We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Place d'Armes Hotel

Save
Share
18 Place d'Armes Grand Duché de Luxembourg, Luxembourg City 1136 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Official Site
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (287)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (13)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 58 hotels in Luxembourg City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Le Place d'Armes is situated in the heart of Luxembourg City, 300 metres from Notre-Dame Catherdral and the Palast. This boutique hotel features elegant Art Deco, Baroque and contemporary décor, a 24-hour reception and free Wi-Fi.All of the rooms at Le Place d'Armes are equipped with a flat-screen cable TV. Each room also includes a marble-floored bathroom and most rooms boast original features.La Cristallerie restaurant serves modern high class cuisine in a formal setting. The Brasserie Plëss is a traditional, casual restaurant with a waste menu.Guests can enjoy a range of finger foods and drinks including cocktails, champagne at Café de Paris, bistro Bar. 24-hour room service is available.Luxembourg Railway Station is 1.5 km from the hotel.The airport a 10 minute taxi drive.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French
464Reviews8Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 319
  • 101
  • 29
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frank P wrote a review Jun 4
Arlington, Virginia289 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here for a short memorial day weekend trip. The hotel is in a great location. It is very clean and the staff members are excellent. The hotel is nice and our room was excellent. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean-Grégoire d'Amman, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Frank P, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Memorial Day week-end trip. We are glad you liked your stay with us. Our boutique hotel is indeed located in the heart of Luxembourg, on the famous square La Place d’Armes allowing you to have everything close by in a short walking distance. Thank you for this nice feedback about your experience at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards,
Read more
romycohen wrote a review Feb 2021
Antwerp, Belgium28 contributions28 helpful votes
Wonderful hotel with excellent service! We stayed here two nights and loved the central location. Perfect to explore the city. The room was beautiful and very big. The staff went out of their way to provide us with vegan options, which was truly highly appreciated! We will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean-Grégoire d'Amman, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Responded Apr 14, 2021
Dear Mrs Cohen, We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us! Our hotel is indeed located in the heart of Luxembourg permitting you to have everything you need close by: shops, museums and beautiful panoramic point of views … We are really grateful for such nice comment regarding our staff which is every day given the best of themselves to provide you a great service. We will definitely share with them your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel to renew your experience. Warm regards,
Read more
wassmannbbv wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Ideally located, in the heart of Luxembourg, with beautiful rooms (loved the toiletries), lovely breakfast and a very characteristic building. Wonderful cocktail bar and great we had a splendid meal in the Michelin starred restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hubert BONNIER, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Responded Dec 1, 2020
Dear Wassmannbbv, Thank you very much for such a nice review about our hotel Le Place d’Armes Relais & Chateaux - the room, the building, the breakfast, the bar and our Michelin star restaurant La Cristallerie. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
reind0b wrote a review Oct 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg1 contribution
Charming decor, friendly staff, high service standards and superb food. Four day stay, sampled both restaurants and the bar, breakfast lunch and dinner. Note that you have to drive through a pedestrian zone to get to the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hubert BONNIER, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Responded Dec 1, 2020
Dear Reind0b, We are more than delighted to see your very nice comment about your stay in our hotel Le Place d’Armes. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,
Read more
OnAir552010 wrote a review Sep 2020
Hulst, The Netherlands7 contributions4 helpful votes
Not customer friendly, fotos are not matching to the room description, air conditioning could not be switched off in the room. You have to call reception to switch it off and we are talking about a five star hotel???? Massage/wellness was on offer and we booked but it was 3 km away from the hotel site. Car parking was not available although it is advertised on the website. Breakfast was a joke for a five star hotel ,the lack of variety was that of a three star hotel. Amenities we very limited in the room with one very small shower gel or shampoo for the whole bathroom. Bar service was very slow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hubert BONNIER, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Responded Dec 1, 2020
Dear OnAir552010, We are really disappointed to read your bad review about your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately your experience doesn’t reveal all our wishes and efforts to make your stay with us the best as possible. Regarding the pictures, every room of our 28 rooms and suites is unique and we unfortunately do not have pictures of all the rooms on our website or any OTA website like Booking.com. That’s why we cannot guarantee that you will have one of the rooms on the website pictures. We are sorry if you did not like the room you had. For the air conditioning, indeed we have a centralization from the Reception of every room temperature, we are sorry if this made you some troubles. Concerning the massage, our massage room can only have 1 person, as you asked for a duo massage and we were fully booked, so we were not able to provide a room to have the 2 massages at the same time. The only possibility to have your massages together was to go at the institute, we apologize if this was a big issue for you. For the car park, we do have a parking with valet service which is mentioned on our website, however we have a limited number of parking spots so the places are upon availability. We regret to see that you compare our breakfast to a 3-star hotel whereas we have a selection of quality products chosen with care by our Chef Fabrice Salvador. In fact in the room we put one product each for shower gel, shampoo, body cream and conditioner but we are pleased to add more if you make any request during your stay. For the bar, we apologize for the slowness because that does not reflect our usual quality of service. We are deeply sorry again for your bad experience
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LuxembourgLuxembourg DistrictLuxembourg City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Le Chemin de la Corniche (0.2 miles), Kids Playground (0.3 miles), and Pfaffenthal Lift (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clairefontaine, Ambrosia, and Batucada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Le Place d'Armes Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Place d'Armes Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Place d'Armes Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Luxembourg City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Place d'Armes Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.