We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle House Luxury Apartments

Save
Skalholtsstigur 2a, Reykjavik 101 Iceland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
$143
View Deal
Expedia.com
$149
$135
View Deal
SAVE $14
Booking.com$149
Trip.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (245)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
An airport bus is available for all flights and takes passengers directly to our hotels. You need to book in advance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese
722Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 513
  • 183
  • 18
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent location - Well thought out.. A bedsit with shower and toilet. Fully stocked kitchen with lots of little extras - An alarm clock a pair of scissors . milk in the fridge when you arrived etc Piping hot water which smells of sulphur ( that Iceland for you). All need scatered for . Very Very clean and daily maid service. Fantastic location 500 yards from centre . Lovely location regards the lake and accessibility to bus pick ups etc.. We hit lucky and we certainly would recommend this apartment.Thank you
Read more
We were two couples and we stayed here in two apartments for three days at the beginning of January - we were really pleased with the location of the apartments as they are really close to the main centre of Reykjavik and also close to the BSI terminal - only two stops on the local bus. All the trips pick up close to the apartment as well - from Bus stop 2 at the Pond. We were also delighted to find that the apartments were really warm and cosy as the temperature outside was very, very cold! There is everything there you need for a short stay - there is a separate bathroom and also a room with a double bed, a comfy settee, a small dining table with two chairs, cooking facilities including a microwave and a toaster, a kettle, a fridge and even a small dishwasher! There is also underfloor heating which was a delight after the freezing temperatures outside. Everything was very clean and towels were replaced when you wanted. Milk was provided which was a nice touch. The only thing I would have liked would have been more storage space but it was fine for such a short stay - it might have been a problem if you were there longer but I suppose the space is limited. Definitely recommend these apartments as they were perfect for the length of our stay and the price we paid was very reasonable.
Read more
Perfect for our stop off in Reykjavík. Nice, big room with a mini kitchen and bathroom. Easy to find (behind the church) with plenty of parking spots nearby. It’s a short walk into downtown Reykjavík where we went for some Icelandic street food, great!
Read more
We were staying in a ground floor apartment and found it very comfortable - warm and homely. Loved the piping hot water and the powerful shower. Kitchenette was adequate for our needs (appreciated the mini dishwasher!) and on street parking was fine - we did not need to pay as we were back late every evening and away before 9am also. We did not do much downtown apart from go out to pick up food as we were mainly seeing natural sights in the countryside although were we to return when the temperature is warmer and we had more time, we would definitely walk around the city more. Beds comfortable. Would have been nice to have a view from the window (facing inwards towards other apartments) but for a short break in autumn/winter this was not a deal-breaker. The only reason I have given this apt 4/5 instead of 5/5 was because the shower head did not fit the bracket which meant to wash hair/shower you had to constantly hold the showerhead in your hand. Were you to leave it in the bracket, poorly fitting, it turned vertical pouring water over the showerscreen, soaking absolutely everything and even running out of the bathroom onto the bedroom floor. This soaked me from head to toe whilst fully clothed also as I did not expect it to do this, I was merely turning the shower on to get the temperature right on my first night, to find out this happened. I did not report it as the daily cleaner/room service would have been well aware of this, so assumed the owners knew and at the end of the day, although it was annoying to have to hold the showerhead, it wasn't a massive deal. Be good to fix it though by purchasing matching shower bracket and shower head,. I would really like to return to this accomodation though. Owner communication was superb and when we couldnt get one radiator to come on, someone came to help us within 20 minutes. Thank you.
Read more
Response from IngibergurT, Manager at Castle House Luxury Apartments
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the shower head. We did not actually know about that problem. Although housekeeping clean the bathrooms they would not turn on the water when the head was mounted. They would get soaking wet ! So, thanks for letting us know in this review. This has now been fixed.
Read more
The heated bathroom floor was great. The apartment had everything we needed except good light in the bathroom. One of the fixtures didn’t work. One morning, we were late getting out and missed out on room service. The room service is only available for a couple of hours in the morning so we missed out that day. The stove top was difficult to turn on and off. On the last night, we unplugged the unit as we couldn’t get it to turn off. Very clean, neat. Great location near restaurants, shops, bus stops.
Read more
Response from IngibergurT, Manager at Castle House Luxury Apartments
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We have of course fixed the fixture and should have done so while you were there should you have informed us. When people leave the Do Not Disturb sign on we do not enter but instead leave a bag of fresh towels outside your door. Sorry about the stove top malfunction which has now been replaced. Future guests: Do not hesitate to contact us via the provided free telephone in case anything needs attention. We respond quickly to any problem
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
castle house luxury apartments hotel
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavikMiõborg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Castle House Luxury Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Castle House Luxury Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Mink Viking Portrait Studio (0.3 miles), 12 Tonar (0.2 miles), and Handknitting Association of Iceland (0.2 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Castle House Luxury Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Castle House Luxury Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include 101 Reykjavik Street Food, Icelandic Street Food, and Fish&Co.
Is Castle House Luxury Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Reykjavik.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Castle House Luxury Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Castle House Luxury Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Settlement Exhibition (0.3 miles), Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar) (0.3 miles), and Videy Island (2.9 miles).