We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 966: English reviews
Санкт-Петербург
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in Radisson on 24-25/09, lower season,prior 2 days I've asked reservation department to provide early check in at 12 pm. Of course they couldn't promise me that,but at least they could try... coz regular check out is at 12, so at 1 pm it can be easily ready. But instead,when I arrived front desk told me that my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigren0k
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Tigren0k, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am terribly sorry to hear about your recent visit. I see something must have gone horribly wrong here, we do not allow extensions on rooms with early arrival coming in. On behalf of the whole staff I would like to apologize for what happened. Also the issues about... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for four nights in June. Unfortunately there were renovations going on. However my rating is not completely due to these renovations. I think staff and information is an issue that has to be dealt with at the hotel. When staying there there were three fire alarms during one day, but no informations whatsoever from the reception staff On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerstin48
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wanted to love this hotel but the location and construction killed it for me. The room we had was amazing, a very comfortable bed and very spacious. The layout of the room was nice and we had a decent view out the window. However, the bathroom had a continuous odd odor in the toilet closet and the bathtub/shower combo... More 

Helpful?
Thank 380Guide
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear 380Guide, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed many of our services here at Radisson Blu Seaside. Based on your description of the room I gather that you have stayed in the older part of the hotel and I would like to apologize for the problems you... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was really nice, with big rooms and a nice breakfast. Showers had great pressure! The only downside is that the area is not as pretty, so you aren't looking over the historic waterfront, more of an industrial zone.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Ahsley, thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay was nice overall. Whenever your travels bring you back to Helsinki, I hope we will see you here again. Best Regards Jani Liljavirta Service Manager More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked the room and I liked the location but only gave it a 3 because the lobby is being renovated and you have to enter and exit through the restaurant and the building noise starts after 7am. The Hotel is located about 1km from the main railway station. If you leave the hotel, cross the road and go left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked the room where you stayed. However, I would like to apologize the inconvenience with our lobby renovation. Good thing is that it will be ready in just few weeks! I hope that we will see you here again soon, new lobby will be really... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Requested a quiet room with a sea view when making the booking. Was given a room next to a noisy lift shaft and a door that banged every time someone went through it.The view was of an inner courtyard currently being used as a builders yard. The room itself was OK without being in anyway anything other than bog standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank tim252
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear tim252, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am terribly sorry to hear about your previous stay here with us. You are absolutely right that sometimes the guest requests are imposible to grant and you should definitely receive an apology and an explanation for the reasons behind this. In most cases we are able... More 

Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked 2 nights with this hotel during our visit to Helsinki on the 2nd week of august. we were given the room at the 3rd floor. Just after the elevator opens at the 3rd floor you will smell like you are in the 15th century hotel. Smells like very old stuff. I think maybe because of the carpet.... The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keziahloris
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Keziahloris, thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded it to our whole team, including our hotel manager of course and behalf of everybody here, I would like to say that we are sorry that your stay was complete disappointment. Issues you mentioned are embarrassing and there is not much left to say, other than apologize. Best Regards Jani... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (536)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#38 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#16 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: $102 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay