We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic No. 25

Save
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (23)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good50%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“train tracks”(8 reviews)
“central station”(36 reviews)
“hotel situated”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Scandic No. 25
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Scandic No. 25
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
67
117
46
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
117
46
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain trackscentral stationhotel situatedsmall roomexcellent breakfastcity centreshort staydecent hotelwithin walking distancebeds were comfortableyogurtnice staymini barbusiness tripscrambled eggsfamily roomnoise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from ScandicTEAM, Front Office Manager at Scandic No. 25Responded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. The hotel faces the tracks of the central railway station, and the bus terminal and Nordstan shopping centre are also close by. My room was, however, quiet, and I was not disturbed by the trains at all. The...More

Thank Perchrj
Response from ScandicTEAM, Front Office Manager at Scandic No. 25Responded 2 weeks ago

A big thank you Perchrj for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you liked our hotel and the location, we are especially pleased to hear that you recieved great service. A very warm welcome back to you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, breakfast and dinner. Kind staff with good service. Had room that was against all trains but that did not do anything. Kind of small room and tiny bathroom. But good quality in there. Only one elevator.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank niklasrydberg
Response from ScandicTEAM, Front Office Manager at Scandic No. 25Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Niklas for your review, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and that you had a great stay. A warm welcome back.

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from ScandicTEAM, Front Office Manager at Scandic No. 25Responded March 15, 2018

More

Reviewed February 28, 2018

First of all I want to say thank you to the guy at the reception. Cant recall recently having such a great service. Room was very small and I had an unpleasant neighbour who complained about music (even on low volume) and force the stuff...More

Thank Joseph W
Response from ScandicTEAM, Front Office Manager at Scandic No. 25Responded March 1, 2018

Dear Joseph, thank you for your comments about our reception staff, we are really happy that you recieved good serice from them. We are sorry to hear about your neighbour, its hard to know who checks in next door however as long as everyone has...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$114 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$114 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (23)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hkstef
August 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ScandicTEAM | Property representative |
The Gym is one minute walk from the hotel and is free of charge.
0
Votes
Afiqa M
April 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ScandicTEAM | Property representative |
Yes parking is avaliable at 225:-kr per car per night. Kind tegars Team No 25
1
Vote
Lorena P
October 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from Jenny S | Property representative |
No, that is not necessary.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very friendly stuff"
Read review
"If you want a quiet room, ask for a room facing the backyard, as there is a busy railroad yard on the other..."
Read review
"Ask for a room without the lift shaft running through it!"
Read review
"Higher floors are quitter. One side of the hotel is facing the railway tracks, and the other side a large..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing