We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites

Traveler (303)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (79)

About

#12 of 25 hotels in Island of Malta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal quiet hotel in Sliema does not have to be difficult. Welcome to LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites, a nice option for travelers like you. Nearby landmarks such as Parish Church of Jesus of Nazareth (0.2 mi) and Saint Patrick's Church (0.7 mi) make Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Sliema. Rocca Nettuno Suites Hotel is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and 24 hour check-in. Plus, guests can enjoy a rooftop pool and a poolside bar, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Sliema. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available. Sliema has plenty of sushi restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like TemptAsian Restaurant & Lounge, Medasia Playa, and Cafe Sakura, which are serving up some great dishes. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular gardens such as Independence gardens and Qui Si-Sana Gardens. LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Sliema.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
676Reviews
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 287
  • 113
  • 61
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pos very big apartment, nice location, quiet. misleading view from photos. cons the pool is small and there is a gap-view of the harbor between the two front buildings two single beds are zipped into double one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sean C, Manager at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites and I am glad to read that overall your experience was positive. I regret that you found the swimming pool a bit too small for your liking. We are delighted that you liked the size of your Suite, and that you found the breakfast to your liking. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Sean Cachia- Hotel GM
Read more
I was surprised with the size of the suite as it was large. It was very clean and looked newly refurbished. The pool was clean but a shame about the view as we had a crane over our heads. We started with a balcony view of the harbour and valetta, but there was very noisy
Read more
Response from Sean C, Manager at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites. We are glad that you found the size of the Suites comfortable and clean & that you liked our swimming pool. Unfortunately, there are a lot of building projects in the city of Sliema and some of our views are getting obstructed. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Malta. Sean Cachia- Hotel GM
Read more
Stayed for a long weekend. Able to check in early as our room was ready. Good sized suite, comfortable beds and very quiet. Plenty of food at breakfast and a good variety. Did not have evening meal but it looked good and reasonably priced. Great location for buses and ferries
Read more
Response from Sean C, Manager at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, and that you found our Suites to be spacious and comfortable. We are also very pleased that you like the breakfast choice and found it good value for money, We hope to welcome you again very soon. Sean Cachia- Hotel GM
Read more
Only book if you want a hostel experience this is not a 4 star hotel rooms are big but dirty and no guest facilities as local language school gets discounts for the food. The location is fine but don’t expect to relax here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sean C, Manager at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Navigator, Whilst we always appreciate time taken to review the LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites, I must correct an important point raised in your review. We do not have any Accommodation Contract with any Student company. The students that you may have encountered only come to our hotel occasionally for dinner. It seems you may have encountered them during one of your evening meals. We are sorry if they disturbed you in any way. The cleanliness of the Suites is normally praised so I am somewhat surprised that you found it to be dirty. The facilities within the Suites include toaster, full sized fridge, kettle and even a Microwave and we are therefore sorry that you feel that facilities were lacking in any way. Once again we apologise for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Read more
The rooms were ok except a few things missing here and there. Large space but simple furniture, the heating would only work when it wanted to.. Had to change room due to a missing courtain, but the next one was missing the kettle!!!! Staff were nice and so was the breakfast, but
Read more
Response from Sean C, Manager at LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites and your positive comments regarding our staff and the quality of our Buffet Breakfast. I am disappointed that you had a problem with the heating coming from AC Unit. The system will only work if all the doors and windows are closed due to a sensor. Whilst I know this was explained to you, sometimes it is very easy not to notice a very small gap in the door of the balcony. I am very sorry you experienced certain missing amenities. Rest assured that your constructive comments will be discussed with our management team in order to always keep upgrading and providing a satisfactory final product. Sean Cachia - Hotel GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rocca nettuno suites hotel sliema
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSliema
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing