We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Varbergs Kusthotell

Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (19)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Varberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Välkommen till Varbergs Kusthotell femtiotvå steg från havet i vackra Apelviken. Många gäster kommer hit för läget, för att bo på hotell med horisonten och hämta energi i Sveriges enda Thalassospa. Andra kommer för vår bistro som bjuder in till gemenskap och serverar kärlekskryddad mat tillagad med lokala råvaror, de härliga strandpromenaderna eller för att träna sig trött i vår träningsanläggning. De flesta kommer för den unika helhetsupplevelsen. Kom närmare havet med dina kära, arbetskamrater eller dina tankar. Beläget vid Varbergs vackraste strand, nära till både Varbergs centrum och den underbara naturen, är Varbergs Kusthotell en riktig pärla värt att besöka.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
552Reviews
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 143
  • 192
  • 135
  • 56
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a really bad hotel. I would actually call it a scam. Their so called “double rooms” for two persons are more like single rooms and feel like prison cells. Since the rooms are so extremely small they have put in very small beds (even smaller than normal queen size). Overall a very budget feeling with cheap amenities and low quality material. - extremely small rooms. - very narrow beds (not possible to sleep two persons comfortably) - filthy/bad cleaning - arrogant staff - below average breakfast + pretty nice view of the sea I recommend everyone that would like a nice and relaxing holiday to stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Beautiful location but that is all. The staff did not welcome us and the breakfast was the worst we had all week in Sweden. The room did not have curtains that fitted so the light came in and being Mid summer there was little dark. This is the only Spa hotel that I have stayed in where it costs extra to use the pool. I understand paying extra for treatments but to charge to enter the Spa is too much. We did not have dinner in the hotel but found a place along the coast, so can not comment on that. I was very disappointed by my experience here, especially when all the other hotels we stayed in during that week were excellent. Perhaps this has got too big or they do not like cyclists.
Read more
The hotel is located just south of the nice town Varberg. Beautiful view overlooking the sea and the beach. Easy to find and big parking space. There are several buildings and I got a room in what was called Villa Apelviken. The room was quite spacious and clean and so was the bathroom. Disappointing was the very poor almost non existing internet. Very poor and on and off. Also there was no facility to heat your own water and make coffee which is standard in most hotels. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was nothing special sorry to say. Breakfast however was normal Swedish standard. I did not try the Spa facilities. The price for my room was SEK 950 which was reasonable.
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Peter, Many thanks for your visit and kind review. We are grateful for your fine credit but of course sad that we did not live up to expectations. We apologize so much for the shortcomings and hope we get the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
We had very high expectations and that was maybe a problem. Small difference is important. Could not find the coat hanger since it was above the bed. Internet hardly working. The dinner had a really slow start and the menu was not what you get. But the staff is nice.
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Thomas, Many thanks for your review and for staying with us at Varbergs Kusthotell. We are glad that your expectaions were high but we are sad that we did not live up to them. We will do our very best to forfill them next time. Hope to welcome you again! Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
Despite being busy you never felt anything but peace and mindfullness in the fabulous sorroundings. Being placed right by the sea by itself you can enjoy the waters both indoor and outdoor. Spending a girls weekend with my daughter of 12 the variety of the spa made it enjoyable for all ages. In particular the warm salt water pool and the sky rain is recommended The well equipped fitnesscenter can be recommended as well if the relaxation is too much. You can easily spend a few days at Varberg. In addition very friendly service and good food. We will be back.
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Birgitte, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review and nice comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comwell Varbergs Kurort
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVarberg MunicipalityVarberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing