We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg

Save
Share
1 Rue Sigefroi, Luxembourg City 2536 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Expedia.com$156
Travelocity$156
Hotels.com$156
Priceline$156
Hotel Website$173
FindHotel$156
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 56 hotels in Luxembourg City
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Adjacent to the History and Art museum, in the heart of the historic UNESCO listed center of Luxembourg, the Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts is an architectural gem. History and Art are perfectly harmonized with original stone features, wooden panels, Murano lighting, Italian design elements and medieval architectural details. A warm welcome awaits and excellent service have given rise to an unparalleled atmosphere. The hotel features 11 suites, which are decorated and equipped in such a way as to guarantee an unforgettable stay. They are equipped with wireless high-speed Internet and overlooking views of Luxembourg city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
263Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 101
  • 32
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SuperDave666 wrote a review Aug 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina91 contributions105 helpful votes
This hotel is centrally-located in the old, historic part of Luxembourg. Immediately outside the hotel are restaurants, bars and shops. Within about a 7 minute walk, you can reach pretty much all the sites and offerings of the old part of Luxembourg. It's tough to find a better location from that perspective. If you arrive by train, it's less than a 20 minute walk, or you can take a cab. The rooms are nicely appointed and a good size. They are advertised as suites and do meet that bar in that the rooms are terraced with a sunken area with the bed and bathroom with a separate raised area containing a sitting area, mini-fridge and TV. The room is decorated in a funky modern style that adds to the ambience. Luxembourg is an interesting city in that starting around noon or so, the old section gradually gets busier and busier until all the restaurants and bars are packed inside & out. Most places open at noon for lunch, and I would recommend exploring then to seek out an option. For the first 30 minutes, many places are empty, while an hour later, they can be completely full. On weekends you can easily find live music, some of it played in squares outdoors which gives the place a real party atmosphere. This leads to the main complaint people have that it's noisy. Honestly, I found that with the windows closed, the noise was quite minimal, even though my room faced a square. The main entranceway for the hotel is on the right side of the building nearest the museum, while the front entrance is meant for the restaurant on the main floor. You can have breakfast there or explore further out to find cafes. Relative to nights, the mornings are very quiet. Occasionally, street sweeping vehicles zip by removing the trash leftover from the night before. You'll see some people out jogging up and down the hilly terrain. It's also a good time to explore sites including some of the paths mapped out by the tourist office. My main complaint is that there was no AC and with a heatwave in full swing, it was challenging to cool off the room especially if you needed to keep the windows closed at night to keep out the noise. Other than that, it was a nice hotel, with a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Klemmer, Sales at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels very soon. Best regards Goeres Customer Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rdanecker wrote a review Jul 2022
Surrey36 contributions27 helpful votes
Great location with view of the Grand Ducal Palace. Staff were outstanding and room was nice. Night street noise required that we close the windows and without air conditioning room temperature was at times a bit uncomfortable. Parking was a 10 minute walk and €30/day which is not unusual for a city center location. Getting luggage to room requires carrying up a flight of stairs to elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Li K wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Central location inside the old city, helpful staff, spotless and charming and spacious room with lots of sunshine and original paintings hanging on the room walls. Excellent food at the hotel restaurant. Lovely breakfast brought to our room. Parking only for tiny cars though, so if you have an SUV, you need park in a public lot that’s a 10 min walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking only for tiny cars
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Klemmer, Sales at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Hello Li K, Thank you for your comment. We are always happy to receive guest feedback. Best regards Goeres Customer Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilovecorndogs wrote a review Jun 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland1088 contributions605 helpful votes
It is basically impossible to sleep here on a Friday or Saturday night - it’s across the street from 2 nightclubs - loud pumping music until 3am. Bring your earplugs wow. Location is nice - beds are nice - price is average - but honestly the noise….
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Klemmer, Sales at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your rating. Don't hesitate to give us more details, each comment help us to improve our services. Best regards Goeres Customer Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N.K. wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India393 contributions153 helpful votes
This tiny hotel is very well located, right in the middle of the city, and very well priced. It is a no frill small hotel, but friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortably sized rooms. Enough paid parking is available and nearby if you're driving.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Klemmer, Sales at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear NirKan, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels very soon. Best regards Goeres Customer Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leopold M wrote a review Apr 2022
Kerkdriel, The Netherlands1297 contributions285 helpful votes
Nice place at the back of the Dukes Palace. In a small square. Overlooking the back entrance and the traffic with guards etc. It felt special. The Earl Grey tea was excellent and the ice cream was good as well. A bit of a windy place tot sit. At the time we sat here there was no sun either.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Klemmer, Sales at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded May 4, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels very soon. Best regards Goeres Customer Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fam5AAMI wrote a review Mar 2022
Iowa City, Iowa2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff was very kind and accommodating. They made the stay easy for us, traveling with 3 young children. Rooms were very clean, with luxury bedding and what appeared to be newly remodeled bathrooms. The reviews are correct, internet is not great in the suites. They could use some extenders to penetrate the thick walls. We did hear street noise with windows open, both from bars and the street cleaners early in the morning, but I don't think it is too bad with windows closed. Location is awesome for walking around and exploring Luxembourg.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Klemmer, Sales at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded May 4, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels very soon. Best regards Goeres Customer Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola B wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
We came to the restaurant for lunch and Christophe gave us a fantastic experience. Very attentive service, gave us samples to try and told us about Luxembourg. Just a short wait for food and a nice ambiance in the restaurant. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Danielle Hilbert wrote a review May 2021
Bissen, Luxembourg3 contributions
Our experience at this hotel was fantastic. We were very warmly welcomed. We had booked two suites directly on the hotel website. One was normally sized and on the second floor and fulfilled the expected standard, while the second one was simply breathtaking. It was right under the roof, refurbished in a superb modern way and extremely big and cosy. All our wishes were replied to and the staff was marvellous. The location is brilliant near the St Michael's church within easy reach of all the places we wanted to go to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sam wrote a review Feb 2021
6 contributions
We visited this hotel a few days before christmas in an half lockdown situation. Sadly, the hotel staff did not do anything to make our stay feel pleasant. Right from the beginning we had the feeling to bother the staff. We did not feel welcome. After a longer discussion we finally got the drink which was included in the package we booked. The dinner in the room was okay, but not worth the price. The worst part was the breakfast. The ham was old and not eligible to eat, the choice of food very reduced. At the check out, we told our complains and got no excuses. The receptionist said she would tell the owner who would contact us. But this never happened, even not after responding to their review mail. The wellbeing of the clients seems not to be important to this hotel. Very expensive bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valérie Saggese, Marketing at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear guest, thank you for having taken the time to send us your feedback. I am really sorry you didn't receive any response sooner. I am sorry your stay didn't happen as expected and you didn't like our breakfast. Because of governmental restrictions it is true that the choice on our menu and also breakfast card has been reduced but I will check with the F&B manager to make sure that products are fresh. Please contact me directly for your next stay in Luxembourg so we can show you our improvements. Kind regards, Anne Quitin - Head of Business Development
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parc beaux arts luxembourg city
LOCATION
LuxembourgLuxembourg DistrictLuxembourg City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Nearby attractions include Wenzel Circular Walk (0.1 miles), Le Chemin de la Corniche (0.08 miles), and Grund (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clairefontaine, L'Annexe, and Batucada.
Is Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Luxembourg City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Holy Ghost Citadel (0.2 miles), Casemates du Bock (0.2 miles), and Grand Ducal Palace (0.06 miles).