We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hellsten Espoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hellsten Espoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Horsens, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can not recomend this hotel to anyone. So dirty all over the place. Located in an area with many foreigners. A lot of noise during the night. A truck parked outside early morning with its engine running through 30 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lars662016
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Hellsten Espoo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it! We are truly sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned, it should not happen! Your feedback will be forwarded to the housekeeping supervisor to ensure the issue will be fixed as soon as possible. We always try to do our best to accommodate our guests.... More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and quiet environment and reasonably priced room rate! Breakfast was good too and all staffs are really friendly. But a bit far from the station, however, managable to walk. Overall very good experience for business trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cosijik
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is not really recommended for business purposes. The hotel is quite dated and worn. The rooms does not seem to have any noise insulation at all (I was kept awake by someone snoring, which was at the same level as my phone playing music). Also the refrigerator/freezer is quite loud and will turn on and of all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jakob N

Travelers are raving about these Espoo hotels

Riga, Latvia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Before booking hotel rules allowed to stay the kids in existing beds without extra charge. I informed hotel that we do not need extra beds, but on the site hotel before our arrival already inserted extra beds and charged money for that without chances to take away these beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jopisj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Helsten,Espoo. This is apartment type of rooms where you can cook your own food,with cooking utensils. If your planning to stay in this area check the distance from metro station(approximately 10 mins walk towards lepavaara metro station and from lepavaara going to city it's just 5 mins via train)and this is uphill so better take cab... More 

Helpful?
Thank April V
Saint -Petersburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Pros : Good location , friendly staff , delicious and varied breakfast Cons: Broken seam bedding , in the kitchen area were not working electrical outlets for tea and coffee.Part of dirty dishes , and not imposed on the paper trash in a bucket .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ekaterinaB101QP
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Hellsten apartment hotel is quite nice place to be for a visit of Helsinki scenery or being in espoo It is not anything luxyry but very comfortable indeed location only 500m to leppävaara trainstation(going and geting uphill vs downhill) Rooms quite ok Breakfast normal hotel type with warm and cold foods free parking on the back of the hotel(witch way... More 

Helpful?
Thank 878markos
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Hellsten Espoo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it for improving our facilities and customer experiences. We would like to remind you that parking is free in the front of the hotel, guests can temporarily park in the back of the hotel only for unloading bigger luggage or baby carriage. We hope to see you again in the future!... More 

Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

do not stay there. no house keeping, front lobby do not understand anything,dirty. for 5 days they clean 1 time room but the sheets are dirty and tired. rooms are smell bad. Location is bad, far from Helsinki city centre. I'll travel since 2000 all over Europe and never see this kind of bad hotel/aparts - how you call! It... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank korhanhelo
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Good place to stay during vacation which is good option to visit Helsinki city as well as to the nature parks/hiking around region during summer. Quite convenient for transportation. Food and reception helps really good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iroshan599
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

A good place very close to commercial and business area. Only 20-25 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the nearest railway station. If you want to cooking in the room, it is possible. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paride M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 13 in Espoo
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
GLO Hotel Sello
#2 of 13 in Espoo
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kuninkaantie
#10 of 13 in Espoo
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#35 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hellsten Espoo is situated in Leppavaara, one of the largest suburbs in Espoo. Sello shopping centre, one of the biggest in Finland, is less than 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. The area has great opportunities for outdoor exercise in a great running track and field stadium, which includes, for example a football field, a skiing stadium and an indoor swimming hall. In Leppavaara you can also find the most famous horse racing track in Finland. From Leppavaara train station you can get to Helsinki city centre in less than 20 minutes. Helsinki-Vantaa airport is also within a convenient distance. Hellsten Espoo has been renovated to a good standard. Several of our guests travelling in business stay here for longer periods. The front desk is open 24h. Restaurant Huivi in connection with the hotel, serves our clients from early morning to late evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hellsten Espoo

Address: Porarinkatu 3, Espoo 02650, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hellsten Espoo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hellsten Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Hotel Espoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay