We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Fortina

    Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3012, Malta
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    $146
    $137
    SAVE $9
    $146
    $138
    SAVE $8
    $146
    $137
    SAVE $9
    Traveler (846)
    Room & Suite (263)
    Pool & Beach (96)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good39%
    • Average27%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    “half board” (152 reviews)
    “sea view” (184 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $137
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $138
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $137
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,722)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,487 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    No point going into too much detail as hotel is due to be demolished in a couple of weeks anyway but those that have given it good reviews must have been lucky, including my mum that stayed here in June (I believe the garden view...More

    1  Thank Nadine L
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed at - we paid top dollar to stay in a 5 star resort and look what we arrived at. This is some of many photos I have of an unclean, unhealthy, uninhabitable room. Not only are the advertising...More

    3  Thank Amanda P
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Not as horrendous as some reviews suggest, but the hotel itself is tired and clearly the management have stopped doing major maintenance as, apparently, they prepare to have it converted into flats. We had to change rooms because our bed was old and saggy, the...More

    Thank Ralph0756
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Oh dear - I have to agree with previous reviews. We have just returned from a week at the hotel and noted how very tired it is. The staff are indifferent to your needs and have a very "take it or leave it" attitude. The...More

    2  Thank Camille V
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    So this hotel is in a fantastic place, easy access to pretty much most tourist places in malta, hotel is very clean, we had sea view rooms which was lovely since Malta loves a good firework show! We booked 3 rooms, they put us all...More

    Thank Mandamoo01
    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    4,112 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Valletta
     
    The Phoenicia Malta
    2,269 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Valletta
     
    The Palace
    3,513 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    Rocca Nettuno suites
    586 reviews
    #11 of 28 hotels in Sliema
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $109 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
    • #9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Fortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Sliema
    • Also Known As
    • Fortina Hotel Sliema ,
    • Hotel Fortina Malta/Sliema
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (846)
    Room & Suite (263)
    Pool & Beach (96)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (451)
    Bathroom (49)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Palace
    3,513 reviews
    .48 miles away
     
    Excelsior Grand Hotel
    4,112 reviews
    .70 miles away
     
    The Phoenicia Malta
    2,269 reviews
    .83 miles away
     
    Rocca Nettuno suites
    586 reviews
    .10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ta' Kris Restaurant
    2,775 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Il Galeone
    318 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Genuine Italy
    43 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Portopalo Restaurant
    275 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Malta Taxi Online
    25 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Valletta Ferry Services
    2,157 reviews
    .48 miles away
    The Point
    438 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Parish Church of Jesus of Nazareth
    55 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Phil Sam L
    April 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
    Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
    1
    Vote
    Phil Sam L
    April 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Tracey1164 | Reviewed this property |
    Please read our review. We truly only ever reflect our honest reviews. You will see that most of our reviews on trip adviser are of a positive nature but sometimes we have to mention the not-so-good.
    0
    Votes
    WirelessRouter
    March 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
    Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Wouldn't recommend anyone stay here but the Garden View rooms seem a little better than the Sea view..."
    Read review
    "go for a garden room rather than a sea view - they are above the road and more noisy"
    Read review
    "garden rooms are quiet - sea view rooms are on a very busy main road."
    Read review
    "Book sea view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing