We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue de Turi, Luxembourg City 3378 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
ibis
$85
View deal
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
FindHotel
$78
View deal
Booking.com$87
Priceline$85
Travelocity$87
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 56 hotels in Luxembourg City
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Ibis Luxembourg Sud hotel is located in Livange, a southern suburb, 8 km from the centre of Luxembourg and 10 km from the international airport. Only 3 km from the only leisure park and the fairytale Grand-Duché, the hotel has 105 air-conditioned rooms. It also has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace serving light meals and snacks 24/24, 2 meeting rooms and free private outdoor parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
451Reviews2Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 196
  • 134
  • 38
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hakan C wrote a review Sep 2
Istanbul, Turkey1 contribution
The worst ibis otel I ever seen. We arrived there at 20:00 and even that late time the room was not cleaned. We were a group and all of the rooms was same. After that they gave us different room, it seems it was cleaned but not. They make very quick and cursory !! There is no refrigarator in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Hakan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us but are sorry that we did not meet the high standards expected of us on this visit. While we always strive to have all rooms for our arriving guests ready, regrettably, due to high occupancy, this is not always possible. Nevertheless, we are sorry for any inconvenience and will review our procedures with the team. Moreover, we regret your room didn't meet all of your requirements and have noted your comment. We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Best regards, Serge Rouelle, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Serkan K wrote a review Sep 2
2 contributions
We are family with two little kids. When we are arrive at the Hotel, we realized that the Hotel arranged two different rooms, one was at first floor and the other one was at fourth floor. We arrived at the the hotel at around 20:30. We were a group of visitors. We realized that all rooms arranged for our groups at first floor were not cleaned and prepared. It was the worst ibis hotel which I have ever stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Serkan, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We regret that your stay with us fell short of your expectations; we do provide connecting rooms for families, upon request. Please let us know of any requirements for your next visit. We are also sorry that our usual high standards were not upheld. We always encourage all our guests to contact our reception team at any time with any concerns you may have and they will be glad to take immediate action. Nonetheless, we have passed this information to the head of housekeeping for review and action. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Serge Rouelle, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hhbafr wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This Ibis Hotel is Ibis almost at its best. Comfortable beds, a spacious table and a spacious bathroom. Only problem I had.: The pillow was too wabbly for my head which therefore did not find a good support. Also: why not put 2 chairs in the room. why oblige the second person to sit on the bed? There is enough space for a second chair..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
joey wrote a review Feb 2021
North Brabant Province, The Netherlands6 contributions
Hotel near the Road to the border of france. Prices for the food and beverage are good. Hotels rooms are small but clean. Good hotel for a night stop during traveling. Wifi is working well and parking is perfect
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Colin M wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
a modern, clean and well kept hotel. friendly reception staff and a good breakfast. Construction work nearby means a bit of a muddy car park but that should be finished soon. Excellent location just off on of the main autoroutes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sabine Lempp, Directrice at Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We understand your comments concerning parking issues, our aim is the keep disruption to our guests to a minimum and we encourage you to let us know of any issues that you experience so that we can immediately find a comfortable solution. We look forward to offering you an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anig wrote a review Jan 2020
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel isn’t great, pluses are the beds are comfy and the room is clean and warm however that’s where it stops. The room we had was tiny, with just enough room to walk round the end of the beds and an open wardrobe with enough space to hang two coats. We asked for a twin room but the beds were right next to each other surrounded by fixed furniture so we couldn’t move them apart. There was no air con just a control on the wall that you switch on and it blows out hot air. You can open the window but it’s right by the road so noisy, we went to open the window the second night and it had been locked so was unable to get any fresh air at all. The soundproofing of the rooms was terrible, when next door closed their bathroom door it shook our wall, you could hear people walking round, talking and playing music all through the night and loud music woke us up early one morning. The bathroom is weird like a little plastic pod stuck in the corner of the room, the door doesn’t lock has a gap underneath and very echoey so not very private. The shower went cold three times whilst I was washing my hair, so not great. We stayed with a coach tour and our first morning at breakfast was awful, half the party couldn’t enter as they brought a handbag with them and were told they couldn’t eat in the restaurant with a handbag! The queue took about 15 minutes to get to the cold selection of food which was rather uninspiring and all the pastries had run out. The next morning was better however we took our plates off our tray and left the tray by the side of our table (to collect our used items afterwards) and a man came storming over rudely dumped another tray on our table insinuating that we weren’t going to clear our table after use which wasn’t the case. Quite frankly to have to clear your table in a restaurant in a hotel is rather insulting anyway but nevertheless we did. The location is ok if your passing through and driving but there’s no where to walk to from here. The last thing which was ridiculous was there was no entrance to the stairway inside meaning that if you arrived in a big group you had to wait an age for a lift. To use the stairs you had to go to a door on the outside of the building which for the first day was held open by an ashtray bin, however on our second day it was locked shut from the outside so we had no other option other than to use the lift which was rather frustrating. All in all not a great stay, wouldn’t recommended it, I have stayed in much better similar rated hotels than this Ibis.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sabine Lempp, Directrice at Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear M7178Pgginab, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and are very sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review and I would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. It is feedback like this that helps us evaluate our services and facilities so that we can make the necessary improvements. Despite this, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guntsdad wrote a review Dec 2019
Tokyo, Japan65 contributions50 helpful votes
The hotel is what you would expect from an Ibis hotel. It is clean, simple, and without amenities such as a kettle in the room. The staff was not as friendly as I have experienced in other Ibis hotels, but I felt they may have been short-staffed at the time we were there. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The hotel itself was okay, but the area the hotel is in has nothing around it. It was perfectly fine for our needs, but it is not a hotel I would want to stay in as a tourist if I wanted to experience nightlife in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sabine Lempp, Directrice at Ibis Luxembourg Sud
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Dear Guntsdad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet, however we regret to hear that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. We regret that you were not entirely happy with our location; we are situated only 8 kilometres from the City centre of Luxembourg. We are also disappointed to hear that you found our services to be below the standards expected of us. However, we value your feedback as this will help us make improvements to our services for our future guests. We hope that you will return in the future. Happy holidays, Sabine Lempp, Directrice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saudibunny wrote a review Nov 2019
Verel-de-Montbel, France189 contributions96 helpful votes
As always the room was ready and all was in good order. The restaurant service was good and welcoming. I am always happy to stay here after a long drive. I a, always happy to be given a room on a higher floor as the views are better, even for a short stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RovingAl wrote a review Nov 2019
Vienna, Austria97 contributions88 helpful votes
I´ve stayed in a number of Ibis hotels and find them to be a reliable brand. Room comfort is consistent and quite adequate. The downsides – that include toilets that don´t flush and a wide-open internet connection that requires cumbersome daily resetting – are also consistent. All in all, it merits from me a solid “good” rating. Location is a different question altogether. This particular hotel sits 6 km from the French border in a smallish business park with a very limited choice of eateries. A major highway that runs at an arm´s length from the hotel makes keeping the window open, say at night, hardly an option due to the noise. Despite my having daily business in Luxembourg City, my contractor put me up at Ibis Luxemburg Sud because in comparison to the city hotels it was reasonably priced (well, by Luxemburg standards, that is). As I wasn´t driving, daily commuting proved to be a pain in the neck. The only form of public transportation is bus 195 that runs on a somewhat irregular schedule. Its stop is located within a 10-minute stroll from the hotel, which would be no big deal if one hadn´t to walk for some 300 meters on a busy two-lane roadway including crossing two access ramps to a major highway. Local drivers appeared to be a bit unnerved by my twice-daily act. Calling a taxi, of course, would be a civilized alternative, but it will set you down some 35 EUR in one direction. Due to the atrocious traffic congestion, the morning trip to the central railway station took me at least three quarters of an hour. Getting from and to the airport can also get pricey, a taxi would charge 60-80 EUR. I stuck to the buses which at 2 EUR was a bargain, though it took me close to three hours upon a Sunday afternoon arrival and some two hours for a weekday morning departure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Worldwidediner wrote a review Oct 2019
Queenscliff, Australia815 contributions305 helpful votes
Just off motorway, clean and comfortable enough for my 6 hours sleep. Driving after dinner from Strasbourg to Wavre. It was a half way stop at Midnight, overpriced but gave me a great nights sleep. Arrived in Wavre fit and rested.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis hotel luxembourg sud
LOCATION
LuxembourgLuxembourg DistrictLuxembourg City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Luxembourg Sud
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Cherubino, Florentin, and L’Angolino.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Luxembourg Sud?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Holy Ghost Citadel (5.3 miles), Casemates du Bock (5.6 miles), and Grand Ducal Palace (5.5 miles).
Is Ibis Luxembourg Sud accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.