We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Corner Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Corner Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, good connection to Valetta, Ghajn Tuffieha, Golden Bay, Il Cirkewwa, bus stop and a small rocky beach 2 minutes walk from the hostel. 5mins to bigger rocky coast. WIFI working only in the common areas (kitchen, lounge), kitchen well equiped, fridges a bit used but were OK. Helpful stuff. 눉Noisy fan in the room, leaking showers (water all... More 

Helpful?
Thank mfugiel
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Female 4bed dorm, ensuite. The room and lockers were spacious and kept well cleaned. The staff is super helpful and always available in case of questions. I'd recommend staying here, however there isn't much of an atmosphere/mingling. The downside is the wifi only works in common areas, not in the rooms. Had an issue: they offered a transfer to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulaNR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had happy stay in top floor shared room. Ground floor lounge and Kitchen were large enough for those staying in off-peak May but would imagine they would be cramped in high season. James, the owner, and all his staff were very pleasant and ensured everything stayed neat and tidy. My fellow hostellers were also well behaved and respected their fellow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chilled-outTraveller
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and reliable feedback. We promise to continue doing our best to improve and offer quality accommodation at a good price! Thank you once again and we hope to see you here again next time! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay in Corner hostel even If that was for short period. One of the best place in Malta. On the other hand connection to other part of the city is also easy. You will enjoy your stay.

Helpful?
Thank Arman O
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and positive feedback. We really appreciate! Thank you once again and we hope to see you here again next time! More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I, travelled with our adult daughters and stayed at Corner Hostel in May. Very nice and clean place. We felt very comfortable and safe there and would definitely recommend the place to young as well as less young travellers like us !

Helpful?
Thank Anneanewk
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our aim to make sure that all our guests are treated well, in a nice, cosy and professional hostel! Hope to see you again the next time you visit Malta! Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Very dissapointed with this hostel. Ventilador is just for decoration. Cant sleep at night. Too hot and lacking of air is horrible. Shower carpet had fongus. Replaced it with another one with fongus. Guy who is supposed to be in charge never answer. Bed sheets, matresses and walls have stains. Internet only in first floor. Refrigerator too small. Streets around... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations - that is very unfortunate. Meanwhile, it would be good to note, that you wrote this review while staying at the hostel, and this management response is also written while you and your friends are still guests staying... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The staff from the hostel were always very nice and helpful as well as the owner that received us (we were a big group of friends). Everything was well organized and the rules explained (where to leave the keys, no noise after 11pm and free coffee and tea). The kitchen had all the equipment needed and was always available. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanaSerrenho1992
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Corner Hostel! We appreciate your feedback and we promise to continue doing our very best to offer quality accommodation in a great location, at a fair price! Thank you once again and we hope to have you with us here again next time! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for 3 nights in April 2016. It is good located, the receptionists were very friendly (two women that were doing their internships), but the hostel had bed bugs and the owner did not know handling complaints. The first night I was in a dorm on the first floor and was very late when I saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the location of the hostel. It is strange that you have made this claim, when you actually told us that you came form another place because of this bed bug problem they had in another location. It is most likely that this was carried with you from one... More 

Province of Caserta, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights and i had a really good time. I went to Malta alone and i met cool guys at the hostel. The room was clean and also the common area, the receptionists were all kind and helpful with any request. The position is perfect if you wanna stay in a nice area.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola I
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review Corner Hostel! It was very nice to welcome you with us! We promise to continue doing our best to offer a good price for a quality place that is clean, central and full of amenities! We hope to see you again next time! Thank you! James More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is conveniently located near Exiles rocky beach and bus stops well connected to everywhere on the island. Nearby there are many restaurants and a minimarket. The hostel kitchen is fully equipped and the rooms are quiet and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Telera1701
James M, Owner at Corner Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to review Corner Hostel! We promise to continue doing our best to offer a good price for a quality place that is clean, central and full of amenities! We hope to see you again next time! Thank you! James More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 stars 2,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#9 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Jones
Hostel Jones
#2 of 18 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corner Hostel offers private and shared rooms in a tranquil environment with true Maltese character. Corner Hostel is a completely refurbished and renovated original townhouse with modern and practical facilities to make your stay as easy as can be! For us at Corner Hostel, it is of utmost importance that you feel welcome, at home and relaxed to make the best of your stay in Malta. And what’s more? – all the necessities; all the facilities under one roof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corner Hostel

Address: 6, St. Margaret Street,, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1979, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: $19 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Corner Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hostel Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay