We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Simena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Simena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Simena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with really boring food..same every day and nothing for the kids and not much to choose between..empty bowls half of the buffet..they cant even make a burger (raw beef) But if you want a hotel with a fun pool, fine bungalows and really nice staff then you should choose Simena..By bus to Lapta about 4km from Simena..Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Niwar
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Niwar, Thank you for your feedback. Positive as well as negative feedback is valuable to us and we apologise for our food not being to your taste. We will speak to our waiters about replenishing the buffet food more efficiently, but are also always happy to be approached by our guests with regards to such matters as well as...

Surbiton, Surrey
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous two week holiday at Club Simena . It is a 3 star hotel but far exceeds its star rating . We booked with Cyprus Paradise ( we have travelled with them for the last 4 years ) , and initially booked into one of the bungalows . Yes it was ' tired '...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Setter1
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Setter1, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Both Club Simena and Cyprus Paradise really value your feedback and were extremely pleased to accommodate you. We really appreciate you highlighting our value, staff and their service, they all work very hard and aim to please. Your compliments to Hayriye have been passed on and she...

Kyrenia
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The food is absolutely 0 out of 10! They dont allow you to bring food and drink from outside but the food they make is terrible both in the open buffet and the menu that they have. Dogs and cats all over the place jumping on guests plates and drinking water from the pool at night.No security in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gour_dim
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear gour_dim, We are surprised at receiving your review since we have no record of you raising any of these issues with us during your stay. Our staff are very accommodating to the needs and well being of our guests and had you brought these to our attention to us at the time, we would have been happy to investigate....

Edgware
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel staff very friendly and helpful staff room very clean food average but nice swimming pool clean and spotless had Wonderful time here will come back anytime only stayed for week this time but would come back for a two week hoilday next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Shirley C, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and lovely review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday at Club Simena and look forward to welcoming you back for longer next time! Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed June 22, 2016

Excellent room excellent staff excellent pools excellent position excellent food very obliging staff very reasonable prices. Easy to get around the area on the buses that stop outside the hotel on a regular basis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Joanne A, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Your excellent feedback regarding our facilities and staff is highly appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and it is always our pleasure to assist and accommodate you. Look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations

essex
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at the club simena. Slight hiccup the night we arrived. The fridge had been turned off so there was water everywhere. However it was fixed promptly the next morning.We found all the staff very friendly and helpful Prices of snacks and drinks very good. Just a couple of points. Although we loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majorca08Essex
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear majorca08Essex, Many thanks for writing us a review. Apologies for the unfortunate fridge incident upon your arrival, we are glad it was sorted out efficiently. With regards to the load music, we wish you had expressed your discomfort to us at the time, as we are always happy to turn it down or change the music upon request. We...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2016

The hotel room was quite large with a good air-conditioning unit, the towels were replaced every day but you had to take your own pool towels. There was a kettle in the room but you had to provide your own tea coffee milk etc, but there is a good well stocked shop across the road and there is a fridge...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris O
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear 16keith, Thanks for your 4 star review and positive feedback towards our cool and spacious rooms as well as our popular pool area. We are glad that you found the local shop and the organised tours to be of use during your holiday. Apologies for the beach being a bit further away than expected - it usually takes about...

Reviewed June 13, 2016

Visited Club Simena with my children, great water slides, food and facilities! Staff very helpful and friendly. Cyprus Paradise Guest Relations offered me kind assistance, would recommend to my friends and will come back soon. Thanks :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodie l
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Hi Jodie, Thanks for writing Club Simena a five star review. We are really pleased that your family enjoyed our outdoor facilities. It was our pleasure to meet and assist you and we would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Kindest regards, Guest Relations

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Arrived at 12.30 to use the waterslides which were promptly turned off for three hours. Apparently your 15 TL per person fee is for use of the pools and the sunbeds regardless of if the waterslides are working. When water was restored the kids loved it but for the less able adults it was incredibly difficult to get out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Galadriel1969
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Galadriel1969, Thank you for your feedback and apologies for unfortunate experience at our hotel. The steps you mentioned had been fine the previous day and we were unaware that they had been broken. Once reported to us later on that day by another guest, they were consequently fixed by the following day. We were unaware of the issues that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Club Simena is lovely.The hotel rooms have been refurbished and are really nice.The hotel and pool area are nice and clean.There are two seperate pools,one with slides which are fun and another pool,lovely and quiet.Its so relaxing here.There isn't any entertainment here either day or night but we like that,total relaxation,away from everything.There isn't much around the hotel,a shop across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo123016
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear jojo123016, Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful review! We are delighted that you had a really good holiday whilst staying at Club Simena Hotel and that you had fun in our pools. Thank you also for your compliments to our food. Our hotel is in a quiet and peaceful location of Kyrenia surrounded by mountains and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Duplex Bungalow (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool with Water Slides (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (32)
Viewed
Standard Room Land View (35)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karsiyaka
1.6 mi away
Lapida Hotel
Lapida Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lapta
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
514 reviews
7.0 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 30 in Kyrenia
464 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,059 reviews
2.3 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Club Simena

Address: Kyrenia Mersin 10, Karsiyaka, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Karsiyaka
Price Range: $31 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Simena 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Club Simena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Simena Hotel Karsiyaka
Simena Hotel Kyrenia
Club Simena Cyprus/Karsiyaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Simena staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Club Simena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Mountain side of the hotel or mountain facing 'apartments' (which don't have cooking facilities) offers more sunshine on the balcony.”
keithmcghie, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view”
465Bee, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows,very roomy adequate furniture and very clean”
suntogo, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms over the main reception are newer and have a good view.”
Barrington55, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“1105 over the pool”
johnpX7195TV, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question