We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Arthur Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arthur Hotel
Arthur Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was fine, breakfast was acceptable. A little table in our room was covered in dust when we arrived - and two days later when we left it was still covered in dust...but otherwise, we were fairly pleased with this hotel. The pressure in the shower was...gentle...but the location is good and you won't go too wrong if you book... More 

Helpful?
Thank Obimona
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is also a positive. However the room is very dated and a little run down, particularly the bathroom. If you just need somewhere to rest for the night it'll do, but the for the price we paid I wouldn't consider it again.

Helpful?
Thank Brenton J
Nitra, Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is hotel close to centre of city. Cheap furniture, old facilities in room. Very strange breakfast, without good coffe. I think is average. Interesting for short stay, because tram and central train station is very close.

Helpful?
Thank radino32
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located, close to the central train station and most (if not all) main city attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was relatively good (huge variety - average quality). My room (I got a free upgrade from a Standard Single to a Comfort room upon arrival) was OK but not perfectly clean and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isaak E
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true, that some rooms are a bit noisy as one of the main streets is next to the hotel. Wishing you a warm autumn! Miisa, Sales Dept. More 

Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A convenient location and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights in one of their superior rooms. It was reasonably large and had a good sized well equipped modern bathroom. The bed was OK, not wonderfully comfortable but OK. The rest of the furniture was just above junk with one of the bedside cabinets un-openable because the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear you were staisfied with our staff; as an old and not so fancy hotel, our personnel is our streght as well as location. Have a great autumn! Miisa, Sales dept. More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous location, central to all public transport & the city, harbour and attractions all within easy walking distance. Friendly staff, 24 hour front desk and a reasonable breakfast Buffett. Rooms and overall appearance of Hotel tired & shabby, in need of a total makeover. Housekeeping staff very slow.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Nice to hear you were satisfied with our staff, location and breakfast as well as opening hours. It is true that some rooms need renovation. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept. More 

Queens NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An old hotel with the rooms also looking old. The bed is lumped in the middle part although it is a little bigger. There are a lot of storage but the smell of it is very disappointing. The location however is well placed, at the center of Helsinki. For the price they charged it was not worth it all.

Helpful?
Thank ernestoqueensny
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have different room categories; if you prefere new room, please reserve our art deco-room. Nice to hear the location was satisfyeing. We are renavating the hotel step by step. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept. More 

Senglea, Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are visiting Helsinki, and want a central location then this hotel would be perfect. The receptionists and staff are very friendly and are always available to help. Unfortunately breakfast needs a lot of improvement for this hotel. The food needs more 'love' and it does not feel fresh. The hotel overall however is old and tired and is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank falcodj
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is true, that some of the corridors and rooms still need renovation; we are upgrading step by step. Breakfast is kind of basic as we are feeding around 200 guests every morning. Nice to hear you were satisfied with our staff and location. Wishing you a nice autumn Miisa, Sales dept. More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there 3 years ago wit a friend - twin bed room. I liked the location because it took us no time to find the hotel (we were coming from the bus station). The beds are good, the service was good. Breakfast was pretty nice as well - lots of drinks and food. It was a very pleasant short stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Miisa, Sales dept. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This is a large hotel and cheap as far as prices in Helsinki go. The room was small but clean with bathroom. The beds were poor. Two twin rather than a double or queen. They were different heights and one better than the other. The bathroom was poor. The shower flooded the room and they had a squeegee to remove... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Nex time you can try our art deco-room with a beautiful furniture and a double bed. Best regards Miisa, Sales dept. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Art Noveau Room (31)
Viewed
Art Noveau Room (Alternative Layout) (30)
Viewed
Comfort Room (27)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sitting Area (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
#45 of 64 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Vironniemi
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
#41 of 64 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#24 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#35 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Anna Hotel
#34 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel

Address: Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: $89 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Arthur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay