We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
35 Rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$168
View deal
Expedia.com
$167
View deal
Priceline
$168
View deal
Novotel$191
Hotels.com$167
Travelocity$167
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (357)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (39)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 56 hotels in Luxembourg City
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Novotel Luxembourg Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the UNESCO World Heritage listed historic centre of Luxembourg, 3 minutes from the train station serviced by the TGV East high-speed train. It features 150 modern and comfortable rooms, a bar and a restaurant, as well as 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. Take advantage of the fitness centre and the many nearby tourist attractions and activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1410Reviews16Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 515
  • 665
  • 171
  • 37
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wotski wrote a review Sep 16
Surrey, UK28 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights (yes for business) in Sep '22. For the price, which was in excess of Eur300 per night on a corporate rate, the hotel was a total let down. The rooms in the 100's are supposed to be the executive/superior class; they are positioned on the first floor to the side of the hotel. Although this avoids any noise from the restaurant/bar, I was still subjected to a variety of clunks and bangs that felt as though I was positioned over a freight entrance instead. The room was clean and tidy and the compact shower room was modern. That's where the good news ends; there was a pervasive aroma of strong cheap aftershave, as though sprayed throughout. This lingered for the whole stay. The bed duvet was thick, whereas the room was warm and the air-conditioning weak. The pillows were all manner of useless shapes, with no support. The restaurant breakfast is to be avoided; a poor selection of barely edible produce and crappy machine coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Best room would be in another hotel...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable, we are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations We are sorry to hear of the concerns you had about your room. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we regret you didn't make us aware of these issues while on-site so that we may have found a convenient solution. We are also sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction. The selection of options is carefully chosen to please all our guests' tastes, however, we are constantly trying to match our guests' expectations and welcome any suggestions on what you might like to see. We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel4Food420 wrote a review Sep 16
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Great hotel for both Families and for the Business Traveler. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Delicious breakfast and good ambiance in the restaurant bar area. Also quite close to the city and the old town. I highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. Thank you for your kind comments about our dedicated team who do work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Every member of our team enjoys catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. It's great to know that you found our location to be ideal and that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Luxembourg Centre. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
373RESQ wrote a review Sep 12
Sydney, Australia256 contributions377 helpful votes
Stayed at this Hotel for the WRC in Luxembourg and despite there being nice staff the Hotel has been designed by the Flintstones and is Obviously run by accountants. There is NO effective air conditioning with the temperature stuck In my room of 25 degrees. Despite four (4) requests over the 7 days to assess and address the air conditioning there was absolutely zero change. Seriously there are major problems with the A/C- HVAC with no opening windows and multiple people woke up sweating like a sumo wrestlers jock strap. When I asked about units with opening windows I was told by a staff member that windows “Could not be opened because people would throw themselves out of the window ” Seriously I could really really Understand that after I failed to have a good nights sleep in 6 days. Breakfast (and staff) are good however this is a Hotel run on the cheap cheap and cheaper Cleaning staff are ridden like a racehorse with them rushing from room to room and the overall cleanliness of the place is More Like a backpacker.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms without opening windows
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we appreciate your kind comments towards our friendly team, we are sorry that the temperature of your room was not to your satisfaction and that you felt your concern was not dealt with. Our air conditioning system keeps all rooms at an average acceptable temperature and each room has an individual control to ensure that it is ideal for your requirements. We have taken your feedback into consideration and have addressed this with our team members. Moreover, we are sorry that we did not meet the high standards expected of us on this visit and have addressed this with our housekeeping team. Thank you for your feedback, it is from this that we can learn how to improve our services and your comments have been noted. We are happy, nonetheless, to hear that our breakfast helped to start your day off the right way. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David G wrote a review Sep 7
Earlston, United Kingdom3 contributions
Clean and comfortable hotel in a convenient location. Parking arrangements were a bit awkward with no direct access into the hotel and they were expensive. The hotel itself is clean and modern but is e pensive for what it provides.i
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted you enjoyed your comfortable room and that you appreciated our central location allowing easy access to the attractions of Luxembourg City. While we do try to keep our prices competitive, these are influenced by demand and availability. We regret that you found the public parking under the hotel inconvenient as there is no direct access to it from the hotel. While we believe it is competitively priced for the city centre, there are other public parking options in the area and our team are always available for further information and advice. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly D wrote a review Aug 2022
17 contributions1 helpful vote
Really enjoyed our stay! This was our first time stopping at a novotel hotel and we were very impressed. The lobby was beautiful and had a space for our children to play. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and staff were prompt. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful and all could speak English well which was helpful for us as our French and German isn’t great! Room was really big and super clean (well done to the chambermaids/room attendants) . My only gripes were that there wasn’t a sink in the toilet room even though there was Plenty of room for one and the parking not included.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking is extra
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kelly, Thank you for sharing your experience of your time at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted that you appreciated the comfort of your room and our hotel as well as our central location allowing easy access to the attractions of Luxembourg City. Our dedicated team work hard to ensure that your stay with us is memorable. We have duly noted your concern; your feedback is very important to us. While we regret that the price of the parking did not completely meet your expectations, the parking area underneath the hotel is a public parking space that is not owned by the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haddy wrote a review Aug 2022
Saint-Denis, France2 contributions
Staff is kind, staff is quick, staff is efficient and staff is listening to what I say, and I received the invoice as I requested it. Reception team is great. I notice that the prices increase but well the period we live in is like that and good news I received the service I paid for. I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Car park is not connected to the hotel. Not at all.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SMH197441 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandbach, United Kingdom25 contributions24 helpful votes
Great location and lovely rooms, but service not great. Don’t waste your time checking in in advance or if you are a member and have priority check in. They have a desk, but it’s used for storage and you have to que like everyone else. I am a member and had to ask for our members perks, first time in 5 years and we use Novotel a lot. Booked a family room but didn’t provide enough towels, on every day we had to call and ask, as they just kept taking them when servicing the room, 3 nights! Even though the extra beds were in there and it was clear we are a family of four. Tried to order food and told to wait as the chef had too much on! Could we come back in 10 minutes!! Not sure why they couldn’t take the order and just bring when he was ready. The parking is really expensive, €30 per night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this review following your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We're glad to read that our location met your requirements, and that you were satisfied with your room. Nevertheless, we are sorry that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations and apologise for any inconvenience; rest assured that this will be addressed with our teams so we can review our procedures. Furthermore, we regret that the price of the parking didn't meet your expectations, while this is a public car park, we do offer a discount for our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sumaiya R wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is well located, walking distance from the city centre. Spacious basement car park, charged for not free. We were greeted very well by the hotel reception staff. Staff are very friendly and well informed especially the gentlemen that checked us in. (Informed us about free public transport) Explained the best tourist attractions to see as we were only there for one night, my children were given playing cards and little teddies which was a lovely gesture. Little kids play srea in foyer to keep them busy. Rooms are clean, separate toilet room to the shower room. No sink in toilet room which was only down side for hygiene reasons. Breakfast is buffet served with alot of variety. Kids eat free which is a bonus. Overall had a lovely experience staying at Novotel and visiting Luxembourg.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Sumaiyar, Thank you for sharing your experience of your time at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It was a pleasure to receive your kind comments about your recent stay, especially your mention of our team's great service. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are delighted that we helped start your day off the right way with our tasty breakfast, and we thank you for your appreciation of our central location allowing easy access to the attractions of Luxembourg City. However, we regret that the design of your bathroom was not entirely to your satisfaction and will take your comment into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nltraveller2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
For executive room, service was not executive. I had to remind check in staff 3-4 times for missing items. Except for 1 item, most items were delivered next day with another remind. Hence, service can be improved
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regret to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during check-in and your room, we urge you to notify our team of such issues during your stay so that we can find an adequate solution. Rest assured we have noted your feedback and will take this into consideration as we continue to improve our services. The whole team hopes to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sofa On A Sock wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California1076 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for a couple nights and it was a phenomenal experience! Booked direct, did the online check-in with the promise of a key waiting for me upon arrival and felt like it was a disappointment. Went up to the separate online check-in counter, only to have an employee tell me that I had to stand in the regular check-in counter?!? When doing the online check-in, I got the impression that I no longer needed to take out my ID or credit card, just like at Hilton properties. To my surprise, the front desk continued to check my ID, ask for payment, print out a receipt, despite already completing the digital check-in. (By contrast, with the Hilton experience, everything is done once, and my card is delivered via the app, bypassing the front desk altogether!) I did feel like I was completely misled by the online check-in experience... Got first hand experience that the fire alarm works as I was able to enjoy it at 8:30 am the other morning. There was no communication. I'm glad to see that the fire doors worked properly. The emergency exit stairs was a series of stairs that went outside before going back indoors... After evacuating, I had to go to the front desk to understand that it was a burnt toast in the restaurant that caused the fire alarm?!? ...perhaps an announcement would have been helpful?!? The room itself was fantastic, high level, away from the elevator I requested and it was very quiet. My room faced another residential building and the property is located on a smaller street. The window was able to be opened from the bottom and the A/C worked great! The bathroom was modern with fluffy towels, great water pressure in the handheld and waterfall shower. There were a couple bottles of shampoo along with a mini bar of soap as amenities. Additional amenities appeared to be available via the QR found in the room. The toilet is separated from the bathroom. The bed itself was very comfortable and the sheets were also high quality. I had a fantastic night's sleep! There was also a sofa bed that was also a fantastic sofa! The desk area was a touch too close to the TV though... There was a mini-bar fridge with a bottle of complimentary water along with a digital in-room safe. The closet contained a price list for full service laundry along with a shoe shine sponge As the property is 10 minutes away from the train station, finding snacks after 6 pm or so seemed tricky, especially during the weekend. The front desk does sell a few snacks. There are no ride shares or trams/metros in Luxembourg, only free city buses.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are happy our rooms were perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed all the additional amenities we are proud to offer; it is always a great reward to know our guests had an excellent night's sleep. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused by the online check-in and any disturbance caused by the fire alarm. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments and handed them to the concerned departments for review. We hope, nevertheless, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Sonia Zaied, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel luxembourg centre hotel luxembourg city, novotel luxembourg city centre, luxembourg city novotel
LOCATION
LuxembourgLuxembourg DistrictLuxembourg City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Nearby attractions include Viaduc (Passerelle) (0.2 miles), Holy Ghost Citadel (0.3 miles), and Monument National de la Solidarite (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lux'Burgers, Cyrano, and L'Annexe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Novotel Luxembourg Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Luxembourg City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Luxembourg Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Luxembourg Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.