We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scandic Swania

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Swania
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a room facing the interiour court so i wouldnt know about the view over the canal. Single Room was ok, a bit old furniture, minibar empty (i used the minifridge thou to store cold water), hairdryer, tv with hdmi cable, lots of drawers.. But clean and suited for a business trip. Breakfast really good, a lot of choices.

Helpful?
Thank Sébastien P
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time in Swania, after 21 years. I came with a handicapped friend, and we were given the appropriate room with the facilities. The smile on the faces of the receptionists meant everything, and their friendliness continued during all our stay, helping us whenever needed. The reception was renovated and switched from one place to another, missing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oren K
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in August on a business trip. Decent hotel, deceptively big with excellent front desk staff - there is no hotel car park however be aware that the parking wardens patrol regularly outside the hotel area - managed to talk my way out of a ticket for unwittingly being in a 30minute zone for two hours.....however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon0408travel
Charlotta C, Husfru at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your review! Welcome back to Scandic Swania. Best regards Anna Hugo Houskeeping Manager More 

Sundbyberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel reception was nice and friendly, but the hotel was run down and shabby, so basically a standard Swedish hotel, not sure if it was price worthy cause I wasn't paying, but I'm pretty sure it was not a budget hotel. But would hope never to have to return!

Helpful?
Thank jimf875
Charlotta C, Housekeeping Manager at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay here at Scandic Swania, Trollhättan. We will look in to this matter and hope to see you again as our guest at this hotel. If you come back to Trollhättan don´t hesitate to contact me: anna.hugo@scandichotels.com Best regards Anna Hugo Housekeeping Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Trollhattan hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms and good staff. Good location of the hotel. The breakfast was very good with a lot of alternatives! Good wifi connection. Parking was available, but not included in the price. The hotel has a swimming pool, but it is very small. The hotel was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Solveig S
Charlotta C, Housekeeping Manager at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review! Welcome back to Scandic Swania! Best regards Anna Hugo Housekeeping Manager More 

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We had pre-booked this hotel in April for our trip in December 2016.Fate meant we wanted to cancel in June. After several calls to the main office and being switched back to the hotel then back to the main office we found out our booking was non-refundable.They had already charged the card and I was told they could do nothing.To... More 

Helpful?
Thank GatorJo
Charlotta C, Husfru at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your comments. If you would like to contact me please send a email to anna.hugo@scandichotels.com. Best regards Anna Hugo Housekeeping Manager More 

Helsinki, FInland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

This hotel is located in the center of Trollhättan, has several buildings and many rooms in the sidewing face the riverside. I got one of these rooms and was very happy with the nice view overlooking the river and the hill behind it! However, I was less than happy about my room's condition - otherwise it was clean and nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimono-fan
Charlotta C, Manager at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, thank you very much for your review. We will have a look at why the roomo with the broken bathroom door was not "out of order. It is fixed now and I hope you will be back in Trollhättam soon. Best regards More 

Gol, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Good city hotel, large lobby with snacks for sale. Rooms ok, but beds a little soft (fore my taste). No coffea maker or tea in the room. Breakfast was good. Did not visit the restaurante as it was closed(midsummers night).

Helpful?
Thank umeGol
Charlotta C, Manager at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you comments! Please come back, More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Old hotel and poor service = lowest possible rating. The check-in system was not working at check in, and because the system was down everything had to be paid in cash!!! But not the room. So no food, no drinks. I would not recommend this hotel. 130 skr - 20€ for parking.

Helpful?
Thank VonLindegaard
Charlotta C, Husfru at Scandic Swania, responded to this review

Dear, I apologize that we did't live up to expectations. We have a couple of rooms with older design but we are renovation this rooms in the end of this year. I hope we will be able to show us from a better side and that you will give us the oppurtunity to do so. Welcome back and thank you... More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

only very young glrls and trainees behind the desk. First ask "how was your journey" etcetc. Explain how the inernet works correctly AND give directions to the rooms and correct elevator please. Parking across the street in parking garage is 139 Sw Kroner.!!!! Hotel has NO parking of its own. Since we as a group, were on different rooms it... More 

Helpful?
Thank marc l
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trollhattan
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kung Oscar
0.2 mi away
Albert Koek Hotell & Konferens
0.2 mi away
Hotell Bele
Hotell Bele
#5 of 6 in Trollhattan
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Trollhattan
5.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Vanersborg
Quality Hotel Vanersborg
#1 of 2 in Vanersborg
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arena Hotel
BEST WESTERN Arena Hotel
#2 of 2 in Vanersborg
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Scandic Swania Restaurant
Scandic Swania Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Scandic Swania

Address: 47-49 Storgatan, Trollhattan 461 30, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Trollhattan
Price Range: $119 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Swania 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Scandic Swania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Swania Trollhättan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay