We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ada Beach Hotel

Sehitlik Sokak | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 98030, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ada Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Visited this hotel in early june 2015. I have to start by saying the island is beautiful and the location of the hotel was amazing, however - disappointed to find a very tired looking hotel. On our first night we were given a room, started unpacking to find that the wardrobe had fungus in it and stank. Went back to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lainey M
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lainey M, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning some of the positive attributes of our hotel, but are disappointed that despite being able to change your room immediately upon request during such a busy time, the general standard of our rooms did not meet your expectations. We would like to highlight that your visit was 5... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I was so worried when I read other reviews about this hotel that I actually tried to cancel my holiday. As I would have lost all my money I decided to take the chance and was glad I did. The only disappointment I had was I had e-mailed the hotel up front and requested a room with a balcony that... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAZzzPAZzz
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KAZzzPAZzz, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's unfortunate that we have received some negative reviews that have caused you to feel concerned. We are also pleased that you decided to stay with us and having experienced our hotel for yourself found it to be better than expected. We sincerely apologise for not being... More 

Hereford, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Just back from the Ada Beach, staff were friendly, food was lovely, and we were so lucky with the weather. It is late in the season, so the hotel was quiet, we had a room with a sea view, which was bigger than my brothers room, who had a balcony. But both rooms were clean, and had everything you needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollie14
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hollie14, Thank you for your 5* rating and for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday at The Ada Beach Hotel and enjoyed North Cyprus! Thank you for your compliments to our staff and the food and for appreciating the sea view rooms that we offer. We are looking... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The noise between 01:00 and 04:00 was terrible. either people talking/shouting till all hours around the bar come pool area, or people coming and going slamming the doors and scraping the patio furniture across their balconies, Undisturbed sleep was impossible. I felt a little sorry for the hotel management because they did not seem to know that there was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve1957186338
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve1957186338, It's a shame that you have written such an exaggerated and negative review despite being approached various times during your stay in order to check that you were satisfied at the hotel. You were also very clearly made aware that your Representatives were available to be called free of charge from reception 24 /7 should you have any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsancak - Karavas hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

If this hotel didn't have a beautiful little beach, I would have checked out FROM DAY ONE! I'm quite a relaxed person, but If I go on holiday, which like most people I save and worked hard for I expect a few basic things. The hotel had no water for 2 days in a row, which with a child was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meral H
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meral H, The Ada Beach Hotel Management Team apologise for any discontent during your stay and in particular the most unfortunate water issue that we experienced. We thank you for your patience during this time. We also regret being unable to change you to another suitable room. Please be assured that the hotel undergoes routine health and safety checks... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The hotel is great if all you want is to lay on the beach and have a very relaxing week.The main areas in the hotel are very clean, unfortunately the beach and jetty area could have been so much better had somebody taken the trouble to empty the bins and rake the rubbish off the shore line. We stayed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BAXTER1920
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Baxter 1920, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate you highlighting the cleaning initiatives we have recently put into place and we are glad that you found the main areas in our hotel to be very clean. Apologies for the rubbish on the beach that is sometimes washed up with the tide onto... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

A couple of weeks before we were due to go I read the latest comments on Tripadvisor and was concerned about what we had booked. Suffice to say I did not have high expectations. When we got there some of the issues raised by others were apparent - evidence of a flood at some point - on the third floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kanukickit
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kanukickit Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and benefited from our great value, popular outdoor area and fantastic weather we have had this October! During low season, many sunbeds do not get used and therefore if put away, we can benefit from enjoying the extra space that we have. Extra sunbeds are... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I last went to ada hotel in may with my parents,we returned 7th oct for 10 days and had a warm welcome back by the staff that remembered us from may. must mention "michael " on reception who sorted out the few minor problems we had very quickly and always made time for a chat,murat who always had a smile... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Marie B
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy Marie B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We very much appreciate your compliments to our staff, who all send their warm thanks and regards. It was a pleasure to have you and your family back with us once again! We are glad that your parents enjoyed their upgrade to the suite... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We have spent many holidays in Northern Cyprus and I can truly say this is the very worst hotel we have stayed in. Our rooms were very rarely cleaned before 6.00 - 6.30 pm (on one occasion not at all), the bedding was changed infrequently - and towels very often had to be asked for. The bathroom was mouldy, the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 909barbara
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 909Barbara, We regret that our hotel was unable to leave you with a positive lasting impression. Your observations about the cleaning issues we suffered at the time of your stay were an unfortunate result of absent staff, which left us shorthanded for a while. Although we tried to replace and obtain additional staff, we were let down on various... More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Excellent beach area. Plenty of sun beds. Excellent decking with a few steps into sea so no bother of sand on your feet. Swimming just great. Ideal for sun longing and swimming.BUT inside. Rooms just about ok and ours was clean. No tea making or kettle allowed in room. We took our own though and used it as can't cope... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ann c
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann c, We are pleased that you enjoyed our popular outside area and appreciated the facilities provided. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean. Unfortunately we do not allow guests to bring their own kettle to the rooms due to health and safety reasons and guests who break the hotel rules may be penalised. To... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.1 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#4 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
10.0 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#6 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
1.9 mi away
Merit Crystal Cove
Merit Crystal Cove
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Riverside Garden Resort
Riverside Garden Resort
#6 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
3.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay