We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Plevna Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I have been going to Malta for many years and we can honestly say that this is the BEST hotel we have ever experienced! After reading previous reviews we were very apprehensive about the hotel and what we would find. We cannot understand the complaints as we had absolutely none! Only fantastic findings. All of the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay in Plevna Hotel, and do hope that we have achieved all your expectations. A sincere thank is sent to you from all our employees for the time you spent to score our hotel on tripadvisor. As you know, only your support and honest opinion create the possibility to hold... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is relatively good. The beach club is right at the end of the street and restaurants are within walking distance. St. Julians is a long beach promenade walk away which is lovely in the summer. The breakfast is good, plenty of options to chose from and all tastes fresh. Would not go all inclusive as... More 

Helpful?
Thank ca87
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for spending your time to give us the feedback. As you know, only your support and honest feedback can create the possibility for us to keep improving ourselves every day, thus we have taken very seriously with each criticism of yours. We greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the cleanliness in the room, it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

BUENOS AIRES
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only good thing about this hotel is the location (sea side, city center, ferries and bus to visit Malta all less than 5 min walking) and the staff, very friendly, tready to help about tourism info and trying to apologize/compensate for the bad things that happened. The rest is just a desaster. Room old and dirty, horrably dirty under... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAGOSTINI
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us this straight and detailed feedback! We are glad to know that you approve our location, and staff service. As you know, the good service is the highest priority in our hotel, so that we always strive to improve ourselves every day. We greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 105, the room was clean if some what dated and furnished with damaged pine furniture but the curtains were filthy and mouldy. The biggest let down was the bathroom it was held together with old and dirty sealant and the taps and shower were in serious need of replacement. The shower only worked on hot so after... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigerat
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this candid review. As we always strive to improve ourselves every and each stay, your feedback is very valuable for me. We greatly appreciate your approval of our staff, our location and the breakfast service, we are pleased to offer you these satisfactory services during your stay. However, we are sorry that we... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Plevna at the end of May and were very pleased with our choice. We had read mixed reviews after booking but as has been the case with other places we have stayed we experienced no problems. Comments had been made about the staff not being helpful. Certainly not our experience. The reception staff were always helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmel C
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this such delightful review. We greatly appreciate that you approve the service of our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and our food. We are happy that we could arrange your stay as a pleasant one and made our contribution to your visit in Malta. We are constantly working on an improvement of... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for so we were not surprised at the rather shabby look of the room or the shortage of staff which resulted in slow service at times for the price we paid (don't know exactly as it was part of a Teletext holiday package) it was good. We were all inclusive but many people weren't and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, A special thank is sent to you from all the employees of Plevna Hotel. Thank you very much for this candid feedback. Only your support can create the force to hold us keep going forward. As you know, the satisfaction of our guests is the highest priority in Plevna, therefore we are very delighted to know that you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great find. Very friendly welcoming helpful staff. Take that little extra care of you. Was worried pool not on site. But is very near and with wonderful panoramic views of the bay from your sunlounger it is worth it. Stay there all day everyday. Staff are a joy esp. Boss man Charlie. Room is cool and clean. Facilities excellent. Coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJ C
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this delightful review. We greatly appreciate that you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you approve the service at our Beach Club, as we are striving to improve ourselves, your feedback will encourage us keep going forward. We hope to have the chance to welcome... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
637 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I first came to the Plevna as a child in the 1960s and it has remained my favourite Sliema Hotel.The location is superb being near the Town Centre,Tigne Point, the buses and ferries.The breakfasts which are cooked English or continental are tasty and the dinners are delicious.The rooms are ciean and comfortable with helpful maid service keeping them so.The Lido... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express a great gratitude to you from all our employees for the time you spent in Plevna. Thank you very much for staying with us in the past decades years. It has been our highest honor to make a delightful memory with you in Plevna. As you know, only your support create the possibility... More 

West Wickham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here recently with my two adult daughters. The only positive was that they could accommodate our request for 3 beds in the room. However it was a double room and there was a real lack of space. 6 hangers in the wardrobe for 3 women! The bath leaked, there was mould around the AC unit and the walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie W
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we constantly work on the improvement of our service. The satisfaction of our guests is the highest priority in our hotel. We extremely regret for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We greatly appreciate your comment... More 

northern ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a seven night stay at the Plevna Hotel. There was a large group of us attending a family wedding and some of our party arrived the day before us. When my brother arrived at midnight he was informed that the hotel was overbooked and he had no room. Not a great start to the holiday,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fitzy30
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express a special thank from all of our employees for the time you spent with us in Plevna. We are really grateful for your comments about our staff and the beach club, and are delighted that you are satisfied by our staff service. As you know, only your support can help us to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Plus Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#11 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#9 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 stars 1,749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 stars 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly 3 star hotel situated in a residential area only 200m away from the sea and town centre where you will find shops, bus stop, restaurants and cafes. Hotel facilities include 24 hr reception, restaurant, the LeRoy Cafe and Bar, lounges, a conference room, 3 lifts, roof terrace and a beach club with swimming pool on the seafront (200m away from hotel and open from May to mid-Oct only). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plevna Hotel

Address: Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: $44 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plevna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Plevna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plevna Hotel Sliema
Plevna Hotel Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay