We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Au Vieux Moulin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Au Vieux Moulin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed June 29, 2016

modern rooms with all the facilities, excellent restaurant with special food served by the owners himself. we stayed there for 3 days and had half board. every evening we got new surprises in the excellent restaurant. good wine list too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oisterwijk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2015

We booked this hotel because we had to go to a wedding nearby. We stayed for two nights and this was really good. Room is spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. A great experience... Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manuherisson
Reviewed November 15, 2014

I would except to find a receptionist so you can get your room. But that was not the case. The whole time we were there there was no one. There is a message on the counter to ring the bell. They do not say where that bell is. It turns out to be the one at the entrance. We rang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed November 5, 2014

We booked this hotel via email from the US, and were a little unsure what we were getting into, as the owner, Isabella, always responded in French. We weren't going to book half-board, but she made us a terrific offer which we accepted. On arrival, we found we could communicate adequately (a little French or German is helpful, but she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan58134
Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic little hotel 5 minutes from Echternach. Nice for families with or without kids. Perfect breakfast and most of all very clean and very nice service! We had a great (new) duplex where the kids sleep downstairs and we sleep upstairs. Nice garden to sit and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwintakesatrip
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed October 19, 2014

I have written over a hundred reviews for TripAdvisor. I think this is the first "terrible" rating I've ever given. After arriving in the rain, we were trying to relax when the owners' dog began whining and barking under our window. This went on for over an hour. At dinner, we complained to the wife/owner who actually laughed about it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RoySandlapper
Boulliat, Propriétaire at Hotel Au Vieux Moulin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed-back. It is a pity that we were not informed about your concerns during your stay with us. At no point we have been asked for a room change. We were only asked whether there were free rooms in the new hotel section. At that time all double rooms were fully booked. If we had been...

Goettingen, Germany
Reviewed June 30, 2014

First an advice: if you are going to check in the late evening you should better call them in advance (and booking should emphasise it better on its webpage). They don't have 24h reception, but of course someone let us in. That someone as well as all other staff members we met were very friendly and helpful. Similar with the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank me_not_likey
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It is a splendid hotel close to Echternach. It was very quiet and nicely located yet not far from everything. The rooms are big and very nicely decorated, the bathroom is very nice and has a big window. Staff is amazing, super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is homemade and super tasty! The only tiny minus is the weak internet connection....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank papeetee
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the perfect venue, as they say these days, for an intimate weekday lunch - for the first hour we were the only lunchers, except for a quantity of house flies naturally ready for lunch & ours in particular. All right, this hotel/restaurant is en pleine verdure but there must be some way of dealing with this hazard. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fairdos
Boulliat, Propriétaire at Hotel Au Vieux Moulin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your note has been carefully studied as we take all feedback as an opportunity to improve. At Vieux Moulin we pride ourselves in providing high quality food based on fresh produce and I am pleased you found that this was the case in your visit. I would also like to address the items that may mislead other guests:...

Sint-Denijs
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just outside Echternach, in a green surrounding, although caught between two roads, Isabel welcomed us with a warm smile into her nice and very well kept hotel. The room we rented was large, well furnished, with a very comfortable bath room. Internet access was easy and fast. Breakfast was outstanding, with a wide variety of top quality breads and danish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xavier V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echternach
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bel Air Sport & Wellness
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eden au Lac
Hotel Eden au Lac
#4 of 8 in Echternach
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hostellerie de la Basilique
Hostellerie de la Basilique
#2 of 8 in Echternach
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel le Pavillon
Hotel le Pavillon
#3 of 8 in Echternach
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kinnen
Hotel Kinnen
#4 of 5 in Berdorf
12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Scharff
Hotel Scharff
#3 of 5 in Berdorf
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Au Vieux Moulin

Address: Echternach L-6562, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Echternach
Price Range: $126 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Au Vieux Moulin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Au Vieux Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Au Vieux Moulin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quit place outside the village. the new part of the hotel is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles oisterwijk, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there. If forced to stay there, pay more if necessary for a room in the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles RoySandlapper, Oct 19, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay