galore with a lovely beach just seconds way.

The room was very spacious and the stunning sea view hits you soon as you enter. The Alasia suite has a huge private outdoor area complete with 2 sun loungers, seating for 4 and a table.
Complete with a kitchenette for the days you want to cook up something small. Bedroom is a decent size and the bed was ok, nothing special. But got decent sleep on it.
Housekeeping were efficient and came every 2 days.
The reception staff was friendly, spoke English and were helpful when we had a few small issues.

Negatives:
The room is in bad need of a renovation. Everything is functional but dated. Fixtures and fittings in many places are loose, wonky, broken or just missing.
The double glazed window(with a view to nothing except a wall) in the bathroom is smashed on one side. So still functions but an eyesore to look at. The furniture in the lounge area is stained and dirty in places (sweat/suncream?) and needs a proper clean.

In all would recommend and the positives outweigh the negatives. The seaview and enormous outdoor area are brill. Pricing is pretty affordable as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
diamanto k wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There was a weird noise the morning, i manage to sleep max two hours, old furnitures, breakfast was like a kilometer away from the apartments. the price is really high for that place, there is no service and no parking, to park your car you need 7 euros each night. It was really bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Majesty57 asked a question Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom31 contributions50 helpful votes
Can we bring a person in a wheelchair?
Answer from Sun Hall Apts
Larnaca, Cyprus
Dear Guest. We do not have parking. There is a parking building right across from us and it is 7 euros per day but you must speak with the person working there. There is also parking meters that you can use all around us that you must pay but after 18:00 PM until 08:00 AM it is free. The free parking is behind the police station and next to the Bus station which is 5 minutes walking distance from us. Best Regards and we hope you enjoy your upcoming stay with us. Reception and reservations.
Christina Michael asked a question Jun 2020
London, United Kingdom71 contributions44 helpful votes
Does it have a laundry room guests can use?
Answer from Sun Hall Apts
Larnaca, Cyprus
Hello. We have a laundry service which picks up every morning and delivers within 2 days. Price depends on how many clothes you will send,
Jenfir1 asked a question Sep 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom17 contributions15 helpful votes
Is there a pool at the apartments?
Answer from Sun Hall Apts
Larnaca, Cyprus
No, we do not have such facility in our apartments but there is a public beach right across the street, if that helps :) And thank you for your question!
Jenfir1 asked a question Sep 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom17 contributions15 helpful votes
Hello do the rooms have a hairdryer?
Answer from Sun Hall Apts
Larnaca, Cyprus
Thank you for your question! We do not have hair driers in the rooms but guests can ask for one at the reception area
Pete R wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"make sure your room isn't next to the rubbish compactors at the service area at the back of the hotel, grim...."
Read full review
Chris84 wrote a tip Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom154 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always book a sea view room. Beautiful views of finikoudes!"
Read full review
Marium Boulus wrote a tip Jul 2022
Cairo Governorate, Egypt15 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't chose economy rooms. Noise from neighboring hotel pool got really loud on Sundays."
Read full review
naughtybylaw wrote a tip Jan 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom630 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top levels with balcony with sea views"
Read full review
kozanadrienne wrote a tip Jul 2019
Cluj-Napoca, Romania3 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"BEST AT THE SECOND FLOOR Rooms on the south side Corner suites are large and sunny"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Larnaca area.
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusLarnaka DistrictLarnaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUN HALL BEACH HOTEL APARTMENTS $72 ($̶1̶2̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Finikoudes Beach (0.1 miles), Larnaca Marina (0.2 miles), and Pierides Museum - Bank of Cyprus Cultural Foundation (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Royal Ris Restaurant - Margarita Bar and Mexican Restaurant, The Oak Tree Wine Cellar & Tasting Room, and Pizzeria Napoletana 485.
Does Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Larnaca.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (1.8 miles) and Larnaka Medieval Castle (0.4 miles).
Does Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Larnaca HotelsLarnaca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LarnacaHotels near Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars