Arctic Light Hotel

Arctic Light Hotel

Polar bears are incredible animals agile with great strength and endurance. Sadly, their natural habitat is under great threat of global warming. I’m joining Arctic Light Hotel to raise awareness of it. ⠀ Arctic Light is not only gorgeous place with friendly team but also they’re proud to be a WWF partner.   How we can help to save Arctic? Let’s drive electric vehicles. It saves our beautiful nature to future generations. Arctic Light provides Tesla Type 2 charging stations for the guests 🤗
Traveler (960)
Room & Suite (261)
Dining (139)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 12 hotels in Rovaniemi
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travelers make Arctic Light Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Rovaniemi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Arctic Light Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Lumberjack's Candle Bridge (0.1 mi) and Marttiinin Wanha Tehdas (0.4 mi) make Arctic Light Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Rovaniemi.

Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Cafe & Bar 21. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Kotipizza, Rosso Rovaniemi, or Martina.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art museum, such as Korundi House of Culture.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Arctic Light Hotel as you experience all of the things Rovaniemi has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Valtakatu 18, Rovaniemi 96200 Finland
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles824 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Arctic Light Hotel receives accolades for its spacious, modern rooms featuring luxury amenities like heated floors and private saunas, although some guests note minor issues with air conditioning and showers. Its central location in Rovaniemi earns praise for convenience, and the hotel's cleanliness and luxurious atmosphere are repeatedly commended. While opinions on value vary, with some dissatisfaction regarding compensation, the professional and friendly service, along with a well-regarded restaurant and breakfast, contribute to its overall positive reputation.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
824Reviews32Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 622
  • 154
  • 32
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Patrik L wrote a review Jul 2020
Espoo, Finland438 contributions131 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night in their basic room, but their cheapest basic room equals to a suite or atleast junior suite level of most other hotels in Finland! The lobby was very elegant and they really had payed attention to details in their interior design. The same thing applies to the room itself. 10/10 for the room decor and design! The room was very big too, with a real living room, work desk, huge closets, big bathroom, great samsung smart tv, probably 50-55 inch and a big double bed.

The only downside was the pillows and duvets. Pillows were ballfiber, instead of microfibee which I would have expected from this level of a hotel. The duvet was heavy but not airy. Otherwise everything was absolutely fabrastic! Even the staff was one of the frinedliest and most elegabt ones I have met in the whole country.

Yes this hotel is a bit on the pricier side but it was worth every penny!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Asiakaspalvelu at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Dear PAtrikL245, Thank you for taking your time to write us this kind review. We truly want to thank you for your kind words about our staff and are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you found our rooms spacious and décor beautiful. I am sorry to hear that our pillows and duvets did not meet up with your expectations. I have forwarded this feedback onwards. We appreciate every feedback so we can further ensure comfortable stays for all our guests. We hope to see you again in Rovaniemi and we wish you a lovely summer! Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations Arctic Light Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annebeth11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Canberra, Australia11 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel and also liked being right in the centre of Rovaniemi, it was an easy walk to shops and restaurants and the bus to Santa Village was close by. The rooms were large and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly and in a month of travelling through Scandinavia and Finland this was the BEST breakfast we had. So sick of stodgy food the breakfast here was light and healthy with shot glasses of smoothies and the best fruit we had in a month of travelling, very yummy and just the thing before a day out in the snow. The restaurant was also excellent. We would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KateArctic, Guest relations at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear annebeth11, Thank you for writing us such a mindful and detailed review. We are happy that the location of the hotel was convenient with the services in a walking distance. We are also pleased to hear the room size satisfied you, restaurant served great food and members of our personnel were friendly and helpful. Thank you for your kind words about breakfast a la Sara. We try our best to always keep it full of fresh fruit and berries, smoothies, juices and raw cakes in addition to fresh bread and pastries, cheese, meet- and fish slices and warm dishes such as baked vegetables, mushrooms and sausages, just to name a few. We wish to see you as a guest of Arctic Light Hotel when you arrive to Rovaniemi next time. If you have just a short visit, you may also make a reservation only for our breakfast. Have a great spring! Kindest wishes, Kate Arctic Light hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Katanen wrote a review Oct 2022
Finland174 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the few hotels in Finland that I rate worth five stars. Stylishly decorated, spacious room. As a detail, loved the placement of TV: pleasant to watch both from the sofa and from the bed. Excellent breakfast.

It often feels that in Finnish hotels a traveller with a dog is a second-class customer to some extent, but not this time. We stayed with dogs and the location of the pet-friendly room was just brilliant: really easy to get out for a walk as there were only a few steps to the courtyard and because of that minimal disturbance to other customers. Dogs were even welcome to the hotel's glass terrace. Thank you for the modern attitude towards pets!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Guest Services / Front Office at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2022
Hi Katanen, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had such a wonderful visit with your furry little friend. We at Arctic Light think pets are part of family and therefore we warmly welcome any guests travelling with their furry companions! Thank you again for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you also liked our rooms and had a time to visit my favorite place, the winter garden! Warm welcome to stay with us again and hopefully, see you soon! Kindly, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hyannisonmymind wrote a review Jul 2021
Espoo, Finland24 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room looks really nice, as does the hotel otherwise and the staff is helpful. Unfortunately otherwise it isn’t worth it. We were extremely happy to notice that the hotel had regular bikes to borrow and they even went to extra trouble to help us borrow one more from their sister hotel (they only have two bikes and there were three of us). This really made our stay enjoyable as we couldn’t find any rental places that would’ve rented out regular bikes. The room, however, didn’t really work. The shower was poorly designed and ended up letting water into the entire bathroom. In addition there was nothing to wipe it up with. The extra bed we needed for our teenager was nearly long enough and was hard. And the curtains weren’t dark enough to block out the light. In addition, we were not impressed with the breakfast which had very few options and not even a toaster or scrambled eggs. We also missed having an option of turkey for our breads. We wouldn’t return again even though the staff was friendly and helpful, since the basics were lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Free but very limited parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Guest Services / Front Office at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2021
Dear hyannisonmymind, Thank you for writing us this review. We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. I will forward your feedback forward so we can upgrade our services. I'm also sorry to hear that the extra bed wasn't up to our standards. Extra beds are made on the sofa in our Magic Twin rooms, however we do have bigger options in other room categories and if you change your mind, our staff would be happy to help you selecting a better suited room for your visit. We thank you for your kind words to our staff and hope your visit in Rovaniemi otherwise was successful. Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dayna wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband spending his 26th night in hospital tonight. 12 days ago when my family left I thought I would stay at a boutique hotel like Arctic light hotel rather than an Airbnb, because I said to Michael at least I will have people to talk to and I won’t get lonely, Well that didn’t happen. When I booked the Arctic light hotel I explained my situation and told them the story. I was crying. We have stayed at many beautiful hotels and I have never experienced such a cold and lonely one.
They see me getting cabs left, right and centre and I even went in crying again when I lost my wallet and asked them to call the cab company. It’s a tiny hotel and I walk past reception 5 times per day I am on my 12th night here alone and not once have they called me by my name, asked me how I am doing, asked how Michael is, asked if I found my wallet or barely even acknowledged me. They all speak English. They all know I am here by myself, knowing no one.
A week ago I started taking breakfast in for him as he got his appetite back. I am in a suite paying for 2 people to have Brekky.
I asked them for 2 x little takeaway containers to take some food and after asking me what I wanted them for, I burst out crying explaining blah blah they told me they were running out of containers and that they could only spare one I lost it.
Then at night I asked if I could order 2 x burgers off the room service menu to save me traipsing around in the snow again, to take to the hospital as takeaway, and they told me they couldn’t do that.
I emailed them days ago and No response. Made my time here extra miserable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miko Gröhn, General Manager at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2023
Dear Dayna, I am truly sorry about your husband’s situation and I am sorry that your family must deal with this kind scenario that you are stuck in foreign country with medical emergency. I can understand and sympathize that this situation must be extremely stressful to you, but I think it is unfair to direct your stress towards our staff even when they have been nothing but polite, professional, and helpful to you. For example, our staff have greeted you every time they see you however, we do not use first names unless you as a guest request us to address with first name. We are also discreet about our guests, and we do not spread around personal information around the staff especially about health. Front desk has indeed known the purpose of your stay, but they have not wanted to intrude about your husband’s medical condition. I cannot blame them for this. Our role is to provide customer service not to intrude about personal or health questions unless initiated by guest. Also, if you would have cried or stopped to talk about your husband or cried, I am 100% sure my staff would have helped and talked with you as they are human beings too. Our staff have also helped you whenever you requested. For example, regarding your wallet they used hours to call around Rovaniemi to find your wallet, so you were not ignored or left without any answer. You also did receive all the takeaway boxes you requested. Breakfast staff almost run out of them on one morning which is why they said these are the only ones left. This shouldn’t have happened of course but they did send maintenance team to purchase more boxes from supermarket so they would have them for you on next day as well. I also do not understand why you felt the need to be dishonest about the response or your interactions with us. I did receive your email and social media team did receive as well as immediately answered your Instagram message, but you very clearly stated in your message that you do not want to be responded to which I respected. I do not understand why you specifically requested us to not respond while expecting to be responded. Despite this after your email I did personally come and try to talk with you, but you rudely refused to discuss with me or other staff members. Nevertheless, I wish all the well for your husband as well as your family and I hope all your lives get back to normal as soon as possible and your husband will have speedy and full recovery. With kind regards, Miko Gröhn General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim R wrote a review Dec 2022
Bideford, United Kingdom84 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of December 2022 in a Polar + room. The room was really large with a separate lounge area that suited us well. The Included breakfast was excellent with high quality items and a large and varied choice. The location of the hotel was spot on as you are only yards from the Centre of town with plenty of restaurant's and shops within a 10 minute walk.
All the reception team were super helpful and a special shoutout for Mark for all his help and tips
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Guest Services / Front Office at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2022
Hello timr159, Thank you for your kind words. We are truly happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit with us and that our staff was super helpful during your visit. I have forwarded your kind review to our staff too. Hopefully we get to welcome you back at Arctic Light Hotel soon! Kindly, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
epigramic wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore966 contributions155 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location near the pedestrianized shopping area. Had 2 types of rooms the arctic room was huge and spacious while the polar room with sauna seemed smaller because of a wall between the sofa area and the bed. But you get 2 TVs due to the wall. Rooms were beautifully decorated and the polar bear wallpaper reminded you that you are in the arctic. Bed was comfortable and air-conditioning kept the room cool. Three provided toiletries and bathrobes/slippers were luxurious. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection but did not appear to offer fresh juices. The car park was quite full even during the low summer season. Overall a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Guest Services / Front Office at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear epigramic, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We truly are happy that your overall visit was successful and that you especially liked our Arctic and Polar rooms! I'm also glad that you found our staff friendly. We hope we get to welcome you back as our valued guest again! Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon W wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service from Mark and the team at Arctic Circle Hotel was exceptional. We arrived early, but they were happy to store our luggage and suggested many attractions we could see while waiting for our room. They even offered us a sledge to pull our 10 year old daughter through the snow. Room service food was high quality and the breakfast buffet was delicious. While we finished breakfast, Mark arranged for our luggage to be loaded into the taxi. Exceptional service throughout our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laurence Aspen W wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had breakfast here as I had read glowing reviews and we had a few hours in Rovaniemi before continuing further north. I emailed to book in advance and was told no booking was necessary, however when we arrived the restaurant was full and we had to sit in the foyer next to the doors instead. I had read that the breakfast was good for vegans and vegetarians but that was not the case while we were there, the options were very limited compared to every other hotel we visited on our trip to Finland. The result was that we paid a lot of money to sit in a foyer and eat cereal. Definitely not recommended if you have vegans or vegetarians in your group. Staff were very pleasant and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Guest Services / Front Office at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear Laurence Aspen W Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m sorry to hear that your experience hasn’t met your expectations on this occasion. It sounds like there was a miscommunication about the table reservations to our breakfast. We highly recommend making a reservation, however, we don't book a specific table since usually our guests prefer to choose a table for their liking. You can choose a suitable spot in either our restaurant area or our lovely winter garden. However, seems like in this occasion we were full in our hotel and our hotel guests happened to be having breakfast at the same time. I’ve shared this with the team so we can make our table reservation a little clearer and especially on busy days we'll reserve a table too. I'm also sorry to hear that your group didn't find any vegan options in our breakfast. Most of our breakfast is vegan and our staff is always happy to help you locate these products. Hope we can offer you another chance to enjoy our breakfast some other time. Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernesto R wrote a review Jul 2022
Lake Worth, Florida22 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to the cancellation of the SAS airline we took a bus to Rovaniemi in Finland and we’re very happy to see this beautiful city and to choose this hotel . The location was excellent he was right in downtown there is walking distance to everything. They welcome it was wonderful the person in the front Dess Max was extremely helpful and very Cordial, professional person the best welcoming that we had and all our trip. The restaurant was also amazing the room was fantastic was neatly decorated everything was unique about this hotel I definitely we highly recommend it. We plan to come back in the winter time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Actually the hotel is very next to downtown where there are so many different restaurant that you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Gröhn, Guest Services / Front Office at Arctic Light Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Hello L9653SPernestor, Thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend our hotel. I will definitely forward your kind words to our staff too. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back this winter! Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine G asked a question Dec 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom38 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello can you book trips to the northern lights from reception at the hotel, does this hotel organise these trips? Thanks
Answer from Artur P
Dublin, Ireland19 contributions2 helpful votes
No. Just across the street there are two tour agencies organising tours in various packages - northern lights hunting - travelling to multiple locations to find best spot (up to 100km) , or northern lights picnic at the lake or watching northern lights floating in dry suit in frozen lake. Safarctic you can cancel trip on same day before 4pm if there is no chance to see the autora (fair deal).
Gemma asked a question Mar 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Is this a good place for us to stay with an 8 year old?
Answer from Maria
Rovaniemi, Finland2 helpful votes
Hi, Thank you for your questions. Children are definitely welcomed in our hotel and we will do to ensure safe and fun trip for them! If you have any special wishes, please don't hesitate to contact our reception team. Kindest regards, Maria Guest relations
leeloow89 asked a question Nov 2019
Atherton, United Kingdom253 contributions44 helpful votes
In the rooms, is there a hairdryer? And hair conditioner. Want to travel light if I can when we visit in December
Answer from Anjali Gupta
New Delhi, India165 contributions121 helpful votes
Sure there is a hairdryer & shampoo & conditioner. December is a good time to travel.
Answer from Carla R
Hoboken, New Jersey76 contributions53 helpful votes
It’s a quiet location. The Tour company is right across the street on the corner and provides many choices.
Jacqueline D asked a question Jul 2019
Cherry Hill, New Jersey11 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi, Is this a quiet hotel? I don't want to be near any loud night clubs or bars. Is the area quiet??
Answer from TaniaB1
Brisbane, Australia31 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi Yes it is a quiet hotel and well worth it. I was there with my 72 year old mother who doesn’t like noise either and it was perfect.
Carolin R wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Let you advise by the receptionists for outdoor activities - they are very knowledgeable."
Read full review
Tlee-travel wrote a tip Jan 2024
United States114 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the breakfast and book the sauna"
Read full review
Happiness453580 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early and take the half board options for memorable meals. Don't miss their signature drink - cloudberry/elderflower 0.0% sparkling"
Read full review
Wayne B wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia131 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rug up if you travel on any day trips you can rent Arctic gear."
Read full review
Lucinda M wrote a tip Dec 2023
17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will not need the heating on , as rooms are toasty without. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rovaniemi area.
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandRovaniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARCTIC LIGHT HOTEL $127 ($̶1̶8̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Arctic Light Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arctic Light Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lumberjack's Candle Bridge (0.1 miles), Angry Birds Park (0.2 miles), and Lordi's Square (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arctic Light Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Arctic Light Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arctic Light Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arctic Light Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arctic Light Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arctic Restaurant, Ravintola Roka -Street Bistro, and Monte Rosa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arctic Light Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Arctic Light Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Rovaniemi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arctic Light Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arctic Light Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Is Arctic Light Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rovaniemi HotelsRovaniemi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RovaniemiHotels near Arctic Light Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars