We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa's Hotel Rudolf

Save
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good55%
  • Average31%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“minute walk”(4 reviews)
“one night”(4 reviews)
“centre of town”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness center
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
1
24
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
24
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkone nightcentre of townhostelarktikumcheckinreceptionsantawinter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Really basic, should be classed as a hostel not a hotel. Had to drag luggafe 750m through the town centre through snow from check in at Hotel Santa Claus. Only needed a cheap room for 1 night before an early morning flight fortunately.More

Thank LombosScott
Response from HotelSantaClaus, Helena, duty manager at Santa's Hotel RudolfResponded April 6, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the check-in. We acknowledge that especially during the winter time, the weather conditions might cause some challenges. Hotel Rudolf is considered as an economy hotel with rooms that have...More

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Not really a very nice place to stay at all. Room was small, dated, and the bathroom smelt pretty awful (despite appearing clean)! It is, however, an easy walk into the town centre. Do not forget to take the two room keys with you -...More

Thank RSR3
Reviewed August 22, 2017

planned the trip rather late so no complaints considering the price I paid - a lot more affordable than most of the options nearby. the location is convenient enough. just remember to check in at Santa Hotel.More

Thank dom8787
Response from HotelSantaClaus, duty manager at Santa's Hotel RudolfResponded August 24, 2017

Hello, Thank you for your nice feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found accommodation in short notice in our economy hotel. Hotel Rudolf offers high standard accommodation at affordable prices. As there is no staff on site, the check-in takes place in Hotel...More

Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Simple, clean and close to the centre. The really annoying element is arriving there to find you have to check in at a DIFFERENT Santa Claus hotel, very frustrating and not at all obvious when booking online.More

Thank Kevinfrancis65
Response from Kirsi K, Myyntipäällikkö at Santa's Hotel RudolfResponded March 1, 2017

Hello, Thank you very much for the feedback. We have tried to emphasize in all the booking channels that check-in takes place in Hotel Santa Claus and are very sorry that still that information is not said clearly enough in all the booking channels. We...More

Reviewed February 3, 2017

Very clean and not far from center, you could walk from central station and center of the town. Around the hotel, there is one nice craft shop named Lauri, Aalto architecture Aho house, Marttinni and Arktikum, which are great. No reception in the same building...More

Thank Moyashinen
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$63 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$63 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
catherine94
June 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kirsi K | Property representative |
Hello! Santa's Hotel Rudolf is in Koskikatu in the center of Rovaniemi, 7 kilometers from Arctic Circle.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"No lift so ground floor preferred"
Read review
"All rooms are great."
Read review
"If you'd agree a 5~10 min walk is good for health and enjoy, it's the best choice of start point to..."
Read review
"ask for a room close to the lift!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing