We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,429: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We had a great stay here. Hotel was Clean with a friendly staff and nice rooms . We ate only one time in the restaurant but found the food great . We were here on a northern lights package we booked through Iceland air .

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff who will most definitely appreciate the kind words. We hope that you will have the chance to visit again sometime in the future. Best Regards, Icelandair Hotels Guest Relations More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We had a fantastic four night stay in this hotel at the beginning of February 2015. It made for the perfect base for our trip (having never been to Iceland before). Firstly, the hotel IS situated about a 15 minute walk outside of the city centre, but it's a pleasant walk and you're soon strolling down the main shopping street.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bmichon
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us to other readers. We are glad to see that you made the most out of our services and that you found your room to be of a great standard. We will make sure to forward your positive review to... More 

Devon, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This hotel was warm and cosy. The beds were very comfortable and the duvets and pillows thick and soft. The staff were very helpful and the tourist information area was very useful for booking trips and they were not overcharging as a previous reviewer stated, they were charging the prices printed on the individual companies leaflets. The breakfast buffet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Librarian66
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you so much for your positive review, we highly appreciate it. Thank you also for clarifying to other readers regarding the rates offered at the Tour desk, much appreciated. We are glad to see that you went for the breakfast buffet; it surely enhances the overall hotel experience and is without a doubt one... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This is a great hotel. The rooms were clean and we stayed in a family suite which was twice the side of the room my mom and sister stayed in. I was traveling with my husband and two children. This is not the best hotel for kids as they can only use the pool for a few hours in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana G
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your overall positive review, we highly appreciate it. We do understand your point regarding children activities during the evenings at the hotel, especially now during the winter time. We will make sure to forward your point of view to the management team who perhaps can act upon it to better accommodate families with small children.... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Offered as part of a travel package promotion by Icelandair I had my doubts. However this fairly sprawling hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was small but very clean, with twin beds covered with traditional white duvet quilts. Excellent heat as the wind stormed outside. Bathroom with a hair dryer and lots of hot water. The morning and noon buffets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annbowBow_Washington
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We will certainly make sure to forward your compliments on to our staff, they will most definitely appreciate your kind words. You definitely have to come back soon and try out the spa as it... More 

Holywood
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The lobby and spa were beautiful. Lots to see and explore but the rooms were basic and we had to move after they assigned us the wrong one. Wifi was patchy at best, the heating was stuck on 'boil' which negated the luxury of feather duvets and breakfast wasn't included in our superior package which was disappointing. The spa is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally G
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, It seems that you enjoyed the hotel up to a certain point. We are however sorry that you experienced our hotel as overpriced and that you did not find the value for your money. Perhaps you booked through a travel agency which in some cases might be more expensive then booking directly through us. We will look into... More 

Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This is my second trip to Iceland and I love this hotel. It is so relaxing. Rooms are small but very comfortable. They give you a bus card and you can be in downtown Reykjavik in 5 minutes using the bus stop across the street from the hotel. . The spa in this hotel is excellent, and we could really... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tosca1946
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the kind words and for recommending us to other readers, we highly appreciate it. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. Best Regards, Icelandair Hotels Guest Relations More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We booked an Iceland Air package including air and hotel through Travelzoo for January 2015. After an overnight flight, upon arrival at the hotel the front desk was quite unorganized. And I noticed EVERY morning it was the same problem. (Even when I waited in line to check out). All flights from the USA arrive around the same time, early... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank outriggersis2
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your thorough review. First of all we would like to apologize for the mix-up regarding your booking, due to miscommunication between us and your travel organizer. We will make sure to go over the procedure so we can prevent it from happening again. We are however glad to see that you were upgraded to a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Visited Reykjavik for a week for a birthday celebration and could not have been happier with the Natura. It was immaculate and a very pleasant place to stay. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout, without exception. Nothing was too much bother, they all took every opportunity to go the extra mile. Was offered complimentary access to a lounge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K_T_J_24
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel, we highly appreciate it. Our staff is always pleased to receive such praises for their work. We are glad that you had a great time at the hotel and you clearly made the most out of your stay with us. Regarding the tours it is incorrect that... More 

Belthorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Deluxe room was large and very comfortable. We made use of the tourist information desk in reception several times and this was invaluable. The pool and spa facilities were wonderful after a full day out. Being picked up at the front door for the tours and airport was nice and easy. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gareth b
IHGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your positive review, we highly appreciate it. The location of our hotel in the beautiful Öskjuhlid area makes it more peaceful and quite than other comparable hotels, but yet we are only in a 20 minute walking distance from the downtown area. So we are glad that you were able to enjoy the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,023 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (750)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Art Room (32)
Viewed
Blue Suite (35)
Viewed
Poet Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 2,935 reviews
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#27 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Miõborg
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
#20 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,497 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
#7 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: $114 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay