We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Save
Share
Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180 Finland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
RadissonHotels.com
$111
View Deal
Trip.com
$144
$105
View Deal
SAVE $39
Expedia.com
$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/19/21
Booking.com$112
Hotels.com$111
Prestigia.com$144
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (636)
360
Panoramas (43)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 72 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Alongside a vibrant harbor and near the urban quarters of Jätkäsaari and Ruoholahti, Helsinki’s Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel has transformed into a new hotel experience, a tribute to the modern Finnish way of life. With our convenient location, you can quickly walk to popular attractions such as the famous Hietalahti Flea Market and the museums, galleries and events at the Cable Factory cultural center. Designed for a comfortable stay The hotel houses 349 comfortable rooms and suites boasting urban design and the Blu Dreams® sleeping experience, with modern amenities such as Free high-speed wireless Internet. The first ever Double King Rooms in Finland will add new and luxurious comfort for families and friends alike and our two-storied lofts offer big-city atmospheres and magnificent views of the harbor. For movie fan’s we have now special Movie and Entertainment Rooms. These rooms have been designed to provide unparalleled comfort, entertainment and media access during your stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (298)298
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
987Reviews25Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 429
  • 376
  • 121
  • 47
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Javier Fernandez wrote a review Oct 18
1 contribution
I am a frequent customer of this hotel due to Business and is the hotel where I most enjoy in Helsinki! The bed is amazing and when you wake up in the morning your body feels as rested as you were sleeping for 1 week! Fantastic! Very nice breakfast buffet and customer service!! OBS: I am wondering what is the brand of the bed! I would like it buy it at some point!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Superior Room is worth it!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager, Toimitusjohtaja at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 6 days ago
Dear javierfQ2815FP Thank you for your amazing review and sharing it with us. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you did feel rested after a good night sleep. I wish you a lovely evening and welcome to Seaside on your next business trip to Helsinki! Best regards Sara Ahola Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Olga wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We had booked this hotel for an upcoming trip, and have had to cancel due to Covid. We were disappointed that the hotel (booked via Agoda) refused any refund, or even a credit. It is true the rate and booking were non-cancellation, however, of all the hotels we booked- all with non cancellation rates-even small hotels in Russia, this is the only hotel that has refused us a refund. We certainly will not chose to stay at this hotel in the future and would not recommend Agoda either.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Peura, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Olga2795, Thank you for writing us! However, I can not find any information about your reservation with us: could you please provide additional information to our email info.seaside.helsinki@radissonblu.com, so we can help you with the refunds. However, you should have contacted Agoda in the first phase. We have very flexible cancellation policy in use, you can see it from here: https://www.radissonhotels.com/en-us/covid-19 I hope to hear soon from you. Markus Peura Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel
Read more
Stefano_B wrote a review Aug 2020
Marghera, Italy48 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I spent 2 nights in first trip after lockdown with the all related difficulties associated with it. The hotel and the location is nice but the rooms (I guess the occupancy rate was very low and most of the rooms empty) can not be offered to customers. Toilet seat was disgusting and not even fixed and the washbasin was unacceptable for an hotel of this level. Reported the situation to the service and I received “sorry” but nothing change. Considering the situation I was trapped there. It is a pity because Radisson had a different value in my mind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager, Toimitusjohtaja at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Stefano_BL, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the Radisson Blu Seaside. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. As an apology, we would like to offer you a compensation. Mr. Stefano_BL, can you please contact me directly by email sergei.pennonen@radissonblu.com. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Sergei Pennonen Concierge & Front Office Service Manager
Read more
Ewa wrote a review Aug 2020
Oslo, Norway5 contributions
We stayed at the hotel from 14-16 august 2020. I guess i you were in any nice hotel once- you will not be impressed with thos one. We got a room with not really a see- side view. View was preety much on two neigbour walls and a roof - we felt like in a basement on this fourth floor corner room. No view at all which was suprising. I guess we were unlucky. We did not get cleaning service. As I understood it must be requested day before and it is written somewhere on information card- fair enough. I support saving the water and energy but Please inform us at the check in as we run off the clean towels and soap. Breakfast- well for me it is all about the eggs and the bread. Scrumbledeggs were from a powder (or at leat a mix of- from what i could taste and see) Not tasty. No bread selection - only toast bread, local flatbread and one type white baguets. Two types of cheese and 2-3 types of ham. Nice juice and coffee though. Did not try other things. Very friendly staff! Overall: not impressed. It is ok hotel but if you expect a great experience with hotel itself- choose better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Ewathor, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel and taking time writing this review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sad to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at Seaside Hotel. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your room. We have different kind of rooms and the view from the room varies on different location. We are honoring your safety and privacy, therefore we do not come to your room during your stay. Should you wish to have cleaning service we are happy to provide that - just let us know. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct deficiencies in our service. We are constantly going through all the reviews with our management. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Kind regards, Markus Peura Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review Jul 2020
Vantaa, Finland16,520 contributions759 helpful votes
+1
This urban harbor hotel is located near the Jätkäsaari and Ruoholahti quarters. There is a 10-minute walk to West Harbor. So the hotel was a convenient place for us to stay after the Tallinn cruise. I had beforehand asked for a balcony room. There are three multi-level Business Class Rooms on the 7th floor. They have a balcony with stunning sea views. The balcony is very narrow but there are small chairs where you can sit. The bathroom was very small as it has been in every room we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel was completely renovated lately. The new decor is very stylish. The breakfast was quite chaotic at 9:30. It should have been better organized, at least during these corona times. Our stay had excellent value for 124 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Manager, Toimitusjohtaja at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Mikael, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Sergei Pennonen Concierge & Front Office Service Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu seaside hotel, helsinki hotel helsinki, radisson helsinki, helsinki radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
349
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Nearby attractions include aMazed Games Escape Room (0.06 miles), Sinebrychoff Art Museum (0.3 miles), and West Harbour (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konstan Möljä, Restaurant Kannas, and Restaurant Merimakasiini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.