We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Traveluro
$108
View deal
Hotels.com$132
Travelocity$132
Doubletree$132
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1166)
Room & Suite (635)
Dining (89)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 56 hotels in Luxembourg City
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
Relax in a forest setting, with a warm chocolate chip cookie alongside a warm welcome at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg. Retire from the bustle of the city in a peaceful hotel within 10 minutes of the Kirchberg Quarter and within 15 minutes of the city centre. For guests' convenience, the hotel runs a scheduled shuttle to Luxembourg-Findel International (LUX) Airport. Modern European cuisine is served at The Green Restaurant & Bar. 16 boardrooms and ballrooms, coupled with on-site parking for 250, makes DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Luxembourg an excellent venue for meetings, briefings and celebrations. Maintain your exercise routine with the cardio equipment and weights in the fitness center or in the indoor swimming pool and relax in the sauna afterwards. Highlights •10 minutes from Luxembourg city center and Kirchberg •Fitness center •Restaurant and bar •Business center and meeting space •Large parking area •Airport shuttle service •Indoor swimming pool
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
2892Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 843
  • 1,169
  • 502
  • 223
  • 155
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrew K wrote a review Sep 21
2 contributions
Nice hotel, stayed in a Queen room. A little out of the way for me but easy to get to city centre by free bus. Public areas very clean. Staff very friendly and got a choc chip cookie on arrival which I thought was a nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors have good views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raybed wrote a review Nov 2020
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I had enjoy staying at your hotel during these difficult period. Room service and room cleaning was done periodically. Clean towel were provided also. This is close to train station to downtown. Parking is also available beside hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded Nov 13, 2020
We very much appreciate your time in sharing your feedback following your stay. Such feedback is always beneficial from our valued customers because they show us where we stand with meeting our guest's expectations and extending service excellence. Your high ratings were passed to the Team members who felt proud that they managed to make our guests satisfied. This makes them excel more efforts to continue giving the best quality, service and standard that the guest has come to expect from Hilton worldwide brands. Our main aim is making a memorable and pleasant stay to our guests which is the best reward and appreciation. Kind regards Janine Kemp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elite Business Traveller wrote a review Sep 15
2 contributions
I stayed at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg while attending conference at Luxembourg University. Initially I was concerned regarding commuting, but thanks to the proximity of Dommeldange train station reaching university was not problem at all. Train station is only around 10 minutes away if you walk and walking path is partially through the park. Alternatively I was catching the bus number 32 having stops directly in front of train station and hotel entrance in which case it was less than 5 minute ride. As a plus, I had a feeling that bus and train schedule was synchronized with not much waiting being needed. The location of a hotel in the forest made possible both to have nice views from practically all rooms and at the same time to be able to spend pleasant time while walking in the forest. Nice fitness center and large swimming pool with opening hours that fit exceptionally good business travelers made possible to relax after long working day and prepare for next day. During the stay I also used internet for having business remote calls without any issues. Therefore I can recommend DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg to all business travelers trying to have accommodation that make possible also to relax after long working day. I will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Luxembourg. Janine Kemp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haley I wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
When residents are stuck and can't get back to the hotel on an evening in Luxembourg, this hotel is unable to book a taxi for you. The hotel is not ideally situated and isn't near offices within Luxembourg, so getting back by another route is not possible. The hotel staff member wouldn't even look up a taxi number for us. This is poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 909haleyi, Thank you for your rating on TA. We are sorry to hear you have been dissatisfied with your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to try to redeem your trust in our hotel and to provide you with a far better service than what you have experienced. Kind Regards, Janine Kemp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Telis Zorbas wrote a review Sep 13
London, United Kingdom52 contributions28 helpful votes
Double tree by Hilton hotel offers all the amenities that someone would expect from a 5 star hotel. it is not placed centrally in Luxembourg and someone has to drive for 3-5 min but it offers Swimming Pool, Views, Parking (at a price), Room service etc. The hotel is quite busy in all seasons so you may want to book it in advance. it is located 5 min drive outside Lux city. Food and drinks are served at all times at its restaurant but stops at 22:00 - 23:00. From 23:00 onwards you may need to take the car to the closest bar if you would like to have a drink etc or food. The rooms are big ones even the normal ones and the higher you get the room the better the views are. Great place to spend a couple of days if you are travelling in Lux.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear telis80, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg and for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Luxembourg. Janine Kemp
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Egons wrote a review Sep 12
Riga, Latvia40 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
The hotel was Hilton years ago. It was much better experience these days. The hard product in terms of room size, a/c, fitness are still very good. The location is very specific off everything. If anyone still wants to stay there, I'd recommend half board rate. There's nothing open nearby over the weekend. It is way out of the city center. The way the hotel is being managed is disappointing. Important things are not noticed. They even tried to scam for extra drink. I booked a half board. During check-in they didn't mention it. I explicitly asked. Couple of minutes of keyboard clicking and they found it. Got my half board stamp. I am Honors Diamond. Wasn't greeted. Even worse, thy key card they gave me was for a gold member. Doubletree cookie was falling apart, wasn't properly cooked. No water for me this time. Next day I noticed that other guests were given couple of bottles of water. Hotel has locked balconies. Refused to give me the keys. At the same time there balcony has been open to somebody as there was a cigarette butt on the balcony. Poor WiFi. Kitchenette has microwave and tea/coffee facilities but it is screwed experience again. They put disgusting paper cups. No spoons, no plates... Housekeeping bugged me before checkout although I had "Don't disturb" sign on. Each of it is a minor thing. The whole collection of those annoying experiences is a proof on how hotel is being managed as well as the effort hotel management puts into the guest experience. The red line was crossed on Saturday evening. Restaurant staff tried to overcharge me for 25 EUR extra. I was able to take it off the bill. Unacceptable scam from a Hilton family hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Egons B, Thank you for sharing your review. After reading your comments, I was truly displeased to learn that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations due to several shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for all any inconvenience caused to you. Regarding the behavior of the staff, this is absolutly was not a reflection of our usual standards and your feedback will be discussed internally in order to prevent any reoccurence and remind to our team Hilton hospitality values. Let me express again my regrets that proper action from our side haven't been taken on the spot to "Make it Right" to you by satisfying your requests or offering you alternative options. Sincerely Yours, Janine Kemp General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amigo481 wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington21 contributions31 helpful votes
