We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3012 Malta
Traveler (860)
Room & Suite (317)
Traveler (860)
Room & Suite (317)
Pool & Beach (96)
Overview
Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3012 Malta See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveler rating
287
550
403
155
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
550
403
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board sea view dine around option la vallette two double beds garden area sa re ga ma main restaurant captain morgan overlooking valletta the bus cocktail bar choice of restaurants shopping centre harbour tour various restaurants thai restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Stayed here in July 2017. This is right on the water front and a great location. It has a great pool and is handy to the commercial area and to the providers of all the day activities -i.e. boat trips etc., some of which are...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank BigT15
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I am astounded at the reviews of this hotel which is (sadly) now demolished. I visited three times as a solo traveller and was always allocated a room with a view across to Valletta. The rooms were always kept scrupulously clean, bedding and towels changed...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank alip0w
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The room was fine. The bathroom was amazing. Every requirement satisfied. But the food was imitation, and if you went above a certain value, they said not available. The staff were edgy and abrasive. Every thing they did for you, be grateful. The only thing...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank bullous
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for three nights as an extension to a tour of Malta and Gozo. I was very disappointed as I was told it was an excellent hotel, although my Maltese friends said it wasn’t good. The staff were incredibly unhelpful. I asked where my...More

Date of stay: October 2017
4  Thank Susan H
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Hotel in a great position. One part shut down for redevopment, messy on the walk up to the hotel, but expected I suppose! Three restaurants in the complex, not one has offered a full menu in the 7 days I have been here! Another 14...More

Date of stay: November 2017
4  Thank Lorenzo1550
View more reviews
About
Description
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in June 2020. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
200
Also Known As
Fortina Hotel Sliema
,
Hotel Fortina Malta/Sliema
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
200
Also Known As
Fortina Hotel Sliema
,
Hotel Fortina Malta/Sliema
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Photos
Traveler (860)
Room & Suite (317)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 nearby hotels
Fortina Spa Resort
1,439 reviews
.04 miles away
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
659 reviews
.10 miles away
Hotel 1926
877 reviews
.18 miles away
Sliema Marina Hotel
1,211 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,234 nearby restaurants
Il Galeone
374 reviews
.17 miles away
Portopalo Restaurant
362 reviews
.17 miles away
Hammett's Gastro Bar
126 reviews
.16 miles away
CIBO Pizzeria
291 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 875 nearby attractions
Malta Taxi Online
33 reviews
.20 miles away
The Point
530 reviews
.08 miles away
Parish Church of Jesus of Nazareth
70 reviews
.30 miles away
Qui Si-Sana Gardens
14 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
March 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best views"
alip0w
Sep 1, 2018
Read review
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
441tonye
Nov 2, 2017
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
magsthebag
Oct 31, 2017
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
lawrence_elson
Oct 26, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing