Hotel Anna

Iso Saari
Traveler (173)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Anna Hotel
360
Panoramas (23)
View from room
Room & Suite (163)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$112
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$101
Breakfast included
$93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#37 of 67 hotels in Helsinki
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Centrally located cozy hotel on walking distance from major Department Stores. Situated in an area of Design Boutiques, Art Galleries and trendy Pubs and nice restaurants. Free WiFi or hotel guests. Hotel has a breakfast room, small sauna and meeting room for 12 persons.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Annankatu 1, Helsinki 00120 Finland
Name/address in local language
512Reviews6Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 236
  • 100
  • 28
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Raino H wrote a review Jan 2020
164 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The suites or family rooms are advertised as being as being at the very top, inaccessible by the lift. Up there you get 40 net sqm . This is divided (room 701) into a room with a door and a room without a door. There is a corridor with space for coats and access to the shower/ toilet. The room w/o door doubles as a tea kitchen with refrigerator and a microwave oven.
The beds and linen is impeccable, but the wear at the door openings and door frames reveals the age of the previous refurbishment.
The communal facility is a sauna on the 5th floor.
The breakfast buffet is simple.
The WiFi was impeccable (22nd January 2020), but not all reviewers agree.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheTrainTraveler67 wrote a review Aug 2020
Helsinki, Finland4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value for your money in a city with otherwise quite expensive (and partly quite soul-less) hotels. I was positively surprised. The cheapest single room was small but practical. My bathroom was clean and nice. Shelfspace was useful. The office desk was big enough for my need (I was writing). There were little problems but the friendly staff helped promptly. The breakfast was definitely tasty and varied enough for the price! The only problem that may ruin someone's visit is that the rooms are too warm - there is no AC. Luckily it wasn't that warm outside (for July); they lent me a window key opener and keeping the bigger window open day and night helped to make the room cooler. To conclude, being a Finn myself, I really liked the continental, non-Finnish, timeless feel and smell of this smallish hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Floor 7 doesn't have an elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gee231205x2022 wrote a review Mar 2023
32 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Anna is in a great location, easily accessible from the city center by tram or bus, or about 15 minutes walk from the central railway station.
I had a single room facing the courtyard on the fourth floor, the room was comfortable, clean and the bed was very cozy. The room had a large desk, plenty of storage space and a safe which was nice touch, there was also a little minibar. The room was lovely and quiet at night and I slept very well. Also the Wifi in the property was very fast.
The bathroom was an ok size in my opinion , with a heated towel rail in the shower, the shower was warm and had good water pressure. The only negatives were no liquid soap for washing hands (a bar of soap is provided) and I couldn't get my sink to be warm, either very hot or cold. I have seen other reviews say the hotel is dated but I liked the way it was presented. Another added bonus was the fact they had put an umbrella in the room which came in handy on a rainy day.
The breakfast was great with lots of options available - cereals, bread (toaster was available), cold meat and cheese, salad, cake slices and cinnamon loaf (cut into slices), yoghurt and fruit as well as hot bacon and egg (boiled or scrambled). One one morning there were pancakes which was a nice surprise. Drinks were wither a selection of tea, coffee or hot chocolate (in sachets) or pre-mixed apple and orange juice/ water frpm a dispensing machine. The breakft room was very clean, but one thing to note is it is down a flight of stairs and I'm not sure if there was an accessible way to enter.
The reception area was clean, there was a show cleaner as you came in and it seemed to be staffed all the time. I think you could purchase a Helsinki Card from the desk as well. Just past reception there was the lift and a hot drinks machine which gave small cups for a euro.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kari Törmä, General Manager at Hotel Anna
Responded Apr 4, 2023
Thank you for your nice and detailed review. Welcome soon again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arne T wrote a review Feb 2020
Helsinki, Finland104 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for six days. The hotel location is good but the hotel is pretty old and the age is showing.

The room was good, pretty roomy and neat. But the bath room was broken, since their was a water leakage. I think it should be fixed immediately.

The breakfast was ok, but the selection is too small. Coffee was not the best, standing there too long. I think it should have more to select from, it was an disappointment. The hotel staff is friendly, but the policy of always leaving your room key at the hotel is oldfashioned
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Autumn wrote a review Oct 2021
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family stayed two nights at Hotel Anna. Family room was good, but a bit old-dated. Clean, warm, possibility to open the window, fridge, microwave (which we did not use), kettle, water tap. The only armchair was in the corridor (which was weird) and we had to move it so that children would not hit themselves when going to the toilet during the night. Personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was nice to those who did not have coeliac diseace, but for gluten free it was weak. There was bread and flakes but on Sat morning nothing else, for normal people there was at least 10 nice things like pancakes etc. I took the last bread and the next gluten free obviously got nothing, I guess. We missed bacon and crumbled eggs 😀.
I would book a room here for the next time, too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Göran Arvinius wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have had a terrible night at Hotel Anna. A small room warm as a sauna since the sun has been shining into the room all day.
The madrass was gliding off the small bed 3 times during the night. And the curtains did not darken the room so it was very bright at 5 in the morning. Not much sleep.
The only coffee or tea you can get is from a machine if you are lucky to have a one euro coin, and tastes like dishwater.
You have to pay 10 Euro for the very tiny sauna and book at least 1,5 hours prior.
There is no lounge or common room where you can hang around. So in all very old run-down place with no charm and not a place you ever want to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: You can get som much more value at other hotels nearby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne C wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for five nights at Hotel Anna in Helsinki. The hotel was delightful as were the entire staff. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted like old friends. The staff could not have been more gracious! The hotel was sparkling clean the entire stay. It is obvious the staff takes great pride in their work!

We had a family room, as we were travelling with our two youngest children, that are both in the twenties. We had two bedrooms plus a sitting area plus kitchen and large bath. The beds were very comfortable, cleaned daily, and the view was spectacular. We were on the 7th floor. The sunsets were gorgeous!!

The hotel is located in the design district. It is the perfect place to be. My husband has Epilepsy and tires easily. It is centrally located, and he was able to easily find his way back to rest. It is in a beautiful and quiet area of the city.

We had only one day of rainy weather while in Helsinki. All other days were bright and sunny, which we were told was not the norm for late September. In the elevator of the hotel each morning, there is a weather report. It is delightful. We looked forward to reading it each day. It was really accurate too. Great idea!

Helsinki is very walkable plus the city has wonderful transportation. Wear comfortable shoes. It is a fun city to explore. The staff was very helpful when we asked for directions or how to navigate transportation.

A wonderful breakfast was included every morning at the hotel. The food was nice and hot and a great way to start each day. Before we left, I purchased some of the Cloudberry and Lingonberry jam to bring home to the states that was served for breakfast. I only wish I had gotten more. I love the breakfast there so much; I have adopted a new breakfast routine.

Thank you all so much for a wonderful stay. It was a much-needed vacation, and I am so thrilled to have found your lovely hotel. We look forward to returning!

The Choyce family, Chattanooga, TN, USA
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: As I said in the review, wear comfortable shoes!! I had some by KURU, which were fantastic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kari Törmä, General Manager at Hotel Anna
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Thank you for your nice review. It is interesting to read how you have experienced your visit to Helsinki and Hotel Anna. A good advice is to have good shoes since the distances are walkable and you never know what interesting you pass while strolling around. We are lucky to have 4 seasons here in Finland, and every season has its charm, and we hope to have you as guests soon again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanaku wrote a review Sep 2023
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stay in Hotel Anna 3 days. All was an excellent. Hotel is old but clean and comfortable. Some trip to old tome. Nostalgia in autumn Helsinki. Room and bath were very clean.

I read reviews about this hotel on a trip to Helsinki. People often wrote that the hotel room was small, the bathroom needed repair and the hotel was hot. the room is really small, but such is all that a business traveler needs (I was at a scientific conference). I note that all items in the hotel room are very clean, ergonomic and comfortable. the bathroom is clean and tidy. Everything in the hotel is very clean. the bathroom has a warm floor, which is very convenient in the Finnish climate. but of course in hot summer, it is better to choose another hotel. but in the magical autumn, when the temperature is already 10-12 degrees at night, the microclimate in the room due to the warm floor in the bathroom is wonderful. the location of the hotel is very good. it is close to everything. from the center, from shops, restaurants and the coastline. I recommend this hotel if you need to stay in Helsinki. the price-quality ratio is perfect. and more great breakfast here. Hearty and with sufficient production of dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Do not stay there in hot season.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abby H wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible rooms! Over priced beyond belief. Do not stay here! It is old, smelly and rooms are awful, for the price they charge you think you are getting a high class place... NOT. Did not meet my expectations for price/value and advertisement of hotel on booking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Do your research and not be misguided by pictures and 3rd party sales pitch. They charge luxury...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kari Törmä, General Manager at Hotel Anna
Responded Jul 31, 2023
We are sorry that you did not like our hotel, but you have chosen among one of the cheapest hotels with most central location. At the time of your stay there might have been a big event taking place in Helsinki which shows in the hotel prices. Hopefully you liked Helsinki dispite your less flattering experience with your hotel choice.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip44347874589 wrote a review Apr 15
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Felt welcome from the the check in at the reception until check out. The room was comfortable and breakfast was great. The hotel is centrally located in a quiet area, at walking distance to the immediate center and shopping areas, railway station etc.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce C asked a question Nov 2016
Delmont, Pennsylvania15 contributions11 helpful votes
How far to airport? Is there transportation to and from airport?
Answer from Dirk E
Mechelen, Belgium20 contributions4 helpful votes
To get from the airport to Helsinki city we used train transportation. That goes smooth. It took us about twenty minutes to walk to the hotel (but we got a bit lost, so probably can take less). At the end of our trip, we used a shuttle bus to get back to the airport. You can make a reservation at the hotel. Early in the morning it takes the minibus about half an hour to get to the airport. I do not exactly remember how much it did cost, but it was not very expensive.
anyakess asked a question Sep 2018
St. Petersburg, Russia1 contribution7 helpful votes
Если в двухместном номере фен?
Answer from HotelAnna09
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
There is a hairdryer in the room
silvia a asked a question Jan 2018
Buenos Aires, Argentina421 contributions22 helpful votes
Hola Del aeropuerto Vantaa llego bien al hotel Anna viajando con el metro ??? gracias
Answer from Doris B
23 contributions1 helpful vote
hello silvia i can’t give you a answer because i did not used the metro. but ask the reception from the hotel. they will know it.
Doris B asked a question Aug 2017
23 contributions1 helpful vote
do you have parkplaces for motorbikes?
Answer from Kari T
Helsinki
Yes, you can park the bike on the back yard or alternatively in the parking hall nearby. The parkin hall is 20 €/day, back yard free of charge
Answer from Nikolai K
St. Petersburg, Russia277 contributions58 helpful votes
По правилам отеля проживание с домашними животными не допускается.
amarita a wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In the heat of the summer its better to choose one hotel with aircondition. Hotel Anna doesnt have it. "
Read full review
Sanaku wrote a tip Sep 2023
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay there in hot season."
Read full review
Göran Arvinius wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can get som much more value at other hotels nearby."
Read full review
Abby H wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do your research and not be misguided by pictures and 3rd party sales pitch. They charge luxury prices for an old, old hotel no amenities."
Read full review
laurentmouchel wrote a tip Jun 2023
Paris, France6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't miss the delicious pancakes, sausages, meat balls, scrambled eggs, bacon, finnish puuro(porridge) at the end of the breakfast queue!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anna hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ANNA $101 ($̶1̶1̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Anna
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Anna?
Nearby attractions include Johannes Church (0.1 miles), Design Museum (0.1 miles), and Liberty or Death (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Anna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Anna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Anna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Anna?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Anna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spis, Vinkkeli, and Levant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Anna?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Anna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Anna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Anna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Anna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Seurasaaren Ulkomuseo (1.9 miles), Mannerheim Museum (0.7 miles), and Sea Fortress Suomenlinna (1.7 miles).
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near Hotel Anna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars