We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Crown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decent room. Good service from the front desk. A nice, varied breakfast, and reasonable dinner menu. Very close to the railway station. The bed was comfortable, and the linens clean. I'd certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sauna was out of order, still we were actively invited to use it when checking in. We had a very frustrating experience in a barren and unwelcoming relaxation area. No towels were provided. Staff did not show any effort to assume responsibility. The breakfast buffet was good, but the atmosphere was loud, hectic and unwelcoming due to staff attitude and...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai T
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Kai T, Thank you for your review! I am very sorry to hear about your stay with us, please contact me, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com Once again, thank you for giving us this feedback! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Shanghai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was easy to get and located in central of Gothenburg. The staff are nice & helpful during my stay and the room was tidy & clean.It has been my 3rd time to choose this hotel when I visit Gothenburg. I quite enjoyed the simplicity & peace when I was in Sweden.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243jiayim
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello 243jiayim, Many many thanks for this excellent review:):) We are very pleased to hear about your stay here!! We hope to see you again soon:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Pori, Western Finland, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was good, a little bit outdated but everything worked fine. Great staff at the reception. Good sauna and inside jacuzzi except the water was too hot. Excellent breakfast and rather nice dinner buffet one night. But: I've never seen so slow service anywhere under Scandic brand as at their restaurant and bar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konsta O
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Konsta O, Thank you very much for this feedback! It´s very nice to hear about our Front Office Staff:) Once again, thank you for letting us know your opinion. It is very important to us! Welcome back:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here! The rooms were spacious enough and clean. Beds really comfortable. The breakfast was really nice with a wide selection of both cold and warm foods. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. The location is great, less than 5 min walk from the central station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HML-Swe
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello HML-Swe, Many thanks for this fantastic review:):) Wonderful to hear about your stay here!! We hope to see you here again soon:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed December 10, 2016

This was our first trip with our son so we chose Scandic due to their consistent quality across the board. We got our room immediately upon arrival although we arrived before 11 am., which was nice. The room was nicely appointed and there was enough space for a crib (which I believe was free of charge). The only thing missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRB_Finland
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello PRB_Finland, Thank you so very much for this excellent review:) We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I have spent almost 1.5 years on/off at this hotel and during my entire time here I found the facilities always to a high standard, the staff across the board are very friendly and helpful. Its city center location makes it ideal. All of my time at the hotel was for business but on one occasion I brought my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameseflynn
Scandic H, Manager at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for your fantastic feedback it pleases us very much! What a pleasure to hear that your family also appreciate your second home :) greet them as best from us. All the best, until we meet again! Best regards Frida with Crew

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svenaakej
Scandic H, Manager at Scandic Crown, responded to this review
Google Translation

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Bad pillows bad beds. Great breakfast and excellent staff during breakfast. Up and down on this grey hotell. Nice room but the beds are horrible. My back hurts after 4 nights. I wonder why the hotell add a lot for massage for 70 euro. Strange hotell some highlights and some downsides.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielfrilans
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Danielfrilans, Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is very important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast however I am very sorry you did not like the bed. Please contact me for furter feedback, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com. Thank you! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208,009
ScandicCrown, Receptionschef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#35 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
0.6 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#30 of 68 in Gothenburg
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.3 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#21 of 68 in Gothenburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Crown! Scandic Crown welcomes guests to the very heart of Gothenburg, right opposite the central station and just a stone's throw from the charming pedestrian streets and Sweden's largest shopping centre. The hotel's central yet quiet location makes it ideal for conference and business travellers, families and anyone else looking for a chance to relax whilst having all the attractions within arm's reach. The main attractions in Gothenburg, such as Liseberg amusement park, Operan opera house, Scandinavium events arena, Ullevi stadium, fashionable Avenyn and Universeum science centre are all within walking distance, and right next to our hotel is Star Bowling activity centre, Alfons Abergs Hus (Alfie Atkins' house), and the Garden Society of Gothenburg's beautiful parks. Our hotel basement has a large underground car park. Facility When you stay with us at Scandic Crown, take the opportunity to visit our relaxation suite with its wonderful views of Gothenburg and to immerse yourself in our jacuzzi. Enjoy a relaxing and delicious meal in our Kronan Bar & Matsalar hotel restaurant. At our hotel you can hold your conference in one of our 28 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 participants. As our guest, you also have free WiFi and 24-hour access to printers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Crown

Address: 3 Polhemsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 11, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Crown 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Crown Gothenburg
Scandic Crown Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Crown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Crown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room facing to the outside rather than looking in on the center part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jameseflynn, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“floor five i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielfrilans, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor was easy to find and perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Facing towards the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynC1949, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles AdTrosa, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay