We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel

Hagatorg, Reykjavik 107 Iceland
Visit hotel website
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!January Sale: up to -25%
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1038)
Panoramas (8)
Videos (5)


GreenLeaders Gold level
The Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik welcomes guests to the beauty of Iceland. An architectural landmark, the hotel sits in a peaceful neighborhood just 10 minutes from the lively city center. Explore the city's museums, galleries and nightlife as well as the surrounding natural wonders. Comfortable amenities and beautiful views of the city, ocean, glaciers and mountains grace the 235 rooms and suites of this Reykjavik hotel. Guests can take advantage of fun dining in Mimir Restaurant or gourmet on-site dining in Grillið Restaurant on the top as well as on-site banking, beauty salon, hair care and excursion assistance. Guests also receive complimentary access to the 24hr gym. Radisson Blu Saga Hotel pairs an expansive event space with premiere service from its dedicated Meetings & Events team. The hotel's spacious event venue features six modern meeting rooms, most of them can be divided into smaller units, suitable for big and smaller social and corporate events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish, Icelandic and 2 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:January Sale: up to -25%
Hotel deals
2,803Reviews97Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 593
  • 1,033
  • 738
  • 296
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for three nights. The reception, bar and lounges are very nice (ground floor), however the rooms are dated, somewhat dirty and are in need of major revamp. - Bedding is not of a great quality - No contact details displayed for reception - Hot water issue Some cracked windows on the ground floor, and all the windows are filthy on every floor level! Not seen a window cleaner in sight?! Water or milk isn’t provided in your room which seems wrong that something so basic isn’t considered for guests. At breakfast there is lots of choice and the food is ok. The bar staff are the real asset to this establishment. All members of the F&B department were friendly and attentive. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Having said all of the above, I can imagine that once all of these issues are addressed the place will be Fantastic!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at the Radisson for 4 nights and we can honestly say we had a wonderful stay. All of the staff we came in contact with were very warm, friendly and would do anything to help. The quality of the food at breakfast and in the restaurants were excellent, I would highly recommend having an evening meal there during your stay. There is a large free carpark on the grounds and a taxi rank outside. It cost us roughly 1800-2000 Krona for a taxi into town, the journey only takes 5 minutes. The hotel is going through renovations but the public areas are complete and are very welcoming and very stylish. We stayed in one of the renovated bedrooms and they were lovely, the beds are one of the most comfortable I have slept in. We did find it difficult to control the temperature in the room as there is now AC system only a thermostat on the radiator. Something to note... We thought there was a problem with the drains, but this is the smell of the naturally heated thermal water from the sink and shower. We didnt find it an issue, the water is so soft and leaves your skin feeling amazing.
Read more
Response from RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your rating and comprehensive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for your description that helps our future guests. We appreciate your feedback and we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you for believing in us. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations
Read more
We came here to celebrate our 20th anniversary and my birthday, following several months of both my husband and I having ill health. On arriving at the hotel, our first impressions were not that of a lovely four star hotel, but being in an area that I can only describe as resembling how I'd imagine a Siberian prison camp would look like. Very grey, very grim with loads of cranes and building work going on. On entering the reception, we noticed there were ceiling tiles missing and MDF boards put in their place. Apart from that, it looked clean. At the reception we were told that Love Holidays had booked us for breakfast and lunch. We said this was not the case and that we had booked breakfast and dinner. The supervisor said this had happened a lot with tourists who had booked through this agent and as such he'd investigate it for us. In the meantime he offered to honour our dinner booking that evening whilst we got to the bottom of the issues, which was never resolved by the time we left. Being disabled I'd requested a disabled room. On check in we were told that they were upgrading us to a business suite on the 5th floor. The room was dated and couldn't get WiFi, which is bad enough for a tourist but for a business room, is terrible. The wallpaper was peeling in parts, there were marks on the walls and it had a bath which is of no use to someone like myself with spinal damage and no use of my right foot. We left the room issue as we just wanted to relax and not get stressed and had enough to sort out with the board basis. The hotel asked for a credit card to cover anything that may crop up and we had a pending £64 bill on our bank statement. On the evening we went to the Mimar restaurant but they had a set menu. Due to having allergies, I am vegetarian. There was just one option for starter, main and dessert and the main had mushrooms which I don't eat. They offered to do broccoli instead which was fine. I had a cauliflower and apple starter which was ok, but not great, then my main was basically a block of tofu with some with crumbled wasabi on top and a stem of broccoli. It tasted nice enough but it was bland. The dessert was a chocolate mousse which was disgusting. It tasted like eating raw salt. Noone around us ate it. The next night I was served meat and we left and ate elsewhere. Some of the staff were surly and some didn't seem to know what they were doing. The meal issues hung over us all week and no one sorted out out, a matter that is with ABTA
Read more
I have complicated feelings about this hotel. The staff on the front desk were absolutely fine, no bells and whistles with their service which is fine. The bar staff differed greatly from one another; some were surly and unfriendly, and others were great to chat to and have a laugh with. The breakfast staff were great! Attentive, and friendly! The hotel itself is in some dire need of help! Every review on tripadvisor points this out, because it is almost immediately noticeable. The ceiling in the lobby is falling down, the walls are all fake, and it is cold and barren in the seating areas. They have placed all their time and attention on their incredibly expensive dining areas, and absolutely none on their rooms. It appears they care more about appearances than actual comfort of paying guests. On arriving at our room level, the carpet was stained the whole way down, with random wifi hotspots on the floor, and the ceiling again missing in places. Our room looked nothing like what was advertised on their site! Instead of a comfortable modern and simple room. We entered what looked like a soviet room from the 60s, complete with formica ceiling tiles, scuffed and worn walls and furniture. No blankets on the bed which was an oversight given this hotel is in Iceland! The radiators I'm guessing are originals from the 50s... Sadly the room only had one comfortable chair to sit in, so forget about any comfortable down time in your room with friends/ family. The breakfast is a massive saving grace for this hotel, it offers an incredible array of food and drink, and I couldn't fault it! There are a few sites which suggest this hotel has a pool area, which is definitely not true. The hotel is in the perfect location for Reykjavik, a short stroll to the main shops and restaurants and harbour. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Radisson, however I feel as though they really need to shut for a while to catch up with their extensive remodelling! We didn't spend much time in our rooms, so were not overly bothered by the shabby interior, but it would have been nice to feel comfortable in our free time.
Read more
We booked to stay for 3 nights at the Radisson Blue Saga and paid in advance. I wish we hadn’t as after the first night we would of moved hotels. The location was ok, a 15 min walk from the centre which didn’t bother us at all. The hotel was tatty at best. Looked like it was terribly overdue for a refurbishment. For convenience we paid for extra for breakfast, expensive and not worth it at all. Mediocre selection. I’m sorry, I wouldn’t recommend this place. Radisson shouldn’t put their name to it.
Read more
Response from RB_Saga, Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sarrals, Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are in the middle of the renovation process and not all rooms have been yet fully been renovated. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Warmest regards, Team Saga
Read more
$93 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
radisson blu saga hotel, reykjavik hotel, radisson reykjavík, radisson reykjavik, reykjavík radisson
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavik
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hidden People (0.7 miles), 12 Tonar (0.7 miles), and Ring Road (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 101 Reykjavik Street Food, Fisherman Fish Shop & Kitchen, and Icelandic Street Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Saga Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Reykjavik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Saga Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, and Icelandic.