We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
120 Route d'Echternach, Luxembourg City 1453 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Expedia.com$130
Hotels.com$130
Travelocity$130
Priceline$127
Trip.com$130
ZenHotels.com$144
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (538)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (55)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alvisse Parc Hotel
Updated 09/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 56 hotels in Luxembourg City
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.7
Value
3.5
Alvisse Parc Hotel 4* welcomes you at the heart of Luxembourg The comfort of our guests is our highest priority: - 325 comfort and superior rooms - comfortable and spacious studio apartments - a lounge bar - a restaurant, « La Veranda », which can sit up to 180 diners - 14 meeting and conference rooms to suit any event (with room for up to 1500 people) - a spa and wellness area - a gym, - 2 pools (1 outdoor pool, one indoor pool), - 2 tennis courts - 2 bowling lanes - a tranquil, spacious park surrounded by forest Hotel guests enjoy free entrance to our wellness centre (gym, hamam, sauna, pools), free Wi-Fi access and free on-site parking (up to 480 vehicles). All overnight stays include a full buffet breakfast. Make use of our outstanding in-house sports facilities or those offered by the hotel’s beautiful surroundings: tennis, hiking and running, mountain bike trails, bowling, swimming, golf… or treat yourself and book a massage or treatment at our hotel spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
1267Reviews16Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 496
  • 308
  • 129
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beata P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Parc Hotel Alvisse charges 80 EUR as a minibar guarantee. Don´t be naive and don´t use your credit card to pay this, if you don´t want to be charged for demadges/fails in your room you didn´t do. The hotel charged 750 EUR without any notice one day efter our departure. We were acused for demaging a carpet, which was already demadged before. After phone and e-mail communication 750 EUR has been returned, but all in all a very stressfull and unplesant experience for us. Check your room very carefully and report all fails to the reception, or choose a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, When you checked out we noticed damage in your room and unfortunately you did not pass to the reception to check out, it would have been more correct. You have been able to make full use of the equipment of our beautiful hôtel, swimming pool sauna hammam, bar ... For your next stay in Luxembourg, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie S wrote a review Aug 2022
Andover, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
We came for a weekend trip to Luxembourg and this hotel provided the perfect stop over. Seemed a lot further from the centre than other hotels, but because Luxembourg is such a small place it wasn't at all. The bus is regular enough and only about 5 minutes into the centre. We were disappointed not to be able to check in when we arrived mid-morning but were able to leave our bags in their luggage room while we went out for the day. We also asked, when we checked in, for some information about how to get out to see some of the vineyards but were met with a response of 'I have no idea, I don't drink wine.' Not the most helpful. Breakfast had been advertised as 17 Euros on the site we booked on, we were told at reception it was 24 and we were charged 20 so who knows what it is supposed to cost. Despite many reviews saying the outdoor pool is closed, it wasn't. And was also a really nice temperature. Would be good to have some sunbeds around the outdoor pool. Room was a good size and had everything you could need. It was also perfectly clean. I'd certainly stay here again if I ever find myself back in Luxembourg.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Sophie, We thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to share your appreciation on our services. We carefully read your suggestions because we are very attentive to your satisfaction. You spent good moments with us, for your next stay in Luxembourg, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue J wrote a review Aug 2022
114 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel is well located and quite modern but unfortunately we didn't enjoy our stay. It was 27degrees in the room and we asked them to fix the airco but we got no support, they didn't even offer to change us room. We couldn't sleep because of the unbearable temperature. The phone wasn't working either so no room service possible. On our arrival the bathroom wasn't clean, we found hair in the shower, sink and on the floor as well as some dust and dirty wine glasses. With all these inconveniences one would expect high quality customer service support but we got nothing, we don't feel like going there again neither would we recommend it due to the poor customer service level. It is a shame because the location is convenient. We put 2 stars for the location only.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this place if you want customer service. The restaurant is ok but not so wow, it is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Mrs Sue, Thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to give us your appreciation on our hotel and our services. You are not satisfied, we apologize for all these inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Can you send us the information about the Reservation ( name of the reservation and room number with departure date ) so we can check all this points because in our Hotel the air condition it's working in all the rooms and our Reception it's open 24/24 for any issue may occure . Your comment is important and we will share it with our teams.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anonymister_Surrey wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom3205 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed there following 24hr race at Spa, plan was to use pool and take bus to the city. However we enjoyed pool / sauna / steam room so much that we canned the idea of going to the city and joined another family for dinner in the restaurant. As a stopover from a hectic weekend it was perfect with a great amount of relaxation. Restaurant service was good and bar service afterwards also. Rooms a decent size. It did everything we wanted and nothing in our stay would put us off from staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Customer, We thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to share your appreciation on our services. We carefully read your suggestions because we are very attentive to your satisfaction. You spent good moments with us, for your next stay in Luxembourg, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inge E wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Came to the hotel late at night, and we was tired and hungry, restaurant had open to 23.00 and we ordered the spagetti bolognese all four of us, plesant meal and nice service. The rooms was not that great, both room smelled afully and our room smelled like cocked cabbage… the girls room had a defect AC, i guess the smell came from fungus and the rooms was moist, not good at all! Complained the next morning on departure day, and it was clearly no surprise news to the staff, almost annoyed by the infomation that she knew from before… not recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Customer,. Thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to give us your appreciation on our hotel and our services. You are not satisfied, we apologize for all these inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Your comment is important and we will share it with our teams. Despite your experience, we will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BMW1200GSA wrote a review Jul 2022
Woodford Halse, United Kingdom62 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is located outside of the city, but with a FREE bus service its on a short FREE trip to the wonderful city of Luxembourg, ample carparking and the hotel is very large, we had an evening meal that was OK, expensive but I think Luxembourg is in general, the rooms had AC, TV and a nice modern bathroom, the staff were pleasant and made us welcome...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Level 600 (Well room 609)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Customer, We thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to share your appreciation on our services. We carefully read your suggestions because we are very attentive to your satisfaction. You spent good moments with us, for your next stay in Luxembourg, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The pool and spa were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I recommend this property only if you have a car because it’s too far to walk to shops and restaurants. The restaurant on site was nice but expensive and had a limited menu. The taxi ride to town was €35 and the closest train station was a 20 minute walk down a highway. It’s a great hotel, but it’s not conveniently located for travelers who rely on public transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Nikki, We thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to share your appreciation on our services. We carefully read your suggestions because we are very attentive to your satisfaction. You spent good moments with us, for your next stay in Luxembourg,we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
66mario66 wrote a review May 2022
Vercelli, Italy129 contributions77 helpful votes
The hotel is generally fine, good service, adequate breakfast, proper room outfit. For best convenience it is advisable to have a car as the location is a bit secluded from the main LUX places. I had the impression that the local restaurant was a bit expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear Customer, We thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to share your appreciation on our services. We carefully read your suggestions because we are very attentive to your satisfaction. You spent good moments with us, for your next stay in Luxembourg, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neal F wrote a review Mar 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg55 contributions52 helpful votes
Very dirty.We had a suite, and a extra package.We didn’t expect to find dirty plates, a tray with sugar all over it(no tea or coffee facilities in the room) and blood stained sheets. We will never be back! I did raise these matters and they offered me 3 free drinks at the bar
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Dear Mister, Dear Madame, Thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to give us your appreciation on our hotel and our services. You are not satisfied, we apologize for all these inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Your comment is important and we will share it with our teams. Despite your experience, we will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauana Ribeiro wrote a review Feb 2022
Nuremberg, Germany48 contributions38 helpful votes
Staff was kind, hotel was beautiful and clean, nice location. Parking was available and free. Pet friendly. Due to Valentine’s Day, it was packed, so it wasn’t so pleasant. The sauna and pool were really crowded. The pool was really cold, so we didn’t even stay that long time, because it wasn’t comfortable. Even thought I had an upgraded room, the breakfast wasn’t included, which was quite disappointing. I had to pay extra and it wasn’t cheap. The pillows were really small and not that comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mireille Micoud, General Manager at Alvisse Parc Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear Lauana, We thank you for having taken time to write this comment and to share your appreciation on our services. We carefully read your suggestions because we are very attentive to your satisfaction. You spent good moments with us, for your next stay in Luxembourg, we will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel alvisse parc, alvisse parc luxembourg city
LOCATION
LuxembourgLuxembourg DistrictLuxembourg City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alvisse Parc Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crocus Quest Games (3.1 miles), Luxembourg American Cemetery Memorial (2.4 miles), and Wenzel Circular Walk (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lux'Burgers, Clairefontaine, and La Tapería - Cafe des bons amis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Alvisse Parc Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alvisse Parc Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.