We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Salo, Finland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were group having early evening dinner in Holiday Inn West-Ruoholahti Helsinki. Service in hotel reception and in restaurant was professional and friendly. We had a pre-ordered menu, which is easier choice for bigger group. Starter was soup and it was delicious. Main dish was meat and it was missing taste. Some salt and pepper help a little, but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Pasi
Melbourne
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Arrived 1 am. Walked from station. It was tricky to find on foot. Staff at reception were nice. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The location didn't work for me as it's a bit too far from town. I wouldn't stay again only because of location. There are shops over the road but generally the area is bland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamonixx
Armi H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear valued guest deamonixx, Thank you for your stay and for your very nice feedback. Happy to hear that you found our services and staff all fine but the location was not to your needs. Thank you for pointing out that it was hard for you to find our hotel on foot from the subeay station and I shall have...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Stayed in Holiday INN for official visit in Nov for 5 days. Hotel with good location just opposite to K Mart. Close to train station. Around 2 KM from city center . Check in and check out was pretty fast . Cozy rooms . Wifi was bit problematic in the room .But stil ok

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjeev G
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Sanjeev G, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfying. I would like to address you my sincerest apologies for the problem that you experienced due to the dropping WiFi connection and for all the inconveniences this may have caused to you. Therefore,...

California
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here 4-5 times over the years. MOST of the time this is a solid hotel. Rooms are basic but well appointed. Restaurant is good. Beware that sometimes it is busy as package tour busloads come :) Last two times I stayed had some housekeeping issues and maintanence issues and as such I have stayed at other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony834
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Tony834, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. It is disappointing to read that you have encountered some issues with our housekeeping and maintenance. Rest ensured that we will take your comments into account in order to enhance the quality of our services. I wish you all...

Haemeenlinna, Finland
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We have stayed with this particular hotel several times, because it's close to a board game convention where we were attending on this year, too. So, what to say? Very basic Holiday Inn without extra luxury. For the price you'll get a basic hotel room with a dull view, good service and breakfast that will keep you going but doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatiS_84
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear KatiS_84, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It was very rewarding to hear that your found our hotel location in proximity to your travel needs and appreciate our service and breakfast program. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with the room view you received, air conditioning unit and television program. Your...

Plano
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We have stayed in this location 3 different times for at least 3 nights. Rated the BEST of this Chains 'local' hotels! Easily accessible to the Subway / Trolley line / Bus Route. Food from close locations; Supermarkets - within 200 yards. Mall with food variety locations; other eating places, all within that same area. Hotel staff is super helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael Russell R
Jan F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Russell, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I'm very happy to hear you have eanjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noting very best higlights from our area. I wish to see you back soon! Have great winter. Best Regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This was my second or third time at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West - Ruoholahti. This is a great hotel if you are traveling by car. Easy parking and good connections via Metro to the City center (I think it is a 15 minute walk if you want to do that). Hotel is clean, and front office staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seen99countries
Jan F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear seen99countries, Thank you for your kind feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward your feedback to our team and thank them for doing great job. I hope to see you back in Helsinki soon! Best regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Stayed one night on a business trip. Metro station is about a 4 min walk from the hotel, so convenient location. Dinner in the restaurant was suprisingly good. Breakfast was under par for a Holiday Inn. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
Jan F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carl, Thank you for taking time to leave review online. I'm very happy to hear your stay was pleasend and you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish to see you back in Helsinki very soon! Best regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Nice business hotel as expected from Holiday Inn. Convenient if you are working in Ruoholati area. Good service and friendly staff. Reasonably good breakfast. Close to K market and S market. Fish for dinner is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venu77
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear Venu77, We appreciate your visit at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West Ruoholahti and the comments posted thereafter. I am also very pleased to see that you find our hotel staff be very welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The staff are helpful and the rooms are quiet BUT the furnishings are old and badly marked. The 'desk' wobbled, the curtains were dirty, the furniture was chipped but worst of all was the smell of the pillows which I didn't use. That old greasy hair smell I'm sure everyone would recognise. Disgusting. I couldn't be bothered to ask to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vidlinuae
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti, responded to this review

Dear vidlinuae, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 63 in Helsinki
1,408 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#19 of 63 in Helsinki
1,881 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#23 of 63 in Helsinki
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Helsinki West hotel is located in the fast growing business district of Ruoholahti, only few minutes away from the Helsinki city center and only 30 minutes drive from Helsinki Airport. Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti is a high-standard business and leisure hotel offering 256 well equipped rooms. All our rooms are equipped with free highspeed internet (ADSL) and WiFi access, safety deposit box, hospitality tray and ironing equipment. Our hotel offers Executive Rooms on the 9th floor with nice view over Helsinki, the capital of Finland. In Executive rooms there is a free high speed internet and WiFi and also selected items from minibar are free of charge. Restaurant Fokka, located on the ground floor, serves a wide range of Finnish and International cuisine. You can finish the evening with a glass of wine in our cozy lobby bar. 24-hour Business Centre with complimentary internet connection is available for our guest. Hotel guests can also enjoy free fitness facilities and Finnish Sauna! Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti hotel is only a few minutes away from the Tallin cruise ships. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti

Address: Sulhasenkuja 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: $73 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helsinki City West Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a Quiet room with nice view so that you can relax. .”
  • View from Hotel room ...
 of 5 bubbles 1sanjeevg, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms from 5th floor up, should have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelRussellR, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend room facing north. High floor.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Best view is to face the lake on the back”
 of 5 bubbles Venu77, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“I would find another hotel unless you like peace above all else. Breakfast ok.”
 of 5 bubbles vidlinuae, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay