We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

High Life Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
High Life Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a gallery room with fab views. Rooms are spotless and we always had clean linen and plenty of bath and pool towels. Service is top notch. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. The views and stunning. Good choice of breakfast served to your table whilst you sit overlooking the water. Tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in early October and were very impressed by the friendliness of all the staff. The terrace overlooks the ocean and is a great place to relax over breakfast. The pool is small but sufficient size as it was never full and we could always get sunbeds. We generally ate out but had a meal there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank km53
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us We look forward to seeing you again and anyone who wishes to spend time in a quiet environment, have a romantic dinner overlooking the Med in a relaxing ambiance and enjoy hassle free friendly service in a cozy setting. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Reviewed November 1, 2016

We have stayed in this area at various hotels over the years and in our opinion at the price this one is hard to beat. Firstly the location is excellent with a most stunning sea views from the veranda. It is not too far from Kyrenia centre but far enough for a tranquil setting. We had a Mezzanine floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah e
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We have just returned from our second visit to this very special hotel. We were looking for a week of complete relaxation and this is exactly what we got! The hotel is just as welcoming as it was on our first visit, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We spent the week relaxing by the beautiful pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babslux
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We went as two couples for a week in a very sunny October. We were met at reception and given a very warm welcome. That evening we went onto the sun terrace and asked if food was available. The kitchen had closed but because they knew we had travelled a long time and hadn't eaten, they prepared food for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobAlly5819
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I have just returned from my 3rd visit to Highlife, it has everything I need for a very relaxing holiday. There are plenty of sun beds around the pool area. The staff were friendly and always happy to help. If you are looking for a total chillout holiday then this is the place to go. Already looking forward to returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
North Buckinghamshire
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We had 10 days here at the end of October. It's been one of the most peaceful places we've stayed in for a long time. We feel totally rested and rejuvenated. The rooms are simple and perfectly fine for a place to sleep. We didn't use the air con, although our unit looked like it could do with an upgrade....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pris0nbreak
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Very small hotel lovely pool and eating area beach ajoining not very good could of been alot mire enjoyable had the staff been quicker to serve you and had a bit of personality very old deffo not for younger people no music round pool and we had music on very low at 8pm and were told to turn it off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie P
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At High Life we strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment where our guests can read books, relax with a drink or do similar activities across our property. We choose to play slow music on our terrace to complement our ambiance and based on feedback over the years from our guests, we do not play music around...

Dorset UK
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Our first impression on being left around 10 p.m. at Reception by the taxi driver was pretty poor. Although he had alerted staff to our arrival, we waited nearly twenty minutes before someone eventually appeared to tell us that we'd better hurry up if we wanted to have our (prearranged) meal. When we said we needed a quick wash and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorldVoyagerDorset
HighLifeCyprus, Owner at High Life Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We appreciate your kind remarks and we are always open to hearing what we can improve for a better experience. Our primary goal is to ensure everyone who chooses to spend time with us has a good time and gets good value for money. We wish we became...

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We were staying in a small family run hotel about 5 mins away - but unfortunately it was very noisy and not quite what we had hoped for. However we remained positive and took a drive out to the North in search of some quiet beaches and met a delightful elderly couple who had holidayed in N Cyprus for many...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debra A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
1.7 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 29 in Kyrenia
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 29 in Kyrenia
1,998 reviews
5.1 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 29 in Kyrenia
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#6 of 29 in Kyrenia
449 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#7 of 29 in Kyrenia
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family owned hotel, just a few minutes from the center (old harbor) of Kyrenia in North Cyprus. Situated on the sea, away from noise, well suited for those seeking a quiet environment with friendly and quality service. With only 20 rooms and a restaurant with a spectacular setting, High Life is a place guests come back to year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about High Life Hotel

Address: Akdeniz Sokak No: 25 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your High Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Life Hotel Karakoumi
High Life Hotel Kyrenia
High Life Kyrenia
High Life Hotel Cyprus/Kyrenia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kyrenia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from High Life Hotel staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
amsterdam
10 months ago
Whitstable, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from High Life Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“"Gallery" rooms are better and, weirdly, the same price as single-height rooms. The best (26-32) look over the sea and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldVoyagerDorset, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs in the Garden Rooms just about see the sea but not over looked”
 of 5 bubbles 95william, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in one block on the first floor may be difficult if you have walking difficulties otherwise all all very much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderers64, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“All are very good 6 have a meze floor to the bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles 965alanl, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't get the room you want ask to be moved, we did, and we were moved.”
 of 5 bubbles victoriab81, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay