We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pomena 16, Pomena, Mljet Island 20266 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Expedia.com$100
Priceline
Travelocity$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (497)
Dining (58)
Room & Suite (36)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 04/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.7
Value
3.5
Hotel Odisej is located in the Mljet National Park on the Island of Mljet and is the perfect destination of nature lovers and recreation enthusiasts. A short boat ride from Dubrovnik, Mljet has a few settlements and one hotel, Odisej. A full three-stars, Odisej offers breathtaking views from its terraces, a range of fitness and spa activities, and excellent dining options. Guests enjoy hiking, walking, swimming, sunbathing, kayaking and snorkeling on the mostly undeveloped coastline.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
645Reviews126Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 170
  • 219
  • 148
  • 71
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Valerie R wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions5 helpful votes
The positives - location is out of this world beautiful - walking distance to a couple of salt water lakes to swim in which are lovely - great little beach bar with plenty shade - own section of sea to swim in and fresh water shower to rinse off - lovely local restaurants - great for watching all the lovely yachts coming and going - hired kayaks for sunset kayak. Incredible! - breakfast is perfectly fine - friendly staff (nice touch they left bottle wine when they noticed it was husbands birthday) The downsides - main thing is the evening food. It felt very like a canteen, not great variety including odd choices like Brussel sprouts based in eggy mix. Struggled after two evenings, we ended up eating out. - no pool, just tiny pool for toddlers/babies - music is awful : cheesy covers, hard not to get irritated! V loud in the restaurant - rooms are tired as others have said although we found them ok. Aircon not brilliant so quite warm in rooms - wifi patchy All in all the location and beach bar made this a very enjoyable stay. I’d suggest bed and breakfast, though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valerie R, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are so happy to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our hotel and this beautiful island. Very happy to read you loved our friendly staff, tasty breakfast and nice beach area. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and I am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We are sad to read we did not meet your expectations regarding diner, we will take your comments into consideration. Unfortunately, our pool is small children pool and not for adults and we do not have wifi in the rooms but only on public areas like front desk and beach bar area. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
stevo wrote a review Jul 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom1 contribution
First outing abroad after covid,not disappointed with this island and hotel.nice touch to start with ,with the hotels boat ferrying us across.hotel is very friendly,welcoming,spotless.the food is flawless with a great variety to choose from,as with most it’s self serving,but no problem.nice to see the management interacting with the guests of an evening.rooms a little bit dated but were cleaned daily.beautifully situated on this stunning national park.all in all a 5star service in a 3star accommodation.would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a room over looking the garden,much quieter,and cooler in the afternoon
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Roam55540069594, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are so happy to read that you had nice stay in our hotel after covid times and that you enjoyed our hotel and this beautiful island. Very happy to read you loved our spotlessly clean rooms, tasty buffet and our helpful and kind staff. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and I am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
Andi Hill wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
+1
Had a 11 night stay here and didn't want to leave, one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed. The hotel is a little dated however the cleanliness is exceptional, staff are very friendly and helpful. Julian at the beach bar always welcomes you with his gorgeous smile and makes lovely cocktails 🍸🍹 The food was very good, always a good variety and tasty, fresh and warm The location is absolutely stunning and the sunsets are out of this world! The National Park is stunningly beautiful too, Soline is idiliic with lovely restaurants, hired bikes twice and cycled the large lake both times, stopping for well deserved swim to cool off in lakes. Visited Odesseus Cave, worth visiting to swim in crystal clear sea! Captain Hari is amazing and very knowledgeable and his love for the island shows! 🏝 🌅 Will definitely be returning to Croatia!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear AndiHill, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are so happy to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our hotel and this beautiful island. Very happy to read you loved our spotlessly clean rooms, tasty buffet and our helpful and kind staff, especially Julian who is true gem to our team and captain Hari, our storyteller. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and i am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
Leedsbarmy wrote a review Jul 2022
Brighouse Yorkshire31 contributions48 helpful votes
Just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. What a holiday it was. Yes, it is a little outdated and does need a bit of money spending on it, but it's what adds to the character of the hotel. The two things which makes the hotel so special is the location and the staff. The location is as nice as you'll see anywhere. The staff are different class. From the reception staff, the waiters & waitresses, the lads in the beach bar to the cleaners. Each and everyone does a fantastic job in making your stay one to remember. A special mention must go to Slavko in the hotel pizzeria next door. He is a class act and a credit to the hotel, the food in the the pizzeria is also excellent. Must also mention "dirty Hari" the hotel boat captain, here is someone who loves his job and loves telling you about everything to do with Mljet and Croatia, in fact he never stops talking. The hotel is exceptionally clean and rooms are done daily with regular bedding changes. Beach towels are provided on request without question or deposits to pay. There have been a few comments about the food, but honestly, you will always be able to find something nice and tasty to eat no matter how fussy you are. I must say we really enjoyed our breakfasts and Antonio made sure our morning eggs were flipped just perfect, he also makes a meap0n omelette. Our room was on the first floor right on the front of the hotel where all the super yachts dock and we never had a problem with noise or people being roudy. In fact there was nothing better than sitting on our balcony watching the boats and the world go by. As for Mljet, what a special place It is. The national park is a paradise, swimming in the lakes is something everyone must try. Finally a mention must go to the hotel manager, every night she walked round talking to her guests ensuring everything was OK and listening to what they had to say. It's not often you see that, but it added to the family feel the hotel gives off. I can highly recommend hotel Odisej to everyone and we will certainly be returning when we get the opportunity. (Just one little problem, can you change the sunbeds those by the sea area are the most uncomfortable I've ever laid on 🤣)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Doesn't really matter the views are great from all rooms by the looks of it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear Leedsbarmy, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are delighted to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our hotel and this beautiful island. Very happy to read you loved our location and kind and friendly staff! I am proud you mentioned Slavko as he is really gem to our team, very kind and professional as well as captain Hari, our guide and story teller. We are happy to read about spotlessly clean rooms, our maids are doing really great job and also tasty food, especially Antonio's delicious omelette. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and I am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
Niho49 wrote a review Jun 2022
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina235 contributions64 helpful votes
We spent a very nice week in this hotel and enjoyed island and national park of Mljet. Great food both for breakfast and for dinner, nice vintage hotel, kind personnel , we liked our stay there. Beach is close as well as beautiful national park. I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear Niho49, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are delighted to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that we have met all your expectations. We are especially happy to read that you enjoyed our food in the restaurant and kind personnel. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
tmillwardjones wrote a review Jun 2022
Kidderminster, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel was built in 1976 a little tired BUT the location is perfect attached to the National park with stunning views and the sunsets are incredible. The manager and staff could not do enough for you the food was excellent and the bedrooms were really comfortable. A catamaran ferry came in everyday which meant you could move around Croatia , really convenient. would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear Tmillwardjones, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are delighted to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that we have met all your expectations. We are especially happy to read that our staff was helpful and friendly. Customer service is very important to us. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
Jane S wrote a review Jun 2022
Wellesbourne, United Kingdom23 contributions6 helpful votes
The transfer to Mljet by the hotels launch was a perfect start to the holiday. The room was very comfortable with lovely balcony and view across the bay. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.Kept very clean by daily maid. There was a good breakfast with plenty of choice. The evening buffet was fine we could always find something we liked. All the staff were very friendly. Perfect location for the National Park, 5mins away, and the daily ferry to Dubrovnik was great. It was nice to find somewhere that hasnt been spoilt .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear Mr. Jane S, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are delighted to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our hotel and this beautiful island. Very happy to read you loved our spotlessly clean rooms, tasty buffet and our helpful and kind staff. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and i am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
Donald T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is in the ideal spot to explore the National Park and the rest of this beautiful island. The staff are terrific, helpful and always smiling. The food is fine, and our accommodation - a classic twin room, with balcony - met all our needs. The swimming pool was a great place to go for a refreshing dio, and there were plenty of sunloungers throughout the premises. Overall, terrific value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear Mr. Donald T, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share your positive experience! We are delighted to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our hotel and this beautiful island. Very happy to read you loved our spotlessly clean rooms, tasty buffet and our helpful and kind staff. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and i am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
SteveG wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom30 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel is in a great location. It is certainly a little dated but spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast very good. Dinner buffet great value for money. We had a room in the pavilion annexe, which was a large room with a huge comfortable bed and terrace overlooking the sea. En suite shower room was small and dated but perfectly adequate. Overall the ambiance was relaxed and laid back. Really nice holiday vibe and amazing value for money. The hotel director was very visible and keen to interact with guests to gain feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Dear Silvertraveler64, Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Odisej and taking your time to share such a positive experience! We are delighted to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that rooms were spotlessly clean, buffet was tasty and our staff was helpful and kind. We are doing our best for guest to feel like at home and i am glad to read you felt great vibe in the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
diane t wrote a review Jun 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom114 contributions82 helpful votes
First the good points The staff are some of the best we have encountered anywhere all smiling helpful Food is fine position of hotel is great transfers excellent all done by the hotel Now the not so good WE booked a super deluxe room with sea view for a lot more money Room 375 remember this number, old small only 1 person can fit in the bathroom the shower is a joke had to squeeze into it and I'm not that big when turned on the shower hit my chest hight it's fixed to the wall I had to bend down to wash my hair if I had been a bigger person no way would I get in and out If this is super deluxe God help the other rooms it as a great sea view That's it and it's away from the main building so no lft and it's 4 flights of stairs This hotel would be fantastic if they sort out the rooms staff management food fine If not for the staff and manager would have 1 star Rooms a mess
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not 375 very small bathroom and stupid shower
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindita Zecevic, General Manager at Hotel Odisej Mljet
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Mrs. Diane, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy and proud to read you were happy with our staff and management of the hotel. We do try our best for guests to feel welcomed and happy while staying with us. We are sad to read your room size was not suitable for you. If only we knew that we would change your room if we could. We do hope you will have time to visit us again in the future so we can make it up to you. Regards, Lindita Zecevic, Hotel Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
odisej hotel mljet national park
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyMljet IslandPomena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Odisej Mljet
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Ribar, Konoba Herc, and Konoba Galija.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Odisej Mljet?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Croatian.
Does Hotel Odisej Mljet have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.