We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Keflavik

Expedia.com$277*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Keflavik
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We reserved a night at Hotel Keflavik because we flew in late and had to fly out again the next day - If you need to be close to the airport, this is your hotel. I had made a mistake on the reservation which was quickly and cheerfully corrected by the desk. Our room was great - quiet, great beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Plus points...breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of choice and plenty of it. Negatives. Our family room was on the lower ground floor which meant going up, along and then down again. Not so bad except the stairs down; both flights had the outside railings removed meaning anyone could pitch over the side and down over the dangerous edge. The railings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we have been remodeling and are taking steps to ensuring a comfortable stay for our guests. We hope that next time you visit you will appreciate all the newly furbished areas. Best Wishes

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The hotel does not look like much from the outside, but you'll be surprised once you enter. Yes, it is a little outdated somewhat, but for sure not run down. They did and still do invest in the right things to keep it up to speed. The hotel offers a free taxi shuttle to the airport and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxx N
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. We do take pride in our hotel and have been slowly, but surely redecorating and renewing interiour as well as exteriour. Our breakfast is one of our proudest acomplishments and we are very glad...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical due to some poor reviews. I do not agree with them in any respect. My room 315 was spotless, well appointed and a distant view of the bay. I had everything I expect in a quality hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating; they informed me about applying for a complimentary extended checkout since my flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hancho
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We were taken here courtesy of Easyjet due to our flight being cancelled. We found the reception staff very friendly and exceedingly efficient. Our room was very clean, bright and cheerful, bed was very comfy. They gave us an evening meal, a local type breakfast buffet where there was something for everyones taste. We were given vouchers for our lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I have one good thing to say...the hotel is clean. Ok, it's pretty close to the import too and they have free airport transfers. But I would never stay here again and I would never recommend it. I'm fairly confident our bed was 30 years old. It was so soft and sunk in the middle so bad that my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMurph40
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Missed my flight and stayed at the Hotel near the airport. beautiful decor, clean, cozy, a large and imaginative display of local breakfast/sandwhich choices (included) for breakfast. Family owned business so you can feel the pride and the attention to detail in the hotel common areas, rooms, restaurant. Staff most pleasant and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiloliam S
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I loved the Hotel Keflavik and am so glad I stayed there! I arrived at KEF at 11:30 pm and my connecting flight was the next afternoon. I am too old to be sleeping in airports and the area around KEF is pretty dreary, so I booked a room at this hotel -- and I am glad I did! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire55812
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Excellent room. Truly remarkable breakfast with several openface sandwiches, meats, cheese, eggs, fruits & vegetables. The restaurant offers a limited menu, but the food is gourmet. Staff are helpful. Our bus tour was fun. Keflavik Hotel was a delight. The owner is on site & takes personal pride in his property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we want our guests to feel comfortable. Hope you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

My family and I spent 10 days on vacation in Iceland. We had confirmed reservations at Hotel Keflavik for our last night in the country. We we arrived at the Hotel Keflavik around 7:00 pm after a day of touring Reykjavik. When we arrived, we were told that our three rooms had "window problems" and that we were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTH222
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your inconvenience, please send us an email with your reservation date so that we can look further into this occurrence. We want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable and would want to explore what happened with your reservation. Best Wishes

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (266)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pearl Executive Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Ruby Executive Suite with Jacuzzi (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
2.0 mi away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
384 reviews
2.5 mi away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Keflavik is positioned in the heart of Keflavik. It is only 5 minutes from the airport, but still with all the perks of an downtown hotel, close to restaurants, shops and museums. We hope you will enjoy your stay at Hotel Keflavik, we want to provide you with the warm feeling of a family-run establishment but still the quality and service of a 4 star hotel. Please note that from the 1st of May 2017 our complimentary transfer from the hotel to the airport will be available every 30 minutes from 04:00-10:00 and every 60 minutes from 11:00 – 14:00. Transfer needs to be booked the day before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Keflavik

Address: Vatnsnesvegur, Keflavik 230, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Price Range: $134 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keflavik 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keflavik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keflavik Hotel Keflavík
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Keflavik staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Keflavik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The third floor has partial water view and updated bath.”
614rogerc, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure to check whether you're selecting the guest house or a regular room!”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“phone and confirm your booking before you arrive!”
aehogan, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Use another hotel.”
, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel does offer luxury rooms but we didn't see them.”
Ziplocked, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$277* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$389
Booking.com$277
Hotels.com$277
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates