We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla

Lapinniemenranta 12, Tampere 33180, Finland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Sastamala, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Very peaceful cosy apartment. Little jacuzzi upstairs, not in bathroom :-). Spa in relatively small, but clean and water is a bit warmer than awerage. We stayed with our 5 person family and did not use the restaurants at hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko76
HCTampereenKylp... R, Johtaja at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this review

Dear Mikko76, Thank you for your feedback and your stay at Tampereen Kylpylä. Maybe next time you will also have an opportunity to use our restaurant services. We look forward to welcome you again to Tampereen Kylpylä. Best regards, Marika Risku Resort Manager Holiday Club Resorts More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

Located on the seafront, the spa is in an old factory building, whereas the hotel is in another, a few steps away. Good parking, functional reception, but the rooms are very nice. Well equipped, nice, big bathroom - a tub would have been nice, though. A good and spacious balcony, and, best of all, excellent beds! The breakfast is included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan A
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

Hotel is modest but gave a warm feeling. The rooms are big and clean, big plus was a balcony. Spa side is ideal for either families with young children or couples. For teenagers nothing to do. Breakfast was not anything special, flour made of omelette, unripe tomatoes, but self made waffles tasted and saved the day. Hotel pizzeria located next... More 

Helpful?
Thank vonKassu
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night in Nov. 2015, for business. The hotel is located in a convenient location a little outside of town, in a very quiet and beautiful location by the water. There is ample parking (paying) and the hotel infrastructure is well laid out and clean. The room was big, with a good sized bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank touristtt
HCTampereenKylp... R, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this review

Dear touristtt Thank you for your feedback and stay. We are happy to hear that You had a great stay. Hope we see soon again. Yours Saija Putula More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I give this place 4 out of 5 based on the apartment alone. It was spacious, clean, well decorated and furnished with a well appointed kitchen. Being on the top floor we also had a nice view. It's was nice and cosy and warm. Disappointed that there was no WIFI in the apartment and the walk to deposit trash was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chezis21
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Hotel has separate buildings for rooms. We had room next to spa building on high floor with nice view to lake. Spa itself is really basic and not too much things to do. However water is really warm and nice. Two restaurants available for dinner and one is serving breakfast with ok menu. Street parking was available through whole visit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aki_Vaisto
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last month. Location is very good, not far from the city center and on the coast of the lake. Breakfast not bad, breakfast area big enough, but tables always filled wirh dirty dishes, no place to sit when you come to eat, too little personnel working there or badly managed the team. Reception staff unpleasant,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gintaute
HCTampereenKylp... R, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla, responded to this review

Dear Gintaute I want to thank You for your feedback. We are here to serve a customer so it was horrible to read how you were treated. we had a long talk with restaurant and front office staff with this incident and we all would like to apoligize. Hope You still had a lovely holiday and You enjoyed Our facilities.... More 

Shoham, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We gor this unit for one week time-share. A nice, spacious, well equipped studio appartment. Very quiet, a nice lake-view scenery. Cosy, never felt the mid-september low temperatures. The unit offers a large shower, a Finnish sauna, and a separate nice and large jaccuzi on the top floor. Wardrobes, towels, paper-towels, linen, etc., were all included. Reception is friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaby M
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed my time. There are variety of rooms and apartments, also for permanent living and for permanent office use. Restaurant, bar and pizzeria in the building. The pizzeria has really good and exotic pizzas! About three (3) kilometres from the city centre, but there is one bus line stopping near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iina R
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I had an apartment with a vantasatic view it was great.One night we went and bought some stuff and some drinks and we were there for a family Museum opening so because I had a great view and bigger place my family came back to my room and it was nice everyone had a place to sit and the balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank cinden2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampere hotels
0.8 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
1.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
1.9 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#6 of 25 in Tampere
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish, Authetic European Spa Hotel featuring its own Spring, situated by Lake Nasijarvi, near city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla

Address: Lapinniemenranta 12, Tampere 33180, Finland
Location: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Price Range: $86 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla Hotel Tampere
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay