We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Unioninkatu 17, Helsinki 00130 Finland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/25/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$196
$178
View deal
SAVE $18
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$196
$178
View deal
SAVE $18
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$178
Orbitz.com$178
Trip.com$196
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (883)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (644)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 74 hotels in Helsinki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Haven, Finland’s first member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World chain, is designed to provide homely warmth, exclusive comfort and high-quality services for the discerning guest. The hotel with 77 individual and well-appointed rooms and premium restaurant and conference services is conveniently situated in the attractive setting of Helsinki’s Market Square.In the elegant yet cosy foyer, guests can relax by the fireplace and browse leisurely through the daily papers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
168Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
91Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1551Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 971
  • 442
  • 96
  • 20
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Markus Tanskanen wrote a review Jun 5
Helsinki, Finland34 contributions
+1
Room Prime superior room 620 had that classical elegance and it reminded us a bit of the room where we stayed in hotel Kamp. Room was really spacious and beautiful. We liked how the bed and couch were positioned in a way that you were able to watch TV from both. We usually love to watch movie before sleeping and in this room watching tv had been made really easy. In some hotels it's such hassle when you need to start moving tv or worst case scenario furniture to just able to watch tv from bed. Tv had chromecast. Room was not clutched of furniture's which made the room feel even more spacious. Everything in the room was well placed and served the purpose. I especially liked huge beautiful white mirror just right side of the door. We loved spacious bathroom which had separate shower and bathtub. They only have few prime superior rooms that has both so remember to request it when booking the room. There was speaker installed in the bathroom so you could stream music or listen news while having a shower or brushing teeths. Fun little curiosity was the rubber whale in bathtub. Gym Gym was really small. Smallest I've seen in hotel by far.  It felt something like you could have at your home. Well they had dumbbells, treatmill, and couple others but if you really need all around good workout then better look elsewhere. Breakfast Breakfast was served in stunningly beautiful sundman house which is second oldest stone building in Helsinki. Breakfast selection was not the biggest but still good enough to fill your stomach, best I remember the breakfast from was the shrimps and delicious chocolate cake. Still building itself elevated breakfast experience by hundred as the building had so much eye candy to see. You were not only eating by your mouth but by your eyes too. From windows you were able to see market square and orthodox church. No other hotel in Helsinki can compete with the views. When you get out from the hotel you can see right away perhaps the most prominent sights of Helsinki, white Helsinki cathedral and beautiful orthodox church on the hill. Boat to Suomenlinna is also waiting you just couple steps away. Yes Kämp is more central but Haven is closer to all main sights in Helsinki. Haven doesn't have spa or even a sauna which is bit strange as Finland is country of million of saunas. Well there is allas sea pool near by which has all the bells and whistles or you can walk kämp and use their spa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelli Haven, Muu at Hotel Haven
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Make Monroe, Thank you for your very thorough review of our premises! We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast premises and the room you stayed in. Thank you for also pointing out some improvement points, this gives us insight into what to focus on the future. For your next visit, we will make sure room #620 is waiting for you. We wish to see you again! With best regards, Santtu Ahola Duty Manager
Read more
Laaksan wrote a review Jun 3
Hattula, Finland152 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Best breakfast in town. Beautiful old breakfast room with nice view. Quiet hotel and good location near shops and restaurants. Comfy rooms, clean and peaceful. Perfect for couples or ltravellers. This hotel is my choice every visit in Helsinki.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelli Haven, Other at Hotel Haven
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Laaksan, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are beyond excited that you enjoyed your visit and wish to see you again as soon whenever life brings you to Helsinki. In the meantime, enjoy your summer! With best regards, Santtu Ahola Duty Manager
Read more
Jouni L wrote a review May 2021
Finland634 contributions108 helpful votes
Very pleasant luxury hotel providing quality stay. Very polite service, clean and spacious room with nice amenities. Super comfy big king size bed. Very good breakfast. Location is most central next to harbour market square.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Haven, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Haven
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jouni L, A warm thank you for taking time to write this amazing review. We are thrilled to hear we have succeeded in meeting your expectations and you have enjoyed your visit. Especially your comments about our team and breakfast are heart-warming as we take great pride in these aspects. By the way, our super comfy beds are from Unikulma which is a well-known high-end brand, and of course local. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon again! Wishing you a lovely spring, Heidi Tarilo Front Office Manager
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review Mar 2021
Vantaa, Finland18552 contributions1107 helpful votes
+1
I made a booking for a Prime Superior room from a sale. The price was 143 euros. The rate was flexible and included breakfast. I aimed for the next room category Grand Deluxe because of my Nordic Choice Platinum status. However, we got a double upgrade to a Grand Deluxe Harbour Seaview room with a normal price of 344 euros. To our surprise, we got exactly the same room #807 where we stayed last time in August. Luckily the placement of the sofa had been changed to a more convenient position. But the small round sofa table had been disappeared. It would have been needed to put cups and glasses somewhere while sitting on the sofa. The views were exceptionally beautiful this time and compensated for this small impracticality. The breakfast was pleasantly calm. It is served in a historical building next to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Haven, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Haven
Responded Mar 12, 2021
Dear Mikael F Thank you for the online review and happy to hear that the upgrade was a pleasant surprise to you. I am glad to hear that the stay went well and things were according to your preference. I will follow up on the small round sofa table, to make the room even more comfortable for any future stays. We hope to see you back at Hotel Haven soon again.
Read more
hmoksen wrote a review Mar 2021
Tampere, Finland443 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
The scones along with clotted cream and jam are the most important for me in an afternooon tea. Haven’s AT didn’t include scones (in my opinion) and the cream was just whipped cream, so a BIG disappointment! Also the traditional cucumber sandwiches didn’t taste like anything, I mean no flavor whatsoever. Otherwise the tea tray was ok. Only three kinds of teas to select from. Haven offers an old-fashioned setting when the tea is served at the restaurant. I guess depending on the number of guests it can also be served at the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Haven, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Haven
Responded Mar 26, 2021
Dear hmoksen, A warm thank you for your visit and especially for taking time to review us here. However, I am sorry to hear that our afternoon tea was an disappointment. Our scones are flavored with dried berries as a little tweak compared to the originals, I suppose this is what you mean by saying that our tea does not include scones in your opinion. Clotted cream is traditionally and always more than a whipped cream, and so is our version of it except that we don´t have access to unpasteurized double cream that is essential to the original version. But we do our best with regular Finnish cream, heating it slowly for hours in the oven to get the fat separate and the whip it up and serve it. I´m also sorry to hear also that you didn´t find any taste in cucumber sandwiches. They are of course pretty mild in flavor, since there´s only a few mild ingredient´s in them but I sincerely hope that no one would find them totally tasteless. Kaffecentralen has picked those three teas from Althaus-selection, each to compliment own layer of serving. We do have a wide selection of Althaus tea´s that is mentioned in the afternoon tea menu, I´m sorry that you have probably missed it. Also, I wouldn´t wish that anyone would experience our afternoon tea tray to be just OK. I hope we can make your head turn around if we get another chance to serve you our AT. We put a lot of time planning and prepping the served products so that the product is fresh, hand made and looks like us. An afternoon tea made with love and a little Scandinavian twist. Wishing you the best, Toni Björkholm Executive Chef Hotel Haven
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
haven hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Haven
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Haven?
Nearby attractions include The National Library of Finland (0.3 miles), The Esplanadi Park (0.3 miles), and Helsinki Cathedral (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Haven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Haven?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Haven?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Haven?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Haven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spis, Toca, and Finlandia Caviar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Haven?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Haven located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Haven?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Haven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Haven offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.