We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 953: English reviews
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were staying fo one night. Early booking inn was possible which was great. Room was very nice, clean and there was good space. Double bed was good. Only thing that was odd is that we did not see any signs outside that this is the hirell and where is the reception. Entrance was through restaurant. Parking hall was easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sami P
Kildare
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few nights in late August. Not really the type of hotel I would associate with the Radisson Blu experience. From outside, the place looks poor. There is some sort of construction going on so this should be taken into account (Not mentioned during booking folks!!) The reception is currently accessed via the restaurant so expect a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick W
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Mick W, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to start by apologizing for the problems you have encountered during your stay. The hotel is going through a total facelift due to the fact that everything is getting a bit old and worn, like... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed an overnight stay at the Radisson Blu Seaside just a couple of days ago. It was a great affordable option (€117-standard king, no breakfast), after other plans had fallen through. I made a quick reservation on the train, and our request of a upper floor with harbor view was granted when we arrived. As some have mentioned, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cnoche
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Cnoche, Thank you for your nice, extensive review! We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay overall here at the Radisson Blu Seaside. It is really great to hear that you liked our new rooms too. I will forward your feedback to the entire team. I would like to thank you on behalf of everyone here at... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant hotel within 1 km.walking distance to West Terminal port.Convenient when planning to take cruise ship to Talinn for a day tour. Hotel is under renovation.It has a sauna. But,sauna was also under renovation Not near the city center.But the Esplanade or senate square can be reach within 20-30 miniutes walking or by tram.

Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Bernie S, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a nice stay here at the Radisson Blu Seaside. We do apologize that the sauna was out of service during your stay. Hopefully we get to welcome you back as our guest and perhaps then you can also try our brand new sauna facilities. Thank... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here over night on the way to Estonia. I was a bit disappointed because it was not well located like I thought. the staff overall was nice. The setup was a bit weird because the lobby and the dining area was one. But there was also some kind of event going on. I wouldn't stay here again because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Erica C, Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the staff but also sorry that the location was not ideal for you. Our lobby area is being renewed and therefore during your stay the restaurant area functioned also as the “lobby”. Our new lobby is due to open... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night and really loved it! I was upgraded (I'm club carlson Gold) and found the business room very spacious and had lots of character (there was even a note in the wall which indicated that the property now stands on the location of a old cheese factory!). Breakfast was one of the highlights... More 

Helpful?
Thank VV1982
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear VV1982, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you loved your stay here! Please accept our apologies for that the information of sauna’s refurbishment did not reach you reach earlier. I have forwarded your feedback to our entire team and on behalf of... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were really disappointed from Radisson Blu management.The reason is the big renovation they are doing in the hotel . No one informed us for the noise when we were booking, or check in . It's was unpleasant stay and our holiday in Helsinki was ruined. Anyway the room , the staff, restaurant are very good .

Helpful?
Thank Yoanna H
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Yoanna H, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and are happy to hear that you were satisfied with you room, staff and restaurant. We do apologize that you did not receive the necessary information about renovation. I have forwarded your feedback to our management. We... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cool hotel with New York vibes a short metro fare from the centre of Helsinki. The room was perfect and the beds amazing! The facilities were under construction so we were woken up pretty early by the noise but we didn't really mind. The breakfast area was very nice but there was not a lot of options for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaHenrik
Tampere, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to the hotel early so quite obviously our room wasn't ready. However the receptionist switched our room to one that had already been cleaned. That was a pleasant surprise. The room was tidy even though you could tell the age of the hotel by it. Beds were really comfortable. Our favorite part of the stay was the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiiahaukipaa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (505)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Scandic Park Helsinki
#22 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay