We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
 Click to rate
Kauniainen, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Radisson Blu Seaside hotel is located in Ruoholahti, near one of the harbor's of Helsinki. The hotel is lately renovated. The hotel room was nice and clean. Good breakfast buffet. The only challenge is the parking place with relatively few parking spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mielikki68
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Mielikki68, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our renewed room and breakfast offerings. We have a garage with approx. 100 parking places, which is very very rarely completely full. It seems you have had some really bad luck if you have encountered a parking problem while visiting us. We wish...

HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Radisson always is good! Here is nice interior in bar! Urbam style. I liked it. Rooms are cozy. I think this hotel is mostly for youngers, not bussiness class. But my opinion can be mistaken. Anyway i liked my stay here. It was cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira S
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Kira S, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that you liked our renewed interior and most importantly that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Seaside. We have a nice mix of business and leisure travelers; it depends on the timing which guests are in the majority but we want to accommodate...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for four days from Friday to Monday. We arrived around noon, but our room was ready, which was great. We had a small room on the third floor with a nice seaview (Western Harbour). On the first day we had afternoon sun. Breakfast was above average to our taste (especially the different berries, the hot porridge and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar G
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Gunnar G, Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you had a nice stay at the Seaside and that you enjoyed your room’s sea view and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest also in the future. Have a lovely spring! Sincerely, Mari Suhonen Service Manager

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say, a fabulous experience, sheer luxury, hotel has been renovated and the rooms are amazing. Staff are very professional and helpful, Buffet breakfast is amazing with lots of choices. My only complaint would be the Bar Menu, needs more sandwiches on it, maybe some chicken choices. I would recommend it to anyone, just 15 mins from centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mincelles
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Mincelles, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel and for your excellent review! It is great to hear that we have succeeded in making you stay so enjoyable. I will forward your feedback to our team and also send your suggestion for improvement for the bar menu to our Restaurant Manager. We look forward to welcoming...

Vaasa, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

J stayed there for business meeting and were so much positive surprised of good service, super good food and very nice atmosphere. It is not in city center but of 10 minutes walk so it is OK. If going from länsiterminaalifor a boattriå, this hotel is just perfect. Try this if going to Helsinki, nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uffe38
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Uffe38, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and for your review! We are glad to receive such nice feedback and happy to hear that you have felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to Seaside also in the future. Have a lovely spring! With kind regards, Mari Suhonen Service Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the staff at the front desk to the bar and restaurant staff, all exceptional. Gentleman at the front desk accommodated us with an early check-in which was so appreciated after an 8 hour flight. Location was great in a lovely area with easy access to the whole city via either the 6 or 9 trams. Will definitely stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRyan
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear TravelerRyan, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay was over all a pleasant one. I will forward your kind comments to our entire team. You are warmly welcome to the Seaside also in the future! Have a lovely spring!...

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a pleasure to stay here! I only stayed one night. I had to amend my travel arrangement and arrive in Helsinki a day earlier. The hotel I had my original booking at was full for the day I was actually arriving so I booked a room at the Radisson Blu Seaside and it did not disappoint. First, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skating102
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear skating102, Thank you for your great review. I am thrilled that you chose to visit us and check out our new look ..and even happier to find out you enjoyed the new athmosphere, service and decor we have created. Please accept my apologies for the WiFi problem you have encountered, this has been fixed right away and next time...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated very convenient relative to city center, railway station, as well as Hartwall Arena. The building is being renovated, some rooms are already refurbished. Family room is a little bit strange, as there two big double beds in one room (so no private space for parents at all). Room service was not very good, just made bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty_kitty21
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Kitty_kitty21, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Double King room with your family. For next time I would recomment to book a Junior Suite or one of our new Business class rooms (will be launched in the Summer 2017) which have separate master bedrooms. I also...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've always dismissed this hotel as boring and expensive business hotel far away from the city's attractions. It was lucky then that the recent visit to the capital coincided with several major events, and by the time I got around to do any bookings, the hotels closer to the centrum were either fully booked ot charging outrageous prices for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satu M
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Satu M, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy that you found us and found your way around effortlessly. Also great to hear you especially enjoyed the room. We have a few of these Business class lofts with truly great views over the docs. Please accept my apologies for the dissappointment...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of my favorite hotels in Helsinki: the location is quite close to the center, though you can get lots of peace and quiet if you´re willing to relax and unwind a bit. We booked a superior room and the reception kindly upgraded us to the junior suite free of charge! The room was big and recently renovated, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelrain2017
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear steelrain2017, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay here with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I would like to apologize for the promlems you have encountered in the new room and I hope you received help from the reception without delay. We are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

883 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (599)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Business King with Sauna (24)
Viewed
Business Loft with Seaview (27)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Double King Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#34 of 64 in Helsinki
119 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#19 of 64 in Helsinki
2,030 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: $96 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the harbour”
Mincelles, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room...they are great!”
skating102, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask a bay view room on the upper deck, avoid renewal works”
  • My room on the floor 2
  • My bathroom
  • My room
  • Radisson Blu Seaside Helsinki
JariJK, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Ask at the receprion to get a room with a view on harbour”
polinat917, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Seaside view might be nice but prepare to hear tram noises.”
suomituristi2015, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question