We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plevna Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Plevna Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 weeks from 21 January 17, my first trip to Malta and so had no expectations. Pleasantly surprised by the value of this basic, clean and comfortable hotel situated off the main drag so peaceful but easy access to promenades, cafes, bars etc and of course that brilliant Maltese bus service, so cheap and frequent. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicho1_11
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying in our hotel. We are delighted that you appreciate the efforts that we made in order to make you feel comfortable during the stay. We look forward your next visit in Malta and would like to give you a warm welcome in our hotel again. Sincerely, Your Hotel...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over Christmas and New Year a very pleasant stay. Just off the seafront so easy for the buses to go in either direction. Staff very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Food has improved a lot over recent years and plenty of it and varied. Room small but kept clean and tidy by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciate our staff, meals and location. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards, Your Hotel Plevna

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not great, but for the price you pay, its ok. Its in the middle of Sliema away from the traffic. Its a decent hotel but could do away with some refurbishment. We had a good stay here. The people at the reception where very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is a valuable feedback for us, as we strive to improve ourselves with every guest and every day. We are happy to know that you approve our staff, as it is always our goal to offer you a friendly and attentive service. With regard to the furniture, we are starting...

Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel many times. It is very quiet during the winter months. This year the bar was only open in the evening and there was no lunch time service. The breakfast gives a good choice of food. There is less choice for the evening meal. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. There is great Wi-Fi. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion T
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you appreciate the efforts that we made in order to make our guests feel comfortable during the stay. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff. Unfortunately, we had to repair the TV in the...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Excellent location. Reception desk staff highly helpful and efficient. Other members of staff (cleaning ladies and waiters) are very nice. Breakfast is very good, dinner much less so. Heating in rooms - air-conditioning is fine. Regretfully, no heating in the lobby. No heating in the dining rooms at dinner time - you might ask for the heating to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelce2017
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Plevna Hotel, and for taking the time to give us a valuable comments. Regarding the heating in public area, we regret that we did not create a good enough ambiance for you. However, we do have the air condition in both of our restaurant and bar, and...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Its an old saying, but “ you gets what you pays for “that seems to sum up this hotel, its a low cost 3 star hotel down a narrow side street but in a prime area of Sliema that’s handy for the buses , Sliema waterfront and the ferry to Valletta. It has a down market general impression of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rayfish999
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this honest review. We greatly appreciate that you approve the service of our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and our location. Regarding the maintenance of our hotel, thanks again for pointing out the need of the improvement, we have recently done a project for updating the maintenance in our hotel, therefore we...

Caen, France
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This hotel is a very simple one (furniture, lift...) but the personal is very attentive to the Customer. Simple rooms, good breakfast with particular car to every guest... A good balance quality/price (especially for solo travellers).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BASLEYMo
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this delightful and lovely review. Please let us know when you would come back the next year, we will give you a warmest welcome in our hotel. Wish you have a wonderful new day! Best wishes, Your Hotel Plevna

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Great location in Sliema, close to the Front. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. With a reasonable breakfast thrown in it represents good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teparnis
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teparnis, Thank you for this delightful review. We greatly appreciate that you approve the service of our staff, our location, our rooms and our food. We are happy that we could arrange your stay as a pleasant one and made our contribution to your visit in Malta. We are looking forward your next visit in Malta and would like...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I arrived to a clerk who could not find my 2 night reservation once it was found she told me I was to be there 2 days ago, I showed her all my confirmations and unapologetic she told me I could stay the night and resolve in the am with her associate. I went to the room and was appalled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WheninRomeIdothis2
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The satisfaction of our guests is the highest priority in our hotel. We extremely regret for the inconveniences caused during your stay. However, your original booking was for 2 nights between 16th to 18th October, not 18th to 20th. Although we were fully booked we still were trying to help you out and allocated in a suite without...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We just stayed here for October break. It is well located to reached both coastal sides of Sliema by foot. 10 mins to the ferries for all excursions including Valletta & Comino as well as walkable distances to all the street cafes and shops available. The staff are friendly & helpful. Meals are great! We loved the selection & they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ally C
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ally, Thank you very much for your candid review. It is a valuable feedback for us, as we strive to improve ourselves with every guest and every day. We are happy to know that you approve our staff, as it's always our goal to offer you a friendly and attentive service. Please let us know if you would like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Plus Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly 3 star hotel situated in a residential area only 200m away from the sea and town centre where you will find shops, bus stop, restaurants and cafes. Hotel facilities include 24 hr reception, restaurant, the LeRoy Cafe and Bar, lounges, a conference room, 3 lifts, roof terrace and a beach club with swimming pool on the seafront (200m away from hotel and open from May to mid-Oct only). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plevna Hotel

Address: Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: $32 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plevna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Plevna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plevna Hotel Sliema
Plevna Hotel Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Plevna Hotel staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Plevna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 510 is very large and I suspect all others ending in 10 are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles nicho1_11, 6 days ago | Read review
“Make sure you book a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles MarionT113, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“higher floors, nice view and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles jelce2017, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Not too close to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles BASLEYMo, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles 862allyc, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question