We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle de los Dolores 1, 03169 Algorfa Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (428)
Room & Suite (349)
Dining (115)

About

Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
La Finca Resort is a tourist resort located on the Costa Blanca that has 3 18-hole golf courses, a 5* hotel with a Spa water circuit, massage and treatment rooms, an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, and large open areas with terraces. You can enjoy different restaurants of Mediterranean and international food without leaving the Resort as well as its sports facilities: tennis and paddle courts, soccer fields and La Finca Sports area: a sports center that combines training, rehabilitation, nutrition and personal well-being in a unique environment for its impressive views. The Hotel has 120 bright rooms with large terraces and views of the golf course, swimming pools and gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycles available
Golf course
Car hire
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
821Reviews43Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 251
  • 112
  • 45
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
laserkid wrote a review Nov 2021
Lodz, Poland3315 contributions542 helpful votes
Comming with large group of golfers, our main target was, to have satisfactory golf. And from this point of view our stay could be positively evaluated. The course was good maintained and apart of bad odour on some holes everything was fine. The hotel seems to me, doesn’t deserve for 5 stars. The rooms were okey, spacious, with very good arranged bathroom, comfy bed and large tarrace. For me the decor and furniture were modern too much, but it is question of individual taste. Generally the rooms and the common areas are clean and they make good impression. Definitely the dinning part, like food, served during the breakfast and dinner were weaker elements of our stay. The breakfast buffet was monotonous and almost without any fresh vegetables. The evening meals were also offered from buffet. Sometimes better, sometimes less attractive. The waiters were working very hard, they were engaged and helpful, but the team was simply to small to serve quickly all the guests. I belive, the main problem in this pandemic time is shortage of the staff, probably temporary. Anyway, we are satisfied with our one week stay and hope to return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LindaJaneTh wrote a review Oct 2021
Inverness, United Kingdom6 contributions14 helpful votes
As a group of 4 golfers we recently spent a week at this hotel having booked on a half board basis and it's fair to say that none of us will return, nor recommend to family and friends. The staff were friendly and helpful, however the impression we got was that there were not enough staff on duty, particularly in the evenings, which resulted in poor/delayed service simply because the staff that were on duty were run off their feet covering different roles. We got the impression that management were not as supportive to their employees as they should be but that's another story. The hotel itself is lovely, with outdoor areas and grounds clean, tidy and well kept. However, and it's a big however, the evening menu served in the buffet restaurant fell well short of even being acceptable. With the exception of breakfast which was good, the dinner menu was dreadful both in choice and quality. Of the many years I have been holidaying abroad I can honestly say that this was the worst food I've ever had at a hotel buffet restaurant and fell well short of the 5* that La Finca claim to be. Infact I would go as far as to say a 3* hotel would fair much better. It turns out we wrongly assumed that the half board package we booked with a 38 euro dinner allowance (excluding drinks) could be transferred to the other restaurants featured on the La Finca website, paying any excess over that amount or perhaps an additional supplement. This again has been my experience at other hotels. However on arrival we were advised that this was not the case and that all meals were to be taken in the buffet restaurant. As an example starters were generally limited to pate, meat and cheese or salad. For main the pork (or was it chicken) kebabs may have looked good, but my jaw ached by the time I had chewed my way through the dry, tough meat. Another evening the white fish cooked fresh on the hot plate I struggled to get my knife through; it was like trying to cut through a piece of rubber. The desserts were slightly better but hardly varied from one evening to the next i.e. profiteroles, cheesecake and almond cake. A scoop of ice cream would've been appreciated especially with the dry cake. Why no ice cream? At an additional cost to ourselves we ate at Frijolino one evening which was good but you must book. The food at the club house was also good but currently closes at 7pm. Another evening we took a taxi to Villamartin and ate in a lovely restaurant there at half the cost of the hotel buffet restaurant. On a final note, if you are considering this hotel for your next holiday/stay then my advice would be to book bed and breakfast only. However for us, an extremely disappointing experience so we won't be returning. Come on La Finca; you can and should be better!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Isabel García, Sales at Hotel La Finca Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Dear Linda Jane, please accept our most sincere apologies that we did not deliver the service you were expecting for La Finca Resort. Regarding your helpful feedback on our buffet service dinner, please note that unfortunately we had a staff problem over that weekend you stayed with us, so sadly we couldn’t quite deliver the standard we normally deliver at this Hotel. From that Saturday, we have been improving our service and quality to commit to our 5* standards. There is a shortage of staff throughout Spain in the hospitality sector and we are working to solve it weekly. Regarding the option of having dinner at our other restaurant “Frijolino”, please note that when booking your meal plan it is possible to have a Set Menu at our Italian – Mexican Restaurant, but pre-booking is essential as the restaurant is quite popular for our local Resort clients. We are making sure that our staff provides the correct information regarding the Half Board options available when clients are on site and checking into the Hotel to avoid any confusion. Thank you for your essential feedback and we really appreciate your comments which help us to learn and rectify our management. We very much hope to see you again and we can make up for the below par experience you had at the Buffet restaurant. Best Regards, Isabel García - Commercial Director
Read more
MariuszR wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Unfortunately a very poor hotel - absolutely not 5 stars Maximum 4 stars and that's not sure - for the price - it's not worth it ! Let me start with the good things - nice service at the reception, nice people in general. Good location next to the golf course, quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Unfortunately, that's the end of good news. Here's what happened to us (me and my wife on a romantic getaway). Although we chose a good room with a terrace (really expensive) it was not a good choice. As it was hot, we opened the window every evening. All rooms of this type are close to the restaurant - which means that you will not fall asleep until late at night. Noise, other guests drinking alcohol, you hear all this in your room. but it's just a prelude ... Smoking is allowed in every room on the balcony. This means that if you are a non-smoker you have a problem. Smoke from several nearby rooms is blowing into your room. You want to smoke with your neighbors - here you go. You can do it all day! Drama... but this is not the end ... although the service in the hotel was very nice - unfortunately the cleaning of the room was terrible. quite dirty after cleaning. However, this is not the biggest problem. They only supply you with one roll of toilet paper. For 2 people for 24 hours, this is not much for normal people. And when you run out at the wrong time ... and this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel - never! Something about food ... Breakfast like a 3 star hotel - almost continental only. I understand a lot of people dont't care about breakfest - but you can really improve the food as 4 stars Hotel. NOT ONE FRESH vegetables for breakfast ! Only beans, bacon etc. Breakfast is better at any "Hotel Inn" on the road in the world! Absolutely 2 stars for breakfast. but it is not everything... if you want dinner in a good restaurant - forget it. If you don't make a reservation a few days in advance, you won't get into the good restaurant. Everything is taken for a few days ahead. And there is no room for hotel guests - there is room for all people from all over the area but not for you. It is not possible to get to the FRIJOLINO restaurants without booking many days in advance. And the fact that you are a hotel guest does not matter. But who books a restaurant many days in advance before arriving at the hotel? What is left for you to eat - hotel buffet. And what is the buffet in the hotel - exactly like breakfast. Better to eat at Mc Donalds rather than at the hotel. Summary - our stay was terrible. Noisy and smoky room. Dramatic breakfasts and dinners. Room dirty and no toilet paper. I definitely do not recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not sleep here - it's a waste of money
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
raulgantes wrote a review Jan 2020
Zanzibar City, Tanzania7 contributions3 helpful votes
The service and food at the bar/restaurant its terrible, ( a big surprise and disappointed cause in others AC Marriott are really good ) Breakfast self service its ok . No tea at the room only coffee and I asked for a simple bag of tea to do by myself in my room and they wanted to charge me as a bar tea drink.!!! :0
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vonny6 wrote a review Dec 2019
Barnstaple, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
We were at La Finca for a two nights early Christmas golf away trip. The very testing golf course was in excellent condition and with very fast greens was definitely worth playing. The hotel supplied the entertainment for our first night, a fantastic lady called Paula Moline, who was the most fun and engaging singer. This took place in the lounge bar and had a fabulous atmosphere and dancefloor. Everyone enjoyed her performance tremendously and I would recommend Paula without hesitation. Breakfast was very good and my dinner on our Saturday gala evening was excellent; others however, were disappointed with the temperature of their meals and the excessive waiting time for food to arrive. Following our gala dinner, we were entertained by another singer, Gemma Bennett, unfortunately, there wasn't a dancefloor, only a carpeted area to dance on, which isn't a good idea and we eventually gave up as we experienced sore hips, knees and ankles from trying to glide on carpet, not to be recommend for the over 50's. So unfortunately for Gemma Bennett, she didn't get the dance carpet filled with dancers and many guests made an exit for the bar. Overall, a very enjoyable visit, beautiful rooms and a lovely hotel, with excellent staff. However, I agree with a previous review regarding complimentary water. Considering that there aren't any tea making facilities in the rooms, it was very disappointing to find that complimentary water was only provided on the first night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Markus A wrote a review Nov 2019
Jakobstad119 contributions161 helpful votes
First of all the hotel is really nice. I love the futuristic feeling about it. Rooms are specious and overlooking the swimming pool and the golf course. I also enjoyed the nice balcony for morning coffee. The hotel is a bit faraway from everything. It is a great golf hotel, but dining/entertaining options are very limited. Must have a rental car. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. This hotel is great for golfers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Angela H wrote a review Nov 2019
10 contributions3 helpful votes
The most beautiful setting, great staff, and fabulous food. It’s one of my favourite places to go with friends and family. Whether your looking for pizzas, sandwiches or tapas, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Tom S wrote a review Oct 2019
39 contributions43 helpful votes
My wife and I recently spent six nights at La Finca Resort. This was our first visit to this area and we really had a magnificent time. We played golf on a number of occasions and really enjoyed the La Finca course - we were paired with the same lovely couple from Denmark on both occasions. The hotel itself commands a rather remote but tranquil location a short distance from Alicante. It was spotless throughout and our room was bright and spacious overlooking the tenth Tee. The staff were magnificent throughout the resort - from Christina in Reception through to everyone we encountered in the Bar, Restaurant, Spa. We would without doubt recommend La Finca Resort and would some day hope to return. One small thing; I would have expected bottled water in the room on a daily basis from a hotel of such quality. I would not wish to be critical of any aspect of our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BazNorway wrote a review Oct 2019
Norway128 contributions103 helpful votes
We stayed for a week in September 2019. The hotel is nice,stunning architecture and tight at the golf course. Service patchy - not 5 star. Rooms good, modern, bright, great beds. Pool is a good size but gets busy is mid to late afternoon. The bar and bar food is OK, and reasonably priced. The restaurant is good, but has a relatively limited menu (we ate there twice during the week). The hotel is a 20 minute walk to alternative restaurants and bars, although the golf club house has a pretty decent casual dining bar/restaurant which is just a few minutes walk. The golf course is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cindy R wrote a review Oct 2019
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
We recently had my sons wedding here and it was amazing, the staff were brilliant and very attentive. The grounds are very well kept. The sun deck round the pool got very hot so recommend wearing flip flops to get to the pool. There were a few areas that need some TLC, some tiles in the pool were missing and the room we stayed in could of done with some minor touching up. On the whole good value for money, the on site food was very good, would recommend a vehicle if you stay here. Unfortunately we only stayed one night so did not have a chance to see all the facilities at the hotel. Check in and check out was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel la finca golf and spa resort, hotel la finca golf algorfa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteAlgorfa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Finca Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Finca Resort?
Nearby attractions include AquaPark Ciudad Quesada (4.3 miles), Harrys Bar (4.4 miles), and Casa La Pedrera (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Finca Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel La Finca Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Finca Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Finca Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Finca Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chiefs On Broadway, Da Silva's Restaurant, and La Brisa Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Finca Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel La Finca Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Algorfa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel La Finca Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel La Finca Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Finca Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.