We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Scandic Crown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent almost 1.5 years on/off at this hotel and during my entire time here I found the facilities always to a high standard, the staff across the board are very friendly and helpful. Its city center location makes it ideal. All of my time at the hotel was for business but on one occasion I brought my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameseflynn
Scandic H, Manager at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for your fantastic feedback it pleases us very much! What a pleasure to hear that your family also appreciate your second home :) greet them as best from us. All the best, until we meet again! Best regards Frida with Crew

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svenaakej
Scandic H, Manager at Scandic Crown, responded to this review
Google Translation

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad pillows bad beds. Great breakfast and excellent staff during breakfast. Up and down on this grey hotell. Nice room but the beds are horrible. My back hurts after 4 nights. I wonder why the hotell add a lot for massage for 70 euro. Strange hotell some highlights and some downsides.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielfrilans
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Danielfrilans, Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is very important to us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast however I am very sorry you did not like the bed. Please contact me for furter feedback, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com. Thank you! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed October 28, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208,009
ScandicCrown, Receptionschef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 13:55 at the reception desk and there was no one but a girl told us that we had to wait till 14:00 to check in. At 14:00 all people went to the reception and we had to stay in queue 15 minuts!! Some more cleverness so flexibility is required at this stage. Room was big enough. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourmor
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Gourmor, Thank you very much for your review! I am very sorry to hear about your arrival. This is not how we want to greet our guests! All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, I don´t know why there was one missing in your room. Please contact me, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com Thank you! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Italy
Reviewed October 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5856IBdanielap
ScandicCrown, Receptionschef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Just another boring hotel.. Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, but its just colourless... Gothenburg is a cool town so that made up for the lack of personallity. I stayed on the 6th floor and my room was warm and shabby Find another hotel, I wont stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wnchester
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Wnchester, Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear that you find our hotel boring, we have just finished a major renovation of the lobby, restaurant, conference area and many hotel rooms. Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Reviewed September 26, 2016

I was lucky to have a 4 person suite for just a one night stay. A big, spacious, modern and totally clean room in a hotel that was the same. Very helpful staff - checking in and out was very easy. I only ate breakfast but it was superb. I will definitely stay again - the location is excellent, taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farmer T
Scandic H, Kundansvarig at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Farmer T, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It´s always a pleasure to read. :) I hope we see you soon again. Kind regards Anneli, Frontdesk Shiftleader

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Hotel located in city center. Room very much more than some other Scandic. Simple menu with good quality. Staff are very kind and willing to help clients. I will recommend easily this place. Wish to all of you a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsymoderne2016
Scandic H, Kundansvarig at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Gypsymoderne2016, Thank you, thank you, thank you. It makes us very happy and proud to read your review. Hopefully we´ll see you again Best regards Anneli, Frontdesk shiftleader

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
Scandic H, Kundansvarig at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#35 of 68 in Gothenburg
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#27 of 68 in Gothenburg
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
0.2 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#18 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#9 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Crown! Scandic Crown welcomes guests to the very heart of Gothenburg, right opposite the central station and just a stone's throw from the charming pedestrian streets and Sweden's largest shopping centre. The hotel's central yet quiet location makes it ideal for conference and business travellers, families and anyone else looking for a chance to relax whilst having all the attractions within arm's reach. The main attractions in Gothenburg, such as Liseberg amusement park, Operan opera house, Scandinavium events arena, Ullevi stadium, fashionable Avenyn and Universeum science centre are all within walking distance, and right next to our hotel is Star Bowling activity centre, Alfons Abergs Hus (Alfie Atkins' house), and the Garden Society of Gothenburg's beautiful parks. Our hotel basement has a large underground car park. Facility When you stay with us at Scandic Crown, take the opportunity to visit our relaxation suite with its wonderful views of Gothenburg and to immerse yourself in our jacuzzi. Enjoy a relaxing and delicious meal in our Kronan Bar & Matsalar hotel restaurant. At our hotel you can hold your conference in one of our 28 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 participants. As our guest, you also have free WiFi and 24-hour access to printers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Crown

Address: 3 Polhemsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 11, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $103 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Crown 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Scandic Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Crown Gothenburg
Scandic Crown Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scandic Crown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Crown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room facing to the outside rather than looking in on the center part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jameseflynn, 1 week ago | Read review
“floor five i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielfrilans, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor was easy to find and perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Facing towards the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynC1949, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles AdTrosa, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay