We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here for a Friday evening to celebrate my mums birthday and it was perfect! They had a BBQ buffet with lovely side dishes. It felt so fresh, good variety and wonderful flavours. The price was 245kr and from seven a clock they had a singalong and that made the atmosphere even better. Highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Sofie K
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We liked this hotel. The staff were excellent - helpful and charming. Our room was large and comfortable and breakfast was very good. A big plus was its proximity to the Boardwalk, a beautiful coastal path.

Helpful?
Thank GillyJ186317
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Hope to see you as our guest again. Best regards, Mikael Åberg - Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room, upgraded with seaside view. Lots of room for a family with two kids and the view was great. The "godisbuffet" was a big hit with the kids. The boardwalk going along the beach is beautiful. Lunch at cafe Snäckan was great!

Helpful?
Thank Ole Kristian S
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Hope to see you back soon. Med vänlig hälsning, Mikael Åberg More 

Solna
Level Contributor
258 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Average and very good, I would say. We stayed in the newly built part of the hotel, and those rooms was good sized and comfy. Thought the restaurant served fantastic food. A big plus was the candy and ice cream bar. The view excellent, specially on the sea side.

Helpful?
Thank Dag L
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! Welcome back soon. Best regards, Mikael Åberg - Hotel Manager More 

Skegness, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We were looking for a base to stay overnight as we were touring the West Coast of Sweden. We chose this hotel due to the location and fairly reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. After reading some of the previous reviews I didn't have high expectations but we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank abbafan
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Best regards, Mikael Åberg - Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Well, not sure if I am more picky than others or the hotel has written some of the recommendations themselves, but here is mine. Over the years I have tried many SPA's around the World and to call this a SPA is misleading, rather a hotel with a pool and sauna area,, but and now the big but, I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonny-FR
Bohusgarden, Hotelldirektör at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First, no we don´t write our own reviews. We close the spa between 12-15 during the summer period w 27-32 because of cleaning procedure. I can´t answer for other spa hotels cleaning progress but during the summer period we need to keep the spa area closed between 12-15 so we can clean the pool extra... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

The room was good and the view, from our room, was wonderful. The food is not much. It is simple and doesn't really give you anything but a full stomach. Due to the nice swimming facilities, it seems that families, with young children, find the hotel enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Kslettnes
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you did not appreciated our buffet. We will keep trying to improve and hope to see you as our guest soon. Kind regards, Mikael Åberg – Hotel Manager. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Room very nice with balcony. Breakfast not good. Seems like the have bought all stuff from cheepest dealers. Willys ?? Bread seamed like frozen and reheated. Not at all good. I complained, but staff just brought me new bread. Same as I had... No change of towels in three days. We had to use same at sauna as in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrika P
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you feel so disappotined with your stay. We have a local bakery who delivers fresh bread every morning seven days a week. We don´t use the cheapest dealers, sorry that you think so. In some packages we offers a hotel stay to a lower cost that´s only includes final cleaning... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

I am here for a conference and the location is nice, nice rooms with beautiful view. They could improve the spa, having a "beach" inside with a background picture felt like a joke. The staff at the reception is nice but the one at the kitchen was not. They forgot to serve us wine at our table and to bring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valesbmx
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the mistakes we did and didn´t live up to your expectations. I´ll also tried to explain and apologize to you directly at the hotel. So, again, we are really sorry for the mistakes. Kind regards, Mikael Åberg – Hotel Manager More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I have been to this hotel (or Conference Centre as they are most known for) a few times with work, and was surprised! Surprised and amaced by its location, just over the watres. The staff and atmosphere. The way they let you have the little extra, without making a big deal out of it. I asked to book a private... More 

Helpful?
Thank 808citytaster
Bohusgarden, Chef at Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens, responded to this review

Thank you! We are really glad to hear that you are so pleased with us and the hotel! Thank you for taking the time and write this kind review! Best regards, Mikael Åberg – Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddevalla
1.2 mi away
Hotell Skona Rum
Hotell Skona Rum
#3 of 5 in Uddevalla
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlia
#2 of 5 in Uddevalla
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#5 of 5 in Uddevalla
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Gullmarsstrand Hotell & Konferens
19.3 mi away
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club
#1 of 2 in Stenungsund
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
18.1 mi away
Strandflickornas Havshotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens

Address: 6 Nordens Vaeg, Uddevalla 451 43, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Uddevalla
Price Range: $118 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bohusgarden Hotell & Konferens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay