We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here 4-5 times over the years. MOST of the time this is a solid hotel. Rooms are basic but well appointed. Restaurant is good. Beware that sometimes it is busy as package tour busloads come :) Last two times I stayed had some housekeeping issues and maintanence issues and as such I have stayed at other hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony834
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed with this particular hotel several times, because it's close to a board game convention where we were attending on this year, too. So, what to say? Very basic Holiday Inn without extra luxury. For the price you'll get a basic hotel room with a dull view, good service and breakfast that will keep you going but doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatiS_84
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear KatiS_84, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It was very rewarding to hear that your found our hotel location in proximity to your travel needs and appreciate our service and breakfast program. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with the room view you received, air conditioning unit and television program. Your... More 

Plano
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in this location 3 different times for at least 3 nights. Rated the BEST of this Chains 'local' hotels! Easily accessible to the Subway / Trolley line / Bus Route. Food from close locations; Supermarkets - within 200 yards. Mall with food variety locations; other eating places, all within that same area. Hotel staff is super helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Russell R
Jan F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Russell, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I'm very happy to hear you have eanjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noting very best higlights from our area. I wish to see you back soon! Have great winter. Best Regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my second or third time at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West - Ruoholahti. This is a great hotel if you are traveling by car. Easy parking and good connections via Metro to the City center (I think it is a 15 minute walk if you want to do that). Hotel is clean, and front office staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank seen99countries
Jan F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear seen99countries, Thank you for your kind feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward your feedback to our team and thank them for doing great job. I hope to see you back in Helsinki soon! Best regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed one night on a business trip. Metro station is about a 4 min walk from the hotel, so convenient location. Dinner in the restaurant was suprisingly good. Breakfast was under par for a Holiday Inn. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
Jan F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carl, Thank you for taking time to leave review online. I'm very happy to hear your stay was pleasend and you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish to see you back in Helsinki very soon! Best regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Nice business hotel as expected from Holiday Inn. Convenient if you are working in Ruoholati area. Good service and friendly staff. Reasonably good breakfast. Close to K market and S market. Fish for dinner is good.

Helpful?
Thank Venu77
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Venu77, We appreciate your visit at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West Ruoholahti and the comments posted thereafter. I am also very pleased to see that you find our hotel staff be very welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely,... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The staff are helpful and the rooms are quiet BUT the furnishings are old and badly marked. The 'desk' wobbled, the curtains were dirty, the furniture was chipped but worst of all was the smell of the pillows which I didn't use. That old greasy hair smell I'm sure everyone would recognise. Disgusting. I couldn't be bothered to ask to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vidlinuae
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear vidlinuae, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

location is very good,close to both restaurants and supermarket,well served with buses and metro to city center, you'll get there in less than 10 mins . Clean and spacious room, kind and friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Charles Dexter W
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Charles Dexter W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at our hotel. It is great to see that you had such an excellent stay and you find our hotel to be in a perfect location. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
427 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I stayed for one night as part of a package holiday. The hotel is conveniently located being only a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest train station. My room was a very good size and had a good view. It was clean and everything worked as it should, as expected. The free Wi-Fi worked well in my room. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West Ruoholahti. I am delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager More 

Limassol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I have been staying here for about nine years now and I am rather fond of this place. The best bit is the warm welcome I receive from the really lovely lady with the long brown hair on the front desk. However, it's time to do something about the decor and restaurant! Too often it's way too busy for comfort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne1957
Patrick M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne1957, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay. I was sorry to read that not all aspects of your stay met with your expectations and that you were somewhat disappointed. I assure you that guest feedback is very important to us as a measure of guest satisfaction and as a means of improvement so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
337 reviews
Arthur Hotel
#44 of 64 in Helsinki
895 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#22 of 64 in Helsinki
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Helsinki West hotel is located in the fast growing business district of Ruoholahti, only few minutes away from the Helsinki city center and only 30 minutes drive from Helsinki Airport. Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti is a high-standard business and leisure hotel offering 256 well equipped rooms. All our rooms are equipped with free highspeed internet (ADSL) and WiFi access, safety deposit box, hospitality tray and ironing equipment. Our hotel offers Executive Rooms on the 9th floor with nice view over Helsinki, the capital of Finland. In Executive rooms there is a free high speed internet and WiFi and also selected items from minibar are free of charge. Restaurant Fokka, located on the ground floor, serves a wide range of Finnish and International cuisine. You can finish the evening with a glass of wine in our cozy lobby bar. 24-hour Business Centre with complimentary internet connection is available for our guest. Hotel guests can also enjoy free fitness facilities and Finnish Sauna! Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti hotel is only a few minutes away from the Tallin cruise ships. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti

Address: Sulhasenkuja 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: $77 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki City West Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta, Indonesia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms from 5th floor up, should have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelRussellR, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I would recommend room facing north. High floor.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Best view is to face the lake on the back”
 of 5 bubbles Venu77, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“I would find another hotel unless you like peace above all else. Breakfast ok.”
 of 5 bubbles vidlinuae, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a waterside view.. the view on the other side is grim”
 of 5 bubbles Vivienne1957, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay