We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg

Traveler (563)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (398)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 63 hotels in Gothenburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel is located right on the waterfront in modern and flourishing Lindholmen in Gothenburg. The hotel offers a magnificent view of the harbour and the city. The area is tranquil, urban, relaxed and only 8 minutes by bus or boat to the Central Train Station, restaurants, shopping, culture and entertainment areas. Located on the top floor, the hotel's City Spa provides breathtaking views from the rooftop terrace. The gym contains an abundance of equipment to accommodate your fitness routine, and the 2 indoor spa pools with softer bubbles and sauna are the perfect places to release any stress. Those craving time outside can lounge in the hot tub or on a sun bed on the rooftop terrace while taking in the stunning city views. Please be aware of the age restrictions at the City Spa, 0-4 year olds are not allowed. Ages 4-15 are welcome in the company of a guardian during the day, 10AM-4PM. The hotel is located only approx. 30 minutes from Landvetter Airport. At the hotel, there are many options for parking. There is a locked and secure parking garage, a public parking garage and open air parking close to the hotel, for both cars and buses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
163Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,251Reviews
11Q+A
74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 576
  • 511
  • 111
  • 41
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Everything is great. Clean, big superior room with confy bed. Tea and coffee makers. The bathroom was ok, shampoo conditioner and everything else needed during a visit. Appreciated the bath robe and slippers also. Friendly staff, great gym& spa included. Breakfast fantastic
Read more
Response from Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg
Responded today
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias Team Riverside
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Very nice room, the idea where the tub is in the room but separated by the glass is nice. The view is amazing specially at night. The jacuzzi experience was very unique on the top floor. The service at the restaurant was great and the food was tasty. The personnel were very
Read more
Response from Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback - it is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had time to enjoy our wellness area and restaurant. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias Team Riverside
Read more
+1
Stayed one night with the family, we’ve had a great time! Highly recommended because of atmosphere, customer friendliness, comfortable family room, restaurant (Cuckoo’s nest), facilities like gym and spa. Also close to the ferry to hop to the city center. Thanks Radisson Blu
Read more
Response from Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is important to us. It's lovely to see that you had a great time here in Gothenburg and at the hotel. Thank you for your high score. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias Team Riverside
Read more
The hotel is a great , with awesome views , but if visiting a family need to be careful abt the rooms as we have a river facing room, but was so so tiny and was a great cause of worry for my family with a 15 month daughter , so need to be very very careful when booking as the
Read more
Response from Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time you give us your feedback. Kind regards, Mattias Team Riverside
Read more
Rooms are nice and clean. Unfortunately there is no swimming pool in the SPA, only sauna and jacuzzis. Despite that it is nice there. Location is ok, not far from city center - about 15 min bus drive. Also you can take ferry which is also fast and nice way to go to city.
Read more
Response from Team-Riverside, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel Gothenburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to see that you had time to spend in our wellness area, and that you enjoyed the area. Best regards, Mattias Team Riverside
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastGothenburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing