We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina

Traveler (774)
Room & Suite (377)
Dining (97)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Linking nature and the human spirit, the Quinta do Lorde Resort Marina emerges from the crystalline ocean waters of the Pearl of the Atlantic, Madeira Island. Quality, well-being, luxury and tranquility are the main characteristics of Quinta do Lorde, which invites you to visit and enjoy unforgettable moments.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
705Reviews
53Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 267
  • 262
  • 110
  • 48
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited this resort in June 2019. It is beautiful designed as a small village, including a church and square in front of it. The ambiance is one of luxury all over, including magnificant swimming pools. The service was also ok. We were there on the occasion of our 50th wedding anniversery and the staff served a giant breakfast in our room, including champagne. It was arranged by our children in the Netherlands and the manager. Thank you for that service! But there some shortcomings which don't fit in a 5-star accomodation. First of all there was no drinking water in the room. Neither coffee or tea bags, although there was an electric kettle and cups. When I called the reception on this behalve they repleid that I have to pay for these basic provisions! This was not mentioned when we arrived. Over the years I vissited many hotels all over the world, from 2 till 5 star accomodations, but water was always a standard provision as well as coffee and tea bags. I never had to pay for these standard provisions! What further surprised us was the fact that we were not allowed to eat diner in the big restaurant in the main building. We were send away because it was only for all-inclusive guests! This was neither mentioned on arrival. The second, chique restaurant had to be reserved one day in advance. We never saw more than 2 people inside, or mostly none. Rather uncomfortable. So we were more or less obligated to eat in the small restaurant near the harbor, which was by the way very good. The nearest restaurant outside the resort is a half hour walk away our you have to use a car. I hope these shortcomings will be improved in the future.
Read more
Response from Quinta Lorde R M, Gerente de relações públicas at Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your kind review and visit
Read more
Stayed here for one night courtesy of Easy jet when our flight was cancelled. The room was large with all amenities but not really up to a five star rating. The towels were thin and sparse and there were no tea and coffee making facilities.The carpet was stained and the bed head badly scratched. Dinner was Ok but with limited choice of main course and breakfast was very limited on fruit. The staff in reception were charming.
Read more
Response from Quinta Lorde R M, Gerente de relações públicas at Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and comments. We are of course sorry for the overnight due to the weather conditions at the airport. We do indeed admit that our usual standards of service and room types were not provided at probably your 5 star standards - please bare in mind that even though courtesy from Easyjet, the contracted services are at the minimum possible including the standard room features and added values, such as minibar free of charge, tea, coffee, etc which are base services included for all our guests / reservations - therefore we are sorry if this was not obvious or clear. It was a pleasure in welcoming you.
Read more
We were delayed and unable to fly out on Monday. We stayed here for the afternoon/ night and left for airport after breakfast the next day. They allocated us a suit of rooms overlooking the ocean, which was fine for a night, but wouldn’t really like to spend longer here, the place seems deserted and sad, saying that the staff were friendly and attentive Food was good and the hotel seemed to have gone to a lot of effort. It’s a shame it’s not better frequented by tourists as it could be quite beautiful
Read more
Response from Quinta Lorde R M, Gerente de relações públicas at Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and we are of course very sorry for the airport situation that made you overnight in Madeira. If you may and due to the occupancy point, the hotel has been running at over 90% occupancy and the past days due to exactly the airport situation at 100% occupancy - saying this, indeed the resort and its over 60.000m2 give the impression of deserted, but mostly for the fact that only a third of the property is in operation. This is a fairly new project still on going, meaning that all building are finished as per the project but not complete in it's interiors and some venues which as per the planned works will pick-up again works still this year to be concluded. It was indeed a pleasure welcoming you in Madeira and the overnight at our hotel.
Read more
+1
This resort hotel and complex is truly amazing. Giant tri-level pool, medium sized pool and a seaside salt water pool. The topography around the hotel is gorgeous! Great buffet breakfast and several on-site dining options. This is the place to go if you are looking for to be anonymous and quiet relaxation, as it is a little distant from town and occupancy is low (beginning of high season). The rooms are well-appointed with quality finishes. There is even a chapel on property for weddings. Individual Villa homes/suites are phenomenal with private pools. The staff is courteous and helpful. Nice covered underground parking. The attached marina offers tours to see whales and dolphins off-shore. Also, kayak rentals. Those wishing to do some moderately strenuous hiking will love the 3km trail along the ocean nearby. The only thing that prevented a 5 star rating was the many steep sidewalks and lack of handicap access. Also, parts of the resort appear unfinished and abandoned as a result in a downturn of the economy and loss of scheduled flights from airline changes and airline bankruptcy.
Read more
Response from Quinta Lorde R M, Gerente geral at Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you so much for your review but most important is indeed that you had a great time in Madeira and at our hotel. For the also appreciated less positive point, the resort is still an ongoing project, therefore not fully finished, perhaps then the impression of abandoned - we are sorry however this feeling was left. A further thank you for your visit which was indeed a great pleasure having had you with us.
Read more
The hotel is part of the larger Quinta do Lorde resort. Classy interior, very peaceful and great views towards the Ilhas Desertas. They also manage the Captain's Bar and the Lord's Club restaurant with spectacular view on the Marina. Great, friendly and attentive staff all over. If the Captain's bar offers mainly a rich snack menu, though they have every day a selection of fresh parrotfish and sea bream, the Lord's club is a more gastronomic restaurant. Top plates, based on local products but a pleasure for the eye.
Read more
Response from Quinta Lorde R M, Gerente geral at Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you so much for your review but most important is indeed that you had a great time in Madeira and at our hotel. Again, thank you for your visit which was indeed a great pleasure having had you with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraCanical
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing