We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Klaus K Hotel

Save
Share
Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120 Finland
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (914)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (740)

About

#36 of 72 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Whatever brings you to Helsinki, Klaus K Hotel welcomes you to the heart of the city where the old Art Nouveau buildings meet the modern Scandinavian life style. The hotel’s design is inspired by Finland’s national epic, Kalevala. Throughout the hotel’s interior there are small details that bring you to the world of Finnish folklore and mythology. Mystique, passion, desire, and envy are themes that have inspired Kalevala stories as well as us. Klaus K Hotel is the first Lifestyle Preferred hotel in Helsinki. Some of our very unique rooms are created in collaboration with the most famous Finnish contemporary artists.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
366Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
104Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,835Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 714
  • 749
  • 238
  • 90
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jouni L wrote a review Sep 2020
Finland630 contributions80 helpful votes
We stayed one night in Envy room. Room had good views to Bulevardi which was nice. Room was tidy and spacious. Room will soon need some TLC, because ”the life gone by” has left some memories and reason for improvement. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. From the sky bar you get nice views to the city. Breakfast unfortunately was a bit of a dissapointement: selection was quite basic, and e.g. special coffees had an extra fee (cappucino 4.5€). Because of the room TLC needs and breakfast limitations I can give only 3 stars for a upper class hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjo Huhta, Guest Services / Front Office at Klaus K Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jouni L, Thank you for sharing your experience here. Feedback is very valuable for us. I apologize we did not fully meet your expectations this time. Wish to see you back again! Sincerely, Marjo Huhta Front Office Manager Klaus K Hotel
Read more
jenn wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I booked a hotel room from here as a birthday gift to my boyfriend. I had booked the sky studio-room for a good price. We arrived at the hotel which has a good location in the center of the city of Helsinki. Staff was very friendly and professional! When booking the room, I wrote in the 'wish/more information-box' that it would be nice if they could set up a small surprise for my boyfriends' birthday. I was thinking of something like small chocolates/sweets etc, but in the reception they told us that they had upgraded us to a sky loft-room! Very pleasant surprise and was not expecting it at all. We loved the room! Breakfast was good and had good options for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjo Huhta, Guest Services / Front Office at Klaus K Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Navigate08962684234, Thank you for this review. I would also like to Thank you for choosing Klaus K for the birthday celebration! We are thrilled to hear your stay was lovely. We hope to welcome you back very soon again. All the best, Marjo Huhta Front Office Manager Klaus K Hotel
Read more
solemareh wrote a review Aug 2020
Rome157 contributions65 helpful votes
The hotel is very elegant, the staff is really attentive and professional, breakfast is fantastic, the atmosphere is extremely elegant and rooms are design ones except for the lack of bedside tables and the bathroom tip that is too small.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjo Huhta, Guest Services / Front Office at Klaus K Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear solemareh, We are pleased to read your stay was great. Thank you for your feedback. I hope we see you back again Welcome! Best wishes, Marjo Huhta Front Office Manager Klaus K Hotel
Read more
fiaxl wrote a review Aug 2020
Helsinki, Finland10 contributions8 helpful votes
It's a nice hotel in a good location with lots of design elements. The employees are nice, but they have an issue with their breakfast and complaint management. When I entered the hotel I was asked at what time I would like to eat breakfast so that they could make sure that the during the COVID times they can take care of sufficient free space between people. It is utterly difficult to tell what time would be good for breakfast when one spends a night in the city and is planning to go out for the night. However, I chose the time and made sure I will be there on time. When I arrived for the brekkie in the morning all the tables were full of people and there were absolutely no free space none what so ever. All the tables were taken and me and the other customers started to stare the people eating and waiting for the table to be freed. This was done in a manner that was totally not controlled by the restaurant and no advice on where to wait and where to sit were given. In a normal situation this could be ok, but after I had specifically chosen a time for brekkie and made sure that I will be there at the right time I expect the hotel to live up to the promise. After waiting for a table for a while I gave up and decided that I will take the breakfast to the lobby table near the outside door and went to the queue to get some food. The queue was thight and there was zero chance to keep distance to the fellow customers in queue. In addition to this the trays where the food should have been were empty so frustrated people started to cut in line and get annoyed. And it was not only the food that had run out, but also the cutlery and juices. The waiters were doing what they could and they were constantly alerted by the customers, but with little effect. The breakfast and the arrangements are one big joke in this hotel. I gave the feedback about the experience both to the reception when I checked out and responded to their survey the day after as well. I haven't received any response to my feedback besides the receptionists' comment about passing the feedback forward. Sure I had cheap price for my room, but it sill doesn't justify this poor experience at the breakfast in a hotel that tries to be on an upper class.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjo Huhta, Guest Services / Front Office at Klaus K Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear fiaxl, We deeply apologize that your stay was not good, mainly because of breakfast. It is very important for us to create a safe and comfortable stay for our guests. Due to current COVID time we have had to do some changes to our procedures e.g breakfast, and it seems we still need to improve our procedures. Thank you for your valuable feedback it will be shared at the hotel. We wish to see you back again! Sincerely, Marjo Huhta Front Office Manager Klaus K Hotel
Read more
JariJK wrote a review Aug 2020
Kouvola, Finland4,505 contributions267 helpful votes
+1
This hotel has very many different room types. Sky lofts and art suites created in collaboration with famous Finnish contemporary artists seem to be very special. Unfortunately you have to contact the hotel directly by phone or by e-mail if you want to get a special art room. I had a larger single room named Mystical Single (20 square meters, the bed 120 centimeters wide). Smaller single rooms named Passion Mini are only 15 square meters (the bed 90 centimeters). I stayed two nights and the price was only 84 euros per night including buffet breakfasts. It is very cheap in a design hotel, which is situated in the downtown of Helsinki. Rooms are cleaned every third days. The price of an extra cleaning is six euros per day. They donate half of the cleaning fee to the conservation of the Baltic Sea. My Mystical Single Room (room number 403) was very stylish. I had an extremely comfortable bed, a small television, a self-adjustable air-conditioning system, a safe, an iron, an ironing board, a hairdryer and an empty minibar. You can ask contents into the minibar from the reception or you can pre-order them as well as snacks and flowers. You may use the minibar as a fridge but actually it isn't as cold as a fridge. My room faced to the inner courtyard and I didn't hear any noise at nights. So my sleep quality was perfect. The bathroom of my hotel room was very functional, except the wash-basin. Instead of tiny bottles they have big bottles of hand soap, body soap and shampoo in bathrooms, which is very good. You can borrow more cosmetic products (e.g. conditioner and other shampoo trademarks) freely from the reception. From there you can ask bathrobes and slippers, too. Unfortunately the bathroom of my hotel room wasn't perfect. It seems that they have had soap and shampoo dispensers but they have changed them to unattached bottles. However, they still have mounting holes of those dispensers in tiles. They should put grout or silicon into those holes. The breakfast room of the hotel is very stylish and all food was very delicious. Special diets are taken into consideration. They have half-hour time slots when you may come in. So you have to choose an exact breakfast time when checking-in and arrive at the given time. I am not sure if that is a permanent system. Perhaps it was due to the corona virus situation. So they are able to guarantee enough room for everybody. I ate my breakfast at 7.30 a.m. and the breakfast room was very empty on both days. For other meals or refreshments the lobby bar, Restaurant Toscanini and Sky Terrace on the 7th floor are very good. The gym or the fitness room of the hotel is open 24/7. Helsinki Day Spa is also situated in the hotel building. You can ask massages or other spa treatments from there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sky lofts and art suites are very special. Rooms on the courtyard side are very quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjo Huhta, Guest Services / Front Office at Klaus K Hotel
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear JariJK, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay. Wish to see you back soon again! All the best, Marjo Huhta Front Office Manager Klaus K Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
klaus k helsinki, hotel klaus k
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Klaus K Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Klaus K Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ateneum (0.3 miles), The Esplanadi Park (0.1 miles), and Academic Bookstore (Akateeminen Kirjakauppa) (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Klaus K Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Klaus K Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Klaus K Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Klaus K Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Klaus K Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spis, Vinkkeli, and Ragu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Klaus K Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Klaus K Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Klaus K Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Klaus K Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Klaus K Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.