The hotel itself looks like an old residential building rather than a hotel. Lobby and restaurant looks ok. The room is spacious but looks wear-and-tear, windows very dirty, carpet dirty, decor very old style though the toilet is clean and modern. My body itched during my 1-night stay at the room. No eateries or shop near the hotel, you need to walk or drive. Breakfast average.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear amigo481, Thank you for sharing your review. After reading your comments, I was truly displeased to learn that your recent stay didn't meet your expectations due to several shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for all any inconvenience caused to you. Sincerely Yours, Janine Kemp General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara K wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is a modern hotel located in a nice part of Luxemburg city - not very close to the center. Rooms have very nice view of greenery and are nicely designed and very clean. Staff is very cheerful and welcoming. Breakfast is very good. There is an indoor swimming pool and a very small Gym. It is a good hotel for business trips.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear W5388AJsarak, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg and for giving us your nice feedback. We are expecting to welcome you back to our hotel next time you will travel to our area - please let me know if we can assist with booking and arrangements. Kind Regards, Janine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OdieUK wrote a review Jul 2022
Dorset, United Kingdom208 contributions183 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a suburb of Luxembourg city approximately 25 minutes by number 4 bus from the city centre. The buses run every 30 mins and are free of charge. Their are two shops located closeby - one a hairdressers and the other a deli that opens only in the mornings. The hotel has a reception area with seating, a restaurant/bar area - with outside area, spa etc. Their is a large (pay for) car park. Their is also electric car charging points. I arrived early at the hotel. However, the friendly professional Josef found an available room on the 5th floor and checked me in. Their are three lifts that seemed to cope well with the large number of guests. My room was extremely large, with two beds, writing desk, sofa and chair, large flat screen tv (including english speaking channels), lovely bathroom with shower over bath, small balcony and large wardrobe and tea/coffee making facilities. Overall the room was very comfortable. I used the restaurant twice - once for dinner and once for breakfast. I was advised that Saturday night dinner was buffet only at a set price. The choice of starters and desert I felt was excellent, but the mains only average. Their were signs around the hotel saying the restaurant would be closed sunday evening, but room service was available. Breakfast was 'timed' entry and buffet style. The cold selection and pastries etc were very good, but personally i felt the hot selection could have been a bit better. However, their was choices for every taste, and the staff worked hard clearing tables etc. On the sunday morning after my breakfast, i packed and checked out, using the luggage storage for my cabin baggage. The reception staff were again very helpful and professional. As I had an early eve flight, I took the bus into the city for a few hours. I would say it was the hottest day of the year so far. I returned to the hotel around 3.45pm, and took a seat in the lobby area and relaxed. Around 4.30pm feeling hot and thirsty, I went over to the bar area, which was closed off with a 'rope' barrier. Two female members of staff came towards me, and I asked politely if I could purchase a coke or fanta type drink. Both gave a very nonchalant shrug of the shoulders and told me in French that the bar was closed, but would open with the restaurant later in the evening. I advised them I needed a soft cold drink to take medication and cool down. However, they said 'ferme' turned their backs and walked away. I called after them saying it was an extremely hot day and was their another bar open in the hotel, but their was no response. Obviously two members of 'jobsworth' staff who did not care. Without me realising, a member of the reception team had witnessed this, and she came over and asked me if she could help. I started to explain - and after just one sentence she apologised and asked me what drink I would like. Within two minutes she served me an ice cold coke and an apologetic smile. I thanked her very very much, and said how much i appreciated what she did for me. Im sure she realised that the extreme heat could have caused a medical situation. So thank you to the great staff at this hotel, and I hope those two members of staff are given a lesson in customer service. Be interesting to see if the hotel respond to this review
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear OdieUK, First of all, thank you so much for all the time you took to write this comments. HoweverI am sorry to read that our service in the restaurant, in particular with these 2 waitress, was not up to your satisfaction and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Your comment is forwarded to our Director of Operation to discuss with the entire team and to take the necessary action. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again in Luxembourg. We will do our utmost to offer you the best service next. With the help of our guests we can improve our future services. Warmest regards, Janine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReneePaxton wrote a review Jul 2022
Quechee, Vermont69 contributions38 helpful votes
We had an amazing experience at the Doubletree thanks to Karim!! It was such a great welcome to Luxembourg!! He was so kind and helped my family and I with our luggage. Then he helped us get a room closer to my parents. I tried to tip him and he said that our family enjoying our time Luxembourg was enough for him and did not take our money. He was one of the kindest people I have ever met. We had a great time in Luxembourg and at the Double Tree, thanks to Karim! We highly recommend staying here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janine Kemp, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear ReneePaxton, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg! Your feedback is valuable in ensuring we provide memorable stay to our guests. Karim is delighted too.... We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards, Janine Kemp General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton luxembourg hotel luxembourg city, hilton international luxembourg city, hilton luxembourg city, luxembourg city hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Luxembourg
LOCATION
LuxembourgLuxembourg DistrictLuxembourg City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cavalli Room, Beirao, and Aleo Filosofia Mediterranea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.