We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Julia

Show Prices
#1 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Julia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice Scandic. We had room 610 which has a Sauna. It is easy to connect your IPad to the TV to watch movies. Very dusty behind the TV where you connect the cable, it should be better cleaned. The breakfast bufé is nice because the area where you take the food is separated from where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London2014
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great stay in Scandic Julia - yet again. I'm grateful for the staff who is always ready to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast is delicious and fresh, rooms are tidy and modern. Looking forward visiting in Turku and Scandic Julia soon again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469Sara
Irina K, Front Office at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Dear 469Sara, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful feedback! We are glad we've made you feel comfortable every time. Hope to see you again! Happy holidays and all the best for New Year! Best wishes, Irina / Front Office

Mariehamn, Finland
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This hotel is located very close to the market. It's a fresh hotel. Smooth check in and check out. Decent breakfast (ordinary Scandic standard) and parking garage in the same building. No traffick disturbing even if you have a room at the front side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjarne_gallros
Irina K, Front Office at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Dear bjarne_gallros, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you found our hotel fresh and quiet although we are very centrally located. I wish you the best of luck for upcoming year and hope to see you again! Best wishes, Irina / Front Office

Galilee, Israel
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawsan_Kh_2016
Irina K, Front Office at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Turku
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Scandic Julia is situated just one block away from the market place in the middle of Turku. The standard room was quite spacious and the beds were good. The interior design is modern Scandinavian style with wooden floor and white walls. The breakfast was very good and there is enough tables in the restaurant so you don't need to queue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanakari
Irina K, Front Office at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Dear Sanakari, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your opinion on our renovated hotel and excellent location. Happy holidays and happy New Year! Best wishes Irina / Front Desk

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location by the bridge and friendly service but my room had a quite bleak view overlooking some rooftop and a door of the neighbouring building. The room itself was tidy and comfy. Nice breakfast except for the funny tasting Swedish coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakarika
Management response:

Dear Sakarika, Thank you for your nice review. I am happy to hear that you liked our location by the bridge and found our rooms were comfy and tidy. I'm sorry to hear that you had bleak view on your room. Our hotel is located middle of city and on some rooms there are views only on neighbouring building. It...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7004RXjoannec
Irina K, Front Desk at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Baulkham Hills, Australia
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

The room is comfortable and clean. The sauna is fantastic the gym is adequate. The service friendly and efficient. Would be better if you could access the gym for more times as jet lag prevents sleep. Good location in the center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kruiza
Management response:

Dear Kruiza, Thank you so much for your nice words. Great that you have enjoyed your stay with us and loved our finnish sauna and our friendly staff. Welcome again and have a great week! Best regards Natalia K.

Helsinki
Reviewed November 10, 2016

I have bad experiments from my earlier visits in this hotel. Rooms are nice and quiet, but once I stayed in this hotel, on the breakfast there were offered grated carrot, that was spoiled. Well, these things may happen, but actually I was a bit disappointed, how my reclamation was handled. That is what really matters to me. But in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uulis
Management response:

Dear Uulis, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear you saw we had taken your previous feedback to heart and made improvements to our breakfast, thank you for noticing! Hope to see you again! Best regards, Noora J.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Doesn't look like much from the outside or even the lobby, but our room was very nice and the breakfast was very good. Location was convenient for walking to visit the few things we had time to do in our short time in Turku.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EcoArtTraveler
Irina K, Front Office at Scandic Julia, responded to this review

Dear EcoArtTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Great that you found our location good for your short time. Hope you made the most of it! Welcome again and happy new year! Best wishes, Irina / Front Desk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.1 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located right in the centre of the city, close to the River Aura and trendy Vähätori square. All the city's major sights and entertainment highlights are within easy reach of our hotel, including museums and Turku Castle. All of the shopping centres, the marketplace and market hall, and the University of Turku are also all within walking distance. Scandic Julia is the 1st hotel in Turku to receive the Nordic Ecolabel according to its new criteria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Julia

Address: Eerikinkatu 4, Turku 20100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Price Range: $121 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Julia 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Julia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Julia Hotel Turku
Turku Scandic Julia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Turku
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Julia staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Julia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“From the room 319 is nice view to Turku Cathedral and River Aura.”
 of 5 bubbles Sanakari, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small, I did a king, so if you need more space, you will want to request a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles neilw252, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the cathedral or river”
 of 5 bubbles AtriBit, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“If going with family, take superior family - lots of space with little extra money”
 of 5 bubbles Pauli30, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor facing away from the street. Lower floors and street fronting rooms would probably be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles rsmac, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